We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Ranked #152 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
144 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

we stayed for 3 nights in this hotel and it was an excellent choice, the hotel has great location as you have all the shopping district within 5 min walk from the hotel (MBK, Siam Paragon and other shopping malls), the Sky Train station is also very close (walking distance), the room was very beautiful and comfortable, and the breakfast was amazing.

the swimming pool is small and the restaurant closes early (11:00pm)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohannad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    169
    40
    15
    15
See reviews for
79
245
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Took the whole family to Bangkok with main intention "TO SHOP". The hotel is averagely priced and I feel it is value for money for its standard. The best about it is that its 100meters from shopping centres ; MBK and Siam Paragon, two of our favourite landmarks in the city. We always first attack the MBK since it is easy on the wallet. Closest BTS station is National Stadium BTS. The hotel pool is small but good for a quick dip especially on a hot day. The breakfast is good and we really enjoyed the local servings. The room is a good size, clean and very modern. We booked through the internet and we had breakfast+Wifi included. Wifi was slow but bearable. If you are a Muslim, you can find 4-5 Halal food outlets at Level 5 of MBK shopping centre. Definitely top choice to stay on our next shopping trip to bangkok....but again Bangkok always spoil you with great choices for hotels!

Room Tip: We had a room facing pool and the others facing the next building. From the map we see that the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ShaifulKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights and LOVED it! Nothing bad to say at all, beautiful clean rooms, huge selection of food at breakfast, close to shops and great staff! Cannot wait to come back, thoroughly enjoyed my stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaiLeih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Going by it's name...heritage hotel. It does have the building and interior decoration to go along with it...
The rooms are very pretty but for me not very functional. The toilets are designed in an awkward position...once your partner starts using the bathtub u will realized the inconvenience.
Nevertheless it was a pleasant experience in Bangkok considering I was mainly staying in business grade hotels prior to this....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZhongHao G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here on the last leg of our Thailand trip. We loved the pool- it was such a good relaxing refuge from the madness of Bangkok. The hotel is a five minute walk to the major shops so you can do some shopping, take your bags back then easily news out again. I would ask for a room with a pool view. We choose the 32 square room which would be fine for one-two nights. The rooms are nicely furnished - not the most practical choices of furniture e.g. Massive arm chair in small room but it's something to dump your shopping on. Beds were super comfy, good cable. Breakfast is a bit less western to what we had been used to but still great and lovely surrounds to eat it in.
For a couple I would suggest getting a bigger room if you are staying a few nights.
Staff were very helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were excited the moment we stepped into the hotel. Beautifully furnished and 'quiet', located diagonally across Siam Discovery Centre.

The rooms were exactly how it looked in the photos. Big spacious rooms and well maintained. The stay was fantastic... its a 10 mins walk to Siam Discovery and thereafter it is linked from malls to malls. You could ask the butler to assist in getting a cab from the hotel by metre. Its cheaper to travel on a metre cab if you have more than 2 travellers. We took a cab from hotel to Platinum mall and shopped our way back to the hotel by foot... passing by Central World, Siam Paragon, Siam Centre, Siam Discovery and MBK. Hotel is 10 mins away from National Stadium BTS.

Breakfast was simple but good enough to start the day since food is readily available in Bangkok.

We simply love this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 74PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few days ago for 3 nights. Really lovely hotel. There was a bit of confusion at check in but after that, it was smooth sailing. The pool is small but beautifully designed. Didn't really use it but don't think it would be hugely relaxing due to the skytrain & busy road overlooking it (although its very pretty you might forget the noise) The room is really modern with a tablet to control everything, I loved how the bathroom could open right up to the room. The buttons for music in bathroom was a lovely touch, as was the little biscuits they left in each night. Bed comfortable, breakfast was also great, lots of choice.
I would definitely recommend this hotel...and I am fussy. It's 5 min walk to mbk centre, siam discovery and the national stadium skytrain stop which brings you to the boats that go to the temples up and down the river.
One thing I think the hotel should do, is warn their guests to avoid the conmen waiting outside. We got slightly caught by them and I feel the hotel should look after their guests a little better, granted, it's up to the person to do their research but it would be nice to have advice from local hotel staff.
The staff were very nice and polite. I gave a 4 rating but this is definitely on the upper end of the scale.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Puppychips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#96 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,011 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#71 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Chateau de Bangkok
#144 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hua Chang Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hua Chang Heritage Hotel

Property: Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Address: 400 Phyathai Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hua Chang Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hua Chang Heritage a luxury hotel in the heart of Bangkok, providing easy access to many popular locations around the city. Opposite are the Sra Prathum Palace and the palace museum. Other cultural places of interest nearby include the Suan Pakkad Palace, Jim Thomson's House and the Bangkok Art and Culture Centre. Only 15-minute walk away are several upscale shopping centres including Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon and the MBK Department Store. The hotel is also just a stone's throw from the National Stadium BTS station, allowing guests convenient and easy access to the Sukhumvit, Sathorn and Silom commercial and business districts. Whether it's business, sightseeing, shopping, dining, or entertainment, nothing is out of reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hua Chang Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing