We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel but too far from everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #102 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I started our 1 month holiday here and spent two nights.
-The hotel staff were very friendly.
- rooms were lovely design but not all too clean (but that's my fussy opinion)
- hotel was too far away from all the main attractions
- not many taxi drivers knew where hotel was
Overall I was pretty happy with our stay here. I would recommend it if you don't mind being a bit far from the main touristy areas.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Trixie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us.

It is so great to read your comments the design of our rooms as well as the friendly service of our team members.

We are thrilled you had a memorable experience and happy to hear you would stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you next time in Bangkok.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,152 - 1,158 of 1,878 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

Like: Clean rooms, everything you need is in, very comfy beds! , tasty breakfast with good choice of dishes! , helpful staff downstairs and on reception, fast check in and check out, drinks on arrival, reasonable prices in restaurant near the "pool", bathroom with a view.

Dislike: No real pool ( but I knew it when I booked), no sauna and showers in addition to the gym. Little bit small family room with a bunk bed for kids- not much space for family of 4 and for 4 bags (everything were kept on the floor), no door to the parents room, only to the kids. no mirror in bathroom, just a cosmetic one) 2 000 deposit upon check in.

But anyway if you get it for a good money it worth it. We will come again.

Room Tip: High floor with a nice view to the city. If you travel with young kids take a family 2 bedroom ( wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinaGar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your exceptional feedback pertaining to your recent stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

We are overwhelmed with your meticulous way in which you make it a point to write and share your fantastic experience and appreciation on the food, the comfortable beds, the fast check-in and checkout and our jewel, the staff who made sure that you and your family will have a very comfortable, relaxing and memorable stay with us. Your sentiments are precious, thank you so much for taking the time to write to us.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Possibilities are endless at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Centara Watergate Pavilion provided us with a very comfortable and pleasant experience. We booked 3 Deluxe rooms and they gave us free upgrades for 2 of them to the more spacious Superior rooms. The Superior rooms certainly had more wardrobe space which was rather limited in the case of the Deluxe rooms. The rooms, linen and bathrooms were spotlessly clean and immaculately made up everyday by housekeeping. However, they did forget to replenish the toiletries in the bathroom a couple of times and had to be repeatedly reminded. Free extra bottled water will also be provided if you request for it.

They provide free child-friendly toiletries for babies if you ask for it. However, again it took a couple of reminders before those were delivered.

The in-room dining menu offers sufficient variety and the food tastes really good. We ordered the Thai fried rice and the teriyaki burger more than once, it was so delicious. Waffles with fresh cream were great too! The only thing on the menu that was disappointing was the satay, which was just too bland and uninspired. The experience at Cafe 9 was great as well. It's a really nice place to just lounge, chat and chill while having an indulgent meal with friends and family. The house pour white wine wasn't too great though.

The Hotel is very close to Platinum Mall and right opposite the wholesale Pratunam hawker Market where prices are really low though sellers can be shockingly rude and aggressive. It's also conveniently located for visits to the Grand Palace, Loha Prasat, Golden Mount, Wat Pho, etc,all of which are less than 5km from the Hotel.

Hotel staff was very polite although their English skills were rather limited. Also, please note that this Hotel does NOT have a swimming pool. We didn't realize that when we booked and were rather disappointed. The lift lobby area and some of the rooms on the 15th floor where we stayed were always reeking of cigarette smoke. We didn't realize that this was the smoking floor and we should have been advised when we checked-in. The acrid smell was most unpleasant every time we walked out of our rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krishti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your comments on Tripadvisor!

We are delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate our In-Room Dining menu and service, the fresh waffles, the cleanliness of the rooms and the location of Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

Thank you again for your review and on behalf of the entire team we will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok!

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We spent 4 days at Centara in June as the beginning of our honeymoon. The hotel is fairly new. It looks beautiful and modern and feels very clean. It was a very comfortable couple of days here.

The room was enjoyable as well. The bathroom had all the necessary amenities and the shower was spacious and enjoyable. The bed was slightly too soft for our taste, but otherwise the room was quite fine.

The breakfast was very good and varied. The service was also impeccable, both in the dining area and in the reception. Thank you! This means so much to us visiters!

There is a skybar on the roof of the hotel which gives and excellent view of the city. Drinks and snacks can be enjoyed here. A bit pricier than the rest of Bangkok, but you pay a bit more for the view. Worth the trip!

A tip for future visitors: despite the enormous size of the hotel, the front entrance is not easily spotted. There is an entrance area at the back of the hotel away from the main road, and you need to take the elevator to the 9th floor to find the reception area. A bit confusing for taxi drivers at times.

Good value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eirik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok during your honeymoon and we are glad having you with us.

We are indeed very pleased to know that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay and have appreciated our warm and friendly service that is consistent with the Centara Hotels & Resorts brand standard. Also, we are happy that you enjoyed the views and the drinks at WALK our rooftop bar.

We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next travel to Bangkok in not so distant future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights in Centara and am very pleased with the hotel. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. My email enquiries were responded very timely by their staffs. The rooms are very clean and I had a good view of Moom Sabai. I had a very pleasant stay there and the staffs at the ground floor assisted us in getting taxis and gave us some info as well. It is strategic with Pratunam market, Platinum mall and Siam center within walking distance. Loads of food choices in the morning. I will definitely stay there in my next visit to bangkok. I highly recommend this place for first timers!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlustwannabe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for recently taking the time in posting a review in Tripadvisor following your stay in Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

It will be my pleasure to share your comments with my colleagues, as they will no doubt be delighted to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

Our guests’ feedback is what helps us in meeting and exceeding our guest expectations and thus we thank you for letting us know of your great feedback as this will be a source of inspiration for our colleagues.

Thank you for recommending Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel was newly renovated. The staff were very friendly. Check in procedure was very fast.
A nice cold and refreshing welcome drink was served when we arrived at the hotel.
Room was clean and neat.
Standing shower. No swimming pool.
Location was good. My kids liked their stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessCarolLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the lovely review posted on Tripadvisor in regards to your recent stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

It is great to read that your family and you have enjoyed your stay, nice to highlight the fast check-in up on arrival, the location of the hotel as well as the friendly service of our team members.

We look forward to welcoming your family back soon at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

friendly and helpful staff,is a new and very clean hotel, comfortable room,nice breakfast,in the heart of pratunam area,close to central world,big C and platinun plaza for shopping,excellent,enjoyed my five nights stayed and definitely will come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you very much for staying with us and reviewing your stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

It is rewarding to read that you particularly enjoyed the clean and comfortable rooms as well as the location of Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok and our friendly and helpful team members.

The team will relish receiving your wonderful comments.

We hope your future travel plans include Bangkok and look forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#71 of 887 in Bangkok
5,814 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#91 of 887 in Bangkok
1,605 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok

Address: 567 Rachaprarop Rd. | Makkasan, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $70 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned in the heart of Bangkok’s shopping district, within easy access to the airport link station with trains directly to and from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, the BTS Skytrain, and the expressway, this modern four-star hotel features 281 rooms and family-friendly suites designed in a light, modern, and inviting decor. With an outdoor relaxation area with cabanas, a spa that draws its inspiration from modern rejuvenation practices and Thai and Ayurvedic philosophies, and a fitness centre, you’ll enjoy plenty of leisure opportunities. Foodies, look no further. The hotel is home to an exciting all-day dining restaurant, a rooftop restaurant serving the complex flavours of Thai and Asian cuisines, and a rooftop bar. The hotel seamlessly connects to Watergate Pavillion Shopping Mall and offers free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Splitty, Expedia, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing