We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for Italian Buffet”

Medinii Restaurant Bangkok
Ranked #197 of 12,071 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $17 - $200
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Medinii is the hotel's lofty Italian with Asian flavor restaurant and offers the feeling of intimate dining and inspiring venue setting. It is located on the 35th Floor with amazing city views. Its dining and seating options, high ceiling, floor-to-ceiling wall panels that can be adjusted for dining privacy, a private dining room, and great service all work to create a memorable dining experience. Awards - 2016 World Luxury Restaurant Awards: Best Italian Cuisine in Asia - 2016 “Best Restaurant” Medinii Restaurant Bangkok – Thailand Tatler - 2015 “Best Restaurant” Medinii Restaurant Bangkok – Thailand Tatler - 2014 “Best Restaurant” Medinii Restaurant Bangkok – Thailand Tatler
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We are living in Bangkok. We often go to 4 or 5 stars restaurant for lunch or dinner. We go to Medinii restaurant almost 2 or 3 times per month. This is one of the best value for Italian restaurant in Bangkok.

The place is small and very nice, with great atmosphere, at the top of the Continent Hotel. Food is good quality and lot of choices of Italian food, including antipasti, various salad, salmon, parma ham, choices of meat (chicken, porc, beef ...) and fishes. 3 or 4 kind of cheeses also and a large variety of Italian and international dessert (Pana Cotta, Tiramitsu, Crème brulée, pudding, chocolate mousse ...). Complementary water and coffee/tea.

Staff and management are very nice and friendly... A good place in Bangkok to eat tasty Italian and international food at affordable price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank zen-play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres L, Director of Food and Beverage at Medinii Restaurant Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear zen-play, Greetings from the Medinii restaurant. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us great feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had very pleasant lunch expeirence with us and we are looking forward to see you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 252 of 394 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

I booked the Continent Hotel by internet and since I spent the first time there,I had the opportunity to be in contact with a team composed by very careful people.The hotel is very nice and all of people are alaways willing to support in the best way.I visited the internal restaurant where you can eat a delicious food and from there, I could see a beautiful view of Bangkok.

The position of the Hotel is more than excellent because it's located close ( just few minutes walking to BTS and MRT station) but whenever you would need any assistance to reach any location,the local staff are always willing to give you to help in a very professional way.During my last visit,I met Mr Linholm (director of food and beverage) who was able to solve a temporary problem in a shortest time and he gave one more proof about the highest skills of local staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres L, Director of Food and Beverage at Medinii Restaurant Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Marco V, Greetings from the Medinii restaurant. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us great feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had very pleasant experience with us and we are looking forward to see you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Overall a great experience ranging from the nice ambiance, stunning city view from the 35th floor and friendly staff.
A good selection of appetizers, main dishes and desserts, a mix of Italian and Thai cuisine. The made to order pasta and pizza were also great.
Tried a variety of picks and wasn't disappointed. If we need to get picky with something, it would be nice to have a few more selections of meat.
Don't leave Bangkok without trying this great Restaurant.
Overall, an excellent experience and great value for money.
Well worth it and I am already a frequent customer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jak H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres L, Director of Food and Beverage at Medinii Restaurant Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Jak H, Greetings from the Medinii restaurant. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us great feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had very pleasant dining experience with us and we are looking forward to see you again in near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

I've done the Four Seasons, Sofitel and Sukhothai Brunch and this is at least their equal for less than half the price and with a better view.

Nice fresh salad, good carvery, great seafood on ice, nice hot buffet, tasty soup and best of all you can also order inclusive pizza, pasta and salmon dishes from the menu. Desert range limited but the bread and butter pudding is equisite.

Not many customers as the hotel is currently surrounded by the protesters - but worth the trip

Thank wotnominibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres L, Director of Food and Beverage at Medinii Restaurant Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear wotnominibar, Warm Greeting from the Medinii restaurant. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us great feedback with regards to your experience with us, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your brunch with us and we are looking forward to see you again shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Just had the lunch buffet today and was pleasantly surprised!
Buffet includes:
- A choice of salads
- Soup
- Main dishes (beef, pork, chicken, salmon,... as well as some thai dishes, to please everyone I guess)
- A large choice of Pizza and pasta
- Cheese
- Too many desserts for me to try them all

All of it was of good to very good quality. On top of that, the "Come 2, pay 1" promotion made this a great value for money (499thb++ for 2 people).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Francois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres L, Director of Food and Beverage at Medinii Restaurant Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Francois G, greetings from the Medinii restaurant at the Continent Hotel Bangkok. Thank you so much for visiting us and for your kind comment. We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medinii Restaurant Bangkok also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Medinii Restaurant Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing