We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sunset view of Wat Arun and the Chao Phraya River”
Review of Amorosa Bar

Amorosa Bar
Ranked #435 of 13,019 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
Neighborhood: Phra Nakhon
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Phra Nakhon
Reviewed August 7, 2016

The Amorosa Bar is a climb up several flights of stairs but the view at the top is fantastic! The bar has no dress code and is open air. You sit right across the river from Wat Arun. Unfortunately, Wat Arun is covered in scaffolding at the moment; however, it is still a beautiful sight to behold. There is so much river traffic to entertain you as you sit back and enjoy your drink. We stayed for quite awhile and did not get the sense of being rushed by the waitstaff. Service was efficient. Drinks were a little pricey but we expected that given the location of the bar. Worth a visit to unwind after a busy day! Our kids (older) were welcome in the bar. The only unfortunate thing is that it is not a non-smoking environment.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SandyVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 151 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2016

Great view over Wat Arun temple, good drinks and chilled atmosphere! Pefect place for a casual, relaxing evening with friends!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giulia1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

You might feel confused before you enter the property but you can feel that they have a amazing view. Food just not too bad.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Dominikoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

We arrived around 3pm and the Amorosa bar was not yet open. So we just got a table just downstairs of Arun Residence. It was nice with a view but nothing extraordinary. We had mojito and spring rolls. Drinks was okay and Spring rolls we thought the pastry was a bit thick but the staff were very nice and service was good.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank JeNN20HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Nice drinks with a nice view. Ok prices, but great value for money. Perfect for sunsets over the river and the Wat Arum temple.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank diogob193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amorosa Bar also viewed

 

Been to Amorosa Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing