We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #97 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
KL
Level Contributor
98 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a brand new hotel and currently there is a special opening promotion. Considering the fact that it is new, service and the food is quite good as well - I would say it is really a steal. The room is size is average and the bed is soft and comfy. The bathroom is quite spacious and comes with a rain shower but I would like to add if they have a door to the shower area it would be better. The breakfast selection is good and the service you get in this hotel is excellent. The pool area is nice but I find it a bit small though and you do not get much shade. The location of this hotel is ok - it is about 10mins walk to Asok BTS/MTR interchange. This hotel is so new that a lot of cab driver doesn't know it yet - so please get the address first.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sxght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKHI22, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Ice_88

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel. We appreciate your valuable comments and looking forward to welcome you back next time when you are in Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely
Harry Thaliwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    443
    89
    19
    13
See reviews for
172
242
137
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were there just for a night, and for the price i paid (arround 100$), it's was very good. It's a new hotel, so everything was nice and clean. Food was good, Room had a good size but pool is a bit small. It's not a big hotel, but i find that is better than a Holiday inn express... Sukhumvit 22 is not at the cental location, but you are just beside the skytrain, so it's easy to go anywhere you want. Like i said, if you have a good price, it's can be a good choice for a short stop of 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thaiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKHI22, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Pierre D

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely
Harry Thaliwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Being familiar with Holiday Inn before had no hesitation where to stay druing my business trip to Bangkok. Newly opened, close to MRT station and malls. Around 30 mins away from International Airport. Staff is amazing.Concierge, Reception Desk, room maids (I should have remembered heir names) just so friendly and nice, make you feel like home. Congratulations to management! Great job!Rooms are small but well equipped, mine was on 14 floor with a beautiful city view. Nice well lit bathroom, big closet with safe box inside. Beds are just super comfy!
Overall one of the best HI experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pancake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKHI22, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Pancake S

Thank you very much for your review and I am pleased to learn that you found our service good and overall enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely share your experience with all our team. Your review is highly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely

Harry Thaliwal

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Disappointed with buffet Sunday 12/5 at zeta restaurant. No oysters as advertised,rock lobster smallest and driest ever,poor selection of wines with red winne chilled even though air conditioned restaurant. Staff attentive,clean but not as good as holiday in silos. Amazes to see lamb from sushi bar in smallest portion ever experienced

Room Tip: Review restaurant only
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Des P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKHI22, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Des P

Thank you very much for your valuable comments, we do apologize for the inconvenience.

We take all our guests' comments on board and we will address these issues immediately.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our restaurant, we do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Harry Thaliwal

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a short weekend in Bangkok and chose it because of the location and the opening special that they had, which included breakfast and wifi. The hotel was very easy to find, right on the corner of Sukhumvit Rd and Soi 22, was more convenient to get to than other hotels I've stayed in located in Pratunam or Silom. It is about halfway between the Emporium and Terminal 21, although walking to either of these in the midday sun can get pretty hot.

The lobby is located on the 9th floor and has a small bar area. Everything is very new and has a pleasant design to it. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, we arrived quite early (10am) and there was no problem with us checking in to the rooms at that time. In particular the lady that served us (Ae) was very helpful and professional.

The rooms themselves are quite small, but well designed and equipped. They are obviously not furnished to the same level as the 5 star hotels, but very comfortable enough for a good nights sleep. Plenty of power outlets with built in adaptors were available, and the wifi was fast and reliable. The bathrooms were a good size and had a large walk in shower with a choice of rain shower or normal one. Standard range of Holiday Inn toiletries were provided.

The breakfast was in the 8th floor, also where the pool is located. This is all very nicely designed although I didn't get the chance to go swimming. The breakfast itself was very good, good selection of food from Thai through to Western, including a Thai soup/congee station and omelette/egg station (which were cooked great). Small selection of breads and pastries but these were very nice. Also a good selection of juices, fruit, salads, cold meats and hot breakfast buffet items such as sausages, bacon, tomatoes etc.

Overall I had an excellent experience at this hotel, the most important aspect was the staff there, all of them were helpful, friendly and enthusiastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKHI22, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22.

We are very proud of the way each and every one of our staff is such a wonderful ambassador for our hotel, from the Reception staff to our talented chefs who impress with their culinary delights.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and will share your comments with the team.

Harry Thaliwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
343 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I went for the dinner buffet last night, it is 499 baht ++ but it was well worth it. The food is fresh and the restaurant and kitchens clean and service is wonderful. There was fresh meat on skewer's and BBQ'd as requested, fresh pasta cooked upon your request, fresh seafood, sushi, Indian food, thai food, salads, soups, beautiful desserts, even an ice cream dispenser! Tea and coffee also included. It's really easy to get to, right beside phrong Pong BTS, definitely a must if you are staying in Bangkok. Prannie is one of the team leaders in the restaurant and she is an asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alibaba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKHI22, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Alibaba1

Thank you for your great comments. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable dinner at Zeta Cafe that our staff played a big role in ensuring that all your needs were met. We have shared your feedback with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Harry Thaliwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The newly opened Holiday Inn on Sukhumvit Soi 22 is really more Holiday Inn Express than Holiday Inn.
Even so it is in a very good location and the special offer for it's opening period made it very acceptable.
It has no Business Centre and no executive lounge which will make it less acceptable for business people.
For people on holiday it will be very good, location being everything.
Rooms, as you would expect in a newly opened hotel are very good.
Good restaurant for breakfast and open throughout the day, a 2nd top floor restaurant was not yet open.
Some teething problems with lifts and electronics still need ironing out.
The big issue will be it's pricing policy once the introduction period is over.
Overall good first impression.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKHI22, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Robin S

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your comments have been taken on board for further improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Harry Thaliwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#112 of 858 in Bangkok
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit

Property: Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Address: 1 Sukhumvit 22 | Klongton, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an exciting city like Bangkok, location is everything and this hotel is in an enviable position right in the heart of Sukhumvit. An easy walk to Asoke and Phrom Phong Skytrain stations which will connect you across the city, and just 30 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International and Don Muang Airports, with transport easily arranged to and from the hotel. Explore the local area around the hotel, full of original boutiques and shops, temples and tailors or enjoy world class shopping and dining at the newest luxury shopping district of EmQuartier and Emporium. Hop on the skytrain for a short commute to CentralWorld, Terminal 21, Siam Paragon shopping centers, and a little further away the famous Chatujak weekend market, offering the most amazing souvenirs and gifts. When it's time to relax, retreat to the cool surroundings of the hotel, with guest rooms that offer a stylish, light filled and modern design, and a quiet environment away from the bustling city below. Free wifi, international power sockets, a range of global tv channels, safety box and mini bar are all features of our rooms. Refresh in our outdoor swimming pool, surrounded by cooling palm trees, a true hidden oasis within the city. If you prefer to re-energize, our fitness center offers aerobic machines and free & fixed weights, to ensure you stay on top of your fitness whilst you are away from home. Dining is a culinary journey with two cuisine options in the hotel being Maya, our modern Indian restaurant located on the top floor of the hotel, presenting breathtaking views across the city by night, or Zeta Cafe, offering a hearty breakfast and market fresh international buffet each day. Neighboring the hotel are Japanese, Korean, Chinese, Singaporean, Australian, American and Middle East restaurants also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing