We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is NOT Your Average Holiday Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #103 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“This is NOT Your Average Holiday Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was a little skeptical of staying at a Holiday Inn when I was told by my employer that this was the hotel they had chosen for me. I could not have more surprised and pleased upon checking in! The staff was polite, courteous, and prompt.

Rooms clean, comfortable and quite large. Beds were comfortable and the hotel was extremely quiet. The location is superb right on the train system line and the elevated walkways! What a great hotel

Room Tip: My room overlooked the pool.....it was perfectly quiet and serene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKHI22, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Steven P

Thank you very much for your review. We are very delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22 and that our hotel's services and facilities meet up to your expectation. We hope to welcome you back again in your next visit to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely
Harry Thaliwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    419
    83
    19
    13
See reviews for
160
226
125
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in May 2013. The room is big with all modern fittings. The ironing board and cold fridge full of drinks (usual mini bar prices) is a welcome bonus after staying in so called four star hotels in Europe which did not include this minor detail. Internet is provided free and the breakfast is a great spread of both Western and Asian cuisine. Staff were impeccably polite and friendly. None of the haughtiness which you get in many European establishments. One minor irritant which the hotel management should be able to fix - the room cleaners put the safety latch across the door to prevent it locking on them, but this creates a racket in the morning as the doors bang against the latch. Very quite during the night though. Oh yes, and great beds to rival the Marriott brand. One other tip, Soi 22 is very close to the Makkasan Airport Rail Terminal - with no traffic it would take a taxi less than 10 minutes, but during the morning rush hour it could take you an hour to get there from the hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms **16 to **18 are close to the service station on each floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKHI22, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear ekw

Thank you very much for your valuable reviews and a comment on the housekeeping procedure. We will share this to our team and resolve this issue right away. We hope to welcome you back soon on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely
Harry Thaliwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Spent three nights in this newly opened hotel in mid May. The lobby is in the 9th floor whilst the 8th floor houses a restaurant, a gym and swimming pool. The gym is not big but with all equipments, dumb bells and treadmill. The swimming pool is of good size too. The room is clean with all amenities required. Breakfast is normal with all you need to start the day.

The closest BTS station is Phrong Phong which is at round 300 meters from the hotel. The Emporium shopping mall is close by as well. Internet wifi is free which is a plus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KanMacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKHI22, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear KanMacau

Thank you very much for your review. We are very delighted to hear that our hotel's services and facilities meet your expectation. We look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely
Harry Thaliwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
96 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a brand new hotel and currently there is a special opening promotion. Considering the fact that it is new, service and the food is quite good as well - I would say it is really a steal. The room is size is average and the bed is soft and comfy. The bathroom is quite spacious and comes with a rain shower but I would like to add if they have a door to the shower area it would be better. The breakfast selection is good and the service you get in this hotel is excellent. The pool area is nice but I find it a bit small though and you do not get much shade. The location of this hotel is ok - it is about 10mins walk to Asok BTS/MTR interchange. This hotel is so new that a lot of cab driver doesn't know it yet - so please get the address first.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sxght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKHI22, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Ice_88

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel. We appreciate your valuable comments and looking forward to welcome you back next time when you are in Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely
Harry Thaliwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were there just for a night, and for the price i paid (arround 100$), it's was very good. It's a new hotel, so everything was nice and clean. Food was good, Room had a good size but pool is a bit small. It's not a big hotel, but i find that is better than a Holiday inn express... Sukhumvit 22 is not at the cental location, but you are just beside the skytrain, so it's easy to go anywhere you want. Like i said, if you have a good price, it's can be a good choice for a short stop of 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thaiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKHI22, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Pierre D

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely
Harry Thaliwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Being familiar with Holiday Inn before had no hesitation where to stay druing my business trip to Bangkok. Newly opened, close to MRT station and malls. Around 30 mins away from International Airport. Staff is amazing.Concierge, Reception Desk, room maids (I should have remembered heir names) just so friendly and nice, make you feel like home. Congratulations to management! Great job!Rooms are small but well equipped, mine was on 14 floor with a beautiful city view. Nice well lit bathroom, big closet with safe box inside. Beds are just super comfy!
Overall one of the best HI experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pancake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKHI22, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Pancake S

Thank you very much for your review and I am pleased to learn that you found our service good and overall enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely share your experience with all our team. Your review is highly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely

Harry Thaliwal

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Disappointed with buffet Sunday 12/5 at zeta restaurant. No oysters as advertised,rock lobster smallest and driest ever,poor selection of wines with red winne chilled even though air conditioned restaurant. Staff attentive,clean but not as good as holiday in silos. Amazes to see lamb from sushi bar in smallest portion ever experienced

Room Tip: Review restaurant only
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Des P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKHI22, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Des P

Thank you very much for your valuable comments, we do apologize for the inconvenience.

We take all our guests' comments on board and we will address these issues immediately.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our restaurant, we do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Harry Thaliwal

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#102 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit

Property: Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Address: 1 Sukhumvit 22 | Klongton, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an exciting city like Bangkok, location is everything and this hotel is in an enviable position right in the heart of Sukhumvit. An easy walk to Asoke and Phrom Phong Skytrain stations which will connect you across the city, and just 30 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International and Don Muang Airports, with transport easily arranged to and from the hotel. Explore the local area around the hotel, full of original boutiques and shops, temples and tailors or enjoy world class shopping and dining at the newest luxury shopping district of EmQuartier and Emporium. Hop on the skytrain for a short commute to CentralWorld, Terminal 21, Siam Paragon shopping centers, and a little further away the famous Chatujak weekend market, offering the most amazing souvenirs and gifts. When it's time to relax, retreat to the cool surroundings of the hotel, with guest rooms that offer a stylish, light filled and modern design, and a quiet environment away from the bustling city below. Free wifi, international power sockets, a range of global tv channels, safety box and mini bar are all features of our rooms. Refresh in our outdoor swimming pool, surrounded by cooling palm trees, a true hidden oasis within the city. If you prefer to re-energize, our fitness center offers aerobic machines and free & fixed weights, to ensure you stay on top of your fitness whilst you are away from home. Dining is a culinary journey with two cuisine options in the hotel being Maya, our modern Indian restaurant located on the top floor of the hotel, presenting breathtaking views across the city by night, or Zeta Cafe, offering a hearty breakfast and market fresh international buffet each day. Neighboring the hotel are Japanese, Korean, Chinese, Singaporean, Australian, American and Middle East restaurants also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing