We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place for sightseeing”
Review of The 93 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The 93 Hotel
Ranked #518 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very good place, nearby airport express station and shoping streets.
Staff friendly and helpfull.
Well priced, breakfast have enought western dishes.

Negative:
Mould on the wall which give smell. Window to other building wall.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darius G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 222 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here with family and we had 2 separate rooms. Both were modern and had all the basic amenities. Very clean and tidy. What we loved most was that we could walk outside and be in the market area, it's just so easy, but from rooms you couldn't hear a thing.

There are no views that we had. But we were basically out all day so mostly used the room to sleep and didnt need a view.

The only con I found was that receptionists seemed a little cold? The rest of staff were all warm and friendly from maids to doorman.

Overall I'd recommend it to travelers who are on a go, for families with younger children id recommend somewhere with a pool to keep them occupied as it gets really hot in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe a bit bigger and more value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adiosaamigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel is very clean and new. It offers free breakfast and the food is good. Our room was clean but it smelled like smoke. Location is just okay. Walking distance to Platinum Mall and night market is just outside the hotel. The hotel has a mini pub with live band. Singer is good. We tried their massage, it was not bad. Staff was very nice and friendly. Overall, my stay here was great. I would recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after recommendation from a friend who did their engagement here. Hotel location is good as it is at the Pratunam Market area. (Not recommended for light sleeper)

Booked their executive room as we had three in a room and room was really huge with a small balcony. As per previous reviews, toilet is a step up but did not hinder my parents much.

Room was clean, and loads of decent channels on tv to surf and be entertained.

Breakfast was simple but a tad too oily. However not to worry as loads of street food just outside.

Overall a plesant stay with its low price. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I would completely recommend this hotel!!! we stay for 4 days.
The rooms are very big and clean. bed is comfortable!
location is so greatttt...near to shopping malls and right in the night market!!! just shopping all day :) fun fun fun!
breakfast was very nice! as opposed to what people said- we liked the breakfast! eggs, coffee, cornflakes, a lot of types meat, fruit, bread, butter, milk, vegetables- what u need more?!?
staff was very friendly!

Room Tip: 5 floor! very quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is generally clean and proper. With breakfast buffet provided. Although the selection is not a lot but they make an effort to vary it and the food taste not bad. They also have got wifi available for use throughout the hotel premise. They have a little pub with live band at the ground floor and the singer sings really good oldies. Do try out their hotel massage as its really not bad.

The only bad thing is the location. It is near to the airport city line but rather far from the BTS. May need to walk a distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen_chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The breakfast was poor, the view was terrible, to reach the city in the morning you walk in street with smelly food, the staf try to hide from questions, no information about Bangkok tours, the lift was filthy, no laundry service, I do not know how such a hotle got a 4 stars

Room Tip: Save your money and go to better hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 385Omar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#313 of 890 in Bangkok
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#391 of 890 in Bangkok
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Spenza Hotel
Spenza Hotel
#328 of 890 in Bangkok
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Klub Hotel Bangkok
Klub Hotel Bangkok
#410 of 890 in Bangkok
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pratunam Casa Hotel
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#434 of 890 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 93 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 93 Hotel

Address: 93 Soi Juradis | Pratunam Pathumwan, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #518 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $45 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The 93 Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your The 93 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing