We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home - Zeno cafe”
Review of Yindee

Yindee
Ranked #179 of 224 Coffee & Tea in Bangkok
Price range: $2 - $20
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Feels like home - Zeno cafe”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I was here with my partner and I would have the day the coffee is nice. Now there is a change in ownership and now it's known as Zeno cafe.

The staff and the owner are very friendly and really makes you feel so relax and homely. The ambience is great but I think they need to change the text on the glass to White or something white coloured. I really hope this cafe can be really well as I really love the place.

All the best from two satisfied customers

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clemierynie143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relax & enjoy”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Cool jazz plays, plenty of iced and blended coffee & juices, comfy lounges and really friendly staff. It's a family here so you feel you're visiting friends. Good wifi too. We're only here a couple of weeks but it has become a daily necessity.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kkvangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the best coffee in Bangkok”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is one of my top 3 coffees in the city,

The girls who serve the coffee are the best and the atmosphere is great, either if you come for a quick coffee or you want to work with your laptop.

The jazz music they normally have is great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magudo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
“It is just so so as you can find in any place.”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I had visited the cafe a few times during my stay in Bangkok, I had sometimes good and bad coffee though the barista has low experience. The cafe is too small. Not many choices in the menu to support our hungers as well. So I had to find some place nicer and it wasn't far from there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect coffee and service”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This coffee shop is nicely located on soi 16, Sukhumvit. It gets you some of the best coffee in town, REAL espresso and great taste.
The service is always very friendly and the atmosphere is gorgeous. It just invites to sit, have a chat and enjoy the day.
Unfortunately I need to go back to work - but they have free WIFI too.

They also sell great craft beers and sinful cakes and pastries.

Simply Great !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoderichH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yindee also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Yindee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing