We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Penthouse”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bangkok

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
T1650VCpe...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Penthouse”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The penthouse is perfect: view (30th floor), location, very clean...
Only key-hand over could be approved (If you dont meet the taxidriver who has all the information at the airport you are lost). Recommendation to the owners: Send via email a full descpriction how to reach the apaertment and to get keys.
What was not so good: The taxi which should bring us to airport was unreliable, didnt come. So we catched another one, fortunately this was not dificult.
Peter

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic..!”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I was fortunate to escape the British winter for a month using this wonderful condo as a base for exploring Bangkok and further afield. The whole process was so easy - thanks to excellent communication from Kenn and Don. They provide so much wonderful information in advance that I felt confident upon arrival. I was met on the kerb as soon as my taxi pulled up, taken in and shown around. The condo is stunning; the owners - Kenn and Don have fantastic style and taste which is reflected throughout - and you can never get bored of that view from the 29th floor! In the condo Kenn and Don provide comprehensive manuals and guides to not only the building, but also their recommendations. This was fantastic - and so plentiful that I only scratched the surface in a month! Also, the owners' local representative, Miss Mas was a plethora of wonderful information and always at the end of the phone.

The building itself is great, easily accessed between two Silom Line BTS stations: Saphan Taksin and Krong Thon Buri. Whilst it is in an upmarket area surrounded by 5 star hotels, there's is still plenty of authentic culture on the doorstep with wonderful street food and markets in strolling distance. There is a Tops supermarket adjacent to the entrance to the condo. I ate out everyday, but found this to be handy for the basics - a coconut and slice of watermelon from Tops to enjoy on the terrace whilst the sun set became something of a daily tradition for me! Additionally, in the entrance to the building there are a number of good restaurants which were fantastic for a convenient meal when not heading out for some more adventurous street food. Within the building there is a swimming pool and gym area - both of which I used regularly and were typically very quiet and peaceful.

Overall it is a wonderful place to stay if you fancy some luxury but prefer independence over the confines of a good hotel. I really cannot fault it - and am sure I will be back for another winter escape in the near future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith3126...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, nice and clean, fantastic view, close to sky train station”
Reviewed November 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We all four enjoyed our 2 stays here 4 nights in October and 3 nights in November, the spectacular views from the penthouse and was nice and clean, pool area very nice on the 5th floor, all in all we would recommend this place as a good base for getting around Bangkok and to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frustrate...
new york
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Clean- quiet- split level Penthouse. Everything you need is there. Donald and Ken handled everything very professionally- and during our stay Mas was simply sensational- ALWAYS there with help.

As it is right across the street from Peninsula hotel- i just used their very frequent boat service to cross the river. There is a TOPS supermarket downstairs with enough so you will not go hungry- a good pool and gym.

It just makes more sense than renting 2 rooms in a hotel on this very expensive part of the river.

The only negative- i kept losing the wi-fi signal the whole time- on my phone and i-pad - but Mas seemed surprised- so maybe it was just a brief problem.

We had a blast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace- for a glass of wine at sunset
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HilliardS...
hilliard
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We loved this place! My wife, adult son & I found this 30th floor, 2 story Penthouse hard to leave because it was so beautiful! The views are amazing because the 2 story windows gave a fantastic view of the city in many directions. We especially enjoyed the night views and our pictures came out great.
The beds are super comfortable & the water pressure in the showers is wonderful. They even provide a hair dryer & magnifying mirror.
We loved having a wine fridge, microwave & dishwasher. We took advantage of the work out room & swimming pool every day.
The manager, Ms Mas is very nice & replies to emails in perfect English. She arranged a driver to pick us up at the airport at 6 am He was a welcome site after a long overnight flight.
The front desk staff are very friendly just make sure to print off the attachments that are sent to you to show them because they don't speak any English.
Don't look anywhere else because you will love this place!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilie D
Asker, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best stay ever”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned home after one week at this faboules apartment. First time in a private apartment and the experience was great. This penthouse apartment is in a great building, very close to everything. The view is just stunning! The apartment is also very tasty decorated, with a fully fitted kitchen (but who needs that? just take the elevator down and you can eat the best food ever).

The pool area is also great, and we also used the fitnessroom several times.

In the building there are several restaurants, a supermarket, massage and also a store that sells wine.

The building has 24 hours security and a reception that helps you with everything.

The owners had prepared a informationpack that was really informative. They sent it to us when we booked, so we found everything in the area very easy.

The only negative thing about this apartment, is that despite the fitness room, there must be something seriously wrong with the scale by the pool..., it kept gong up every day... They should really get rid of it....

I can definitely recommend renting this apartment:-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view:-)
Liked least: Tha scale by the pool, it must be wrong... :-)))
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carine A
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A second home away from home”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

An excellent leaflet with tips provided by the owner at the booking time helps to organise your trip .

The flat is great ! Well located, a little bit outside BKK centre but can be reached very easily by boat or bts. The view is amazing . The flat is very spacious and your really feel like being home . Very quite and clean so after a sweaty day of visits you definitively appreciate the comfort of the flat. You didn't used the 3D TV neither the mobile that is provided but very usefull if someone needs to call you.
The temperature of the swimming pool was too cold for me if I have to find a negative point...
If I had to come back to BKK I would return without hesitation !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing