We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hospitality par excellence - the Place to stay when visiting Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #88 of 834 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hospitality par excellence - the Place to stay when visiting Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Surely Bangkok offers a wide selection of accommodations and many of them display a high level of service. Needless to say that you can afford to stay in Thailand in 5 star hotels which in Europe would eat up your travel budget. So i selected this new hotel located at soi 22 (Asok/ Phrom Phong station) and can only applaud to the hotel team of making my stay more as memorable with the fastest & free internet (so Fellow travelers - here You will be ble to be online without any interuptions). In a nutshell, The Hotel is in a great location with good connectivity to the hub of Bangkok for exploring the City (shopping or cultural), with clean spacious & quiet rooms. The team is well trained, speak good english and are just always at service with great smiles. For me travelling frequently, just the right balance what i needed. Ohh, and Not to forget - The Maya Restaurant on The top floor is most likely The best Indian restaurant i have dined in the last 12 months and with a stunning atmosphere.... A real WOW experience!

Room Tip: States at 2406 which was The right choice and worth while the comparable reasonable surcharge. GM is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 666Dante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear 666Dante

Thank you very much for your great reviews on our team service, facilities, location and especially Maya. We are delighted that you have had a wonderful experience at the restaurant and while staying with us. We look forward to your return.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    348
    76
    18
    11
See reviews for
131
196
113
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has one of the best Internet service in the region which is very important in today's world.. the Indian restaurant Maya is very beautifully designed and has great ambience for a classy indian meal. Quality of Service and food added to the ambience makes it a 10 on 10. Overall hotel stay was excellent and just right. Would recommend anyone traveling to sukumvit to stay in this contemporary and chic hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ShreyasLadde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear ShreyasLadde

Thank you very much for your kind reviews for our hotel and Maya. We truly appreciate you reviews and very delighted that you experienced a wonderful stay and would recommend Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit further. We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
510 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My travel schedule brought me thrice within 6 weeks to Bangkok and two of those were 2 night stopovers at the HI Sukhumvit 22. The third was at the HI Resort in Phuket. Fortunately, I'd previously visited Bangkok several times.

I don't stay in HIs as much as other brands in the group but am pleasantly pleased at the significant increase in quality over the past few years.

And this Inn is a prime example. The overall quality here is extraordinary and I would say that except for a few required facilities it is bordering on five star comfort and service. No problems over both stays and the levels of comfort and service were as high as one could expect. With the single exception being there is no conventional, and comfortable, bar/lounge noted, I would strongly recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kairho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Kairho1

Thank you very much on your excellent review for Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are very glad to hear that our hotel facilities and services have exceed your expectation. We will surely maintain our standards, and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We booked this hotel on the basis my husband had enough priority points for a one night stay plus we had an early flight meaning we would leave the hotel at 3am so didn't want to pay £130 for a 5 star hotel however Holiday Inn hotel were so accommodating from the welcome drink to the breakfast box on departure (no time for breakfast) nothing was too much trouble. I was so impressed as we normally stay at the Sheraton grande sukhumvit at more than twice the price although the rooms weren't as large they were immaculate and had all the amenities including toothbrushes, shampoo, water, bathrobes and slippers, I cannot fault this hotel for location, value and most importantly service, thanks guys we will definitely be back to stay with you again once the conflict has subsided.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HerRubyship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear HerRubyship

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews. We are very delighted to hear that you have had a great time during your stay and found that our hotel meet your expectations. We certainly look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights , Excellent location . The rooms are spacious clean , nice service . The staff is friendly , always ready to help. Located on soi-22 sukhumvit. Train stations are walk able distance Lot of restaurants are near by . I was very happy to eat at Maya , the restaurant located on 29th floor of the Hotel . The food was excellent , with nice ambience.

Room Tip: High Floor room with train side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maneeshved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear maneeshved

Thank you very much for your reviews for Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are delighted to hear that our hotel's location is convenient for you and that you have enjoyed your stay. We are especially delighted that you enjoy our rooftop dining and bar, Maya. We look forward to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel is fresh renovated. Nice outside pool with lots of sun and just next to Sukhumvit RD for nightly aktivity. The staff was very friendly and helped in choosing nice sightseeing tours.

The room was perfect, very comfortable with great view along the area. The breakfast was good with loots of diffrent styles to offer. On the roof there is a very good indian restaurant - the food was amazing, but the air condition was set to low - I was freezing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Truthmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Truthmann

Thank you very much for your reviews. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your experience at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. The hotel completed building in June 2013, therefore we are fairly new. We are sure to keep up our standards and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Was in Holiday Inn with family from 24th to 27th of May and boy what a time we had. The rooms are well done and everything is swanky. Rooms slightly small , then what you get in Thailand. Airconditioning takes time to cool , hence leave it on ,even when you are not in your room.
Breakfast spread is huge and leaves nothing to imagination. You ask and you shall have it served. The breakfast is continental ,plus chinese ,plus Indian.
Location of Hotel is good and you can reach all shopping malls in less then 30 minutes by cab and lesser by monrail ,just outside the hotel.
Staff very firendly and always willing to help.
Great value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms above the swimming pool have a great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Percy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Percy M

Thank you very much for your reviews of Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are delighted to hear that you have had a wonderful time while staying with us and exploring Bangkok was easy.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#99 of 834 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#82 of 834 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 3,618 reviews
Sukhumvit
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit

Property: Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Address: 1 Sukhumvit 22 | Klongton, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 834 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an exciting city like Bangkok, location is everything and this hotel is in an enviable position right in the heart of Sukhumvit. An easy walk to Asoke and Phrom Phong Skytrain stations which will connect you across the city, and just 30 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International and Don Muang Airports, with transport easily arranged to and from the hotel. Explore the local area around the hotel, full of original boutiques and shops, temples and tailors or enjoy world class shopping and dining at the newest luxury shopping district of EmQuartier and Emporium. Hop on the skytrain for a short commute to CentralWorld, Terminal 21, Siam Paragon shopping centers, and a little further away the famous Chatujak weekend market, offering the most amazing souvenirs and gifts. When it's time to relax, retreat to the cool surroundings of the hotel, with guest rooms that offer a stylish, light filled and modern design, and a quiet environment away from the bustling city below. Free wifi, international power sockets, a range of global tv channels, safety box and mini bar are all features of our rooms. Refresh in our outdoor swimming pool, surrounded by cooling palm trees, a true hidden oasis within the city. If you prefer to re-energize, our fitness center offers aerobic machines and free & fixed weights, to ensure you stay on top of your fitness whilst you are away from home. Dining is a culinary journey with two cuisine options in the hotel being Maya, our modern Indian restaurant located on the top floor of the hotel, presenting breathtaking views across the city by night, or Zeta Cafe, offering a hearty breakfast and market fresh international buffet each day. Neighboring the hotel are Japanese, Korean, Chinese, Singaporean, Australian, American and Middle East restaurants also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing