We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience”

Tenyuu Grand Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #1,549 of 13,565 Restaurants in Bangkok
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Bang Rak
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

Ages to get served, wrong dishes, overall totally overpriced compared to the quality in the plate. Very small portions too. In a nutshell not worth the visit especially with so many better options in town

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank Tonxico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 63 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Tenyuu was the destination of choice for our NYE dinner and did not disappoint as usual.

The obligatory sashimi platter was followed by a huge lobster dish that included a sushi roll and lobster claws.

Warm sake was lovely as always.

Great ambiance and service.

Forever 5*

:)

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Alexbdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016

Beautiful garden setting and traditional style Japanese décor. Very busy on ground floor but upstairs are the private dining rooms which are excellent. Very attentive staff.
Large menu selection with pictures of all the food.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016

Here with a big group on business, fantastic food in this out of the way Japanese. We ordered way too much but every dish was amazing. We had lots of different types of sushi along with soups, phenomenal chicken wings, and plenty of drinks. It wasnt cheap but worth every penny. This was the best meal i had in Thailand and i will definitely go back, next time i am in Bankok.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Andy_Sutton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Lots of kinds of fish and other stuff brought from Japan (including beef). Sashimis are much bigger than in US or Brazil, and service was great. The owner would actually come to our table every now and then to make some suggestions and teach us how to eat like a japanese. Sushi in Brazil will never be the same after this

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 903augustoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tenyuu Grand Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Tenyuu Grand Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing