We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay, awesome location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The 93 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The 93 Hotel
Ranked #441 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good stay, awesome location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Booked two deluxe room for 3 nights for the four of us, ( my parents aged 54 and 61, myself and my cousin) from 15th-18th sept through agoda. This hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were super spacious and clean, the receptionists and desk people were really friendly and attended to our queries, she even helped us to write down our destinations in Thai. The location of this hotel is absolutely fabulous. Just right outside this hotel is a shopping heaven. Since its right smacked in pratunam. About 5 mins walk to platinum mall. For Muslims like us, theres a lot of halal restaurants around mostly serving Indian, pakistani food! Dont have to worry about not getting cabs or tuktuk because theres plenty around as well. I didnt find the hotel noisy at all, and the aircon did not give us any problem.

The only downside of this hotel is the toilet. Sink is too near the toilet bowl and the design of the entrance of the toilet is not suitable for old people.

Will definitely come back to this hotel in the near future.

Room Tip: Do not choose room 315. Door is so tight you'l have to slam the door in order for it to close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nsakj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    98
    47
    12
    18
See reviews for
39
73
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We, a group of 3 families, had a pleasant stay in this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights from 9 to 12 September 2013. It is located at a street that is bustling with life and is very convenient concerning food and shopping. The room is big and clean and the staff are quite polite, especially the bell boy, who was quite helpful. He helped us to enquire about the van when it took a while to arrive after we booked it. The hotel also satisfied my request of having three rooms near or side by side each other as we would like to stay close to each other in the hotel when I sent them an email about it. I would consider staying in The 93 Hotel if I were to visit Thailand, Bangkok again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Booked this deluxe room with a small balcoy for 4 nights in Aug 2013.
Pros:
- Location
- Friendly staff
- Comfortable bed
- Clean

Cons:
- Aircon was noisy throughout the night
- When it rains it is noisy as we stayed on the top floor, level 5
- Lift stops at level 4 only
- Not much selection for breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kensuke11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Saw this hotel on my previous trip so decided to try on my trip for 5 Sept - 9 Sept (4 nights stay). The room was big enough for a family of 3-4 persons but if with elderly I will not stay in this hotel because of the design of the entrance of the toilet but with older children or with friends I will come back and stay in this hotel. The Front Office staffs, Bellhop n cafe staffs are all very friendly and approachable. The foods at the cafe are quite nice too. For people who like to shop at Pratunam market this will be an ideal location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
246 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I was pretty damn excited when i saw our room in this new hotel. Our room was pretty damn big. It was at the very front of the hotel with large glass windows & a sliding door with a small thin balcony that also goes around the corner of the building. The bathroom layout was very weird the toilet is so close in front of the vanity that you needed to lean over the loo to use the mirror. Everything was very clean & obviously new which was nice but attention to detail is seriously lacking in the renovation of this hotel. There was a hole in the bathroom wall where a door stop was/or should be such a small fix but no one seems to of noticed. The hotel looks great but i also found odd that your standing in the lift area of this lovely new hotel with its bright, clean shiny tiles & a very nice sitting/relaxing room just off to one side then in the corner is a utility/cleaners room with mops, brooms, buckets etc on display to everyone. Its like this hotel was built in a hurry & the attention to detail lets it down. I new this building well in its previous life as a shopping centre.
I love the Pratunam area & know it well so this hotel location is pretty damn good. There was a bit of street noise but this did not bother us in the least BUT what did was the air - conditioning unit. The horrendous noise coming out of this beast ruined our stay! After the first night of no sleep my husband & i bought ear plugs & still we could hear the beast rumble. It was over the top & to be honest we should have asked to move rooms but we had already been at other hotels & were about to head off elsewhere so we persisted.
Upon check-out we informed the Concierge about the noise but he just said it was because we had such a large room hence all the noise.......ah not good enough ive emailed the hotel direct about this. It was bad.
Also dont fall for the free Wi-Fi what Wi-Fi? I wasnt able to get any free wifi & when i asked the Concierge about this he informed me "it was because it was raining" yeah whatever.
Big dissappointment to what could actually be a great hotel.

Room Tip: Check out the room & turn on the A/C before deciding to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cortez48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

everything is ok with the hotel, staff is very attentive and helpful, rooms are quite ok no outside noise (except if kids make noise outside the room) unfortunately did not have a good breakfast...no options and had to go to near by mcdonalds which is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamSajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a great boutique hotel located in the middle of Pratunam, where shopping and buying fashion clothings at wholesale price is he key attraction. You can buy clothing at cheap prices along the main road during the day time, and shop at the night market which is 2 minutes walk away from the hotel. Plenty of eateries around the hotel and in case you are tired, there are 2 thai massage parlours opposite the hotel, charging 250 baht for a good 1.5 hours for leg and shoulder massage. The hotel staff are really polite, speak reasonable English, helpful and make you feel likean imimportant guest. He room is generous in size, at about 34sqm for a reasonable USD60 a night. This is a less than 1 year old hotel, so the furnishing in the room is new. The only criticism isthe bathroom which is quite small in size. OOverall a great hotel, and I have stayed there more than 3 times already.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phdaloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#365 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#411 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
First House Bangkok
#348 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Vista Express
#343 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Ten Stars Inn
#673 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 93 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 93 Hotel

Property: The 93 Hotel
Address: 93 Soi Juradis, Petchburi Road, Ratchathewi, Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #441 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The 93 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your The 93 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing