We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai food”
Review of Ama

Ama
Ranked #151 of 13,763 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $2 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Phra Nakhon
Description: AMA Art & Eatery is for people who is appreciated for Thai food and also Art which are described by the painted frames in the restaurant.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Thai food is normally delicious but the food here was special even by Thai standards. Also it was cheap and the service was great.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank vincentkenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 202 of 781 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2017

Our food was delicious. When we were seated they gave us a silver bowel with ice inside. This was a great way to cool down. The food was hot, tasty and inexpensive. The staff was extremely nice. Would recommend it to anyone. We went on a canal ride and as soon as we got off you can find the restaurant. We paid cash and are not sure if they take credit cards but the food is really inexpensive so just bring cash.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Charl0tte2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Not to many dishes, so they can serve fast. Taste is really good! Restaurant is on the middle of the tourist area - for this the price is really good.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Schnaitzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

The staff was really good, very polite. the suggestive to move to another table because we were going to be more confortable. Cozy environment with a proper music you can chill after visiting the Grand palace. Great pit stop to continue our trip. And the most important the food is quite good We ordered fried edd noodles with squid and pad thai with chicken and they were very taste. Great choice for us.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dpcrespo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

If u are looking for a place to have a quick lunch , Ama is a good place to get good and friendly service with reasonably priced local thai dishes . Staff was friendly , helpful and proactive in serving customers .

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank green c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ama also viewed

 

Been to Ama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.