We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Adventure - Worth it for True Fight Fans”

Rajadamnern Thai Boxing Stadium
Book In Advance
More Info
$120.85*
and up
Muay Thai Kickboxing with Ringside Seats and Private Transfer
Ranked #65 of 530 things to do in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rajadamnern stadium became Thailand national heritage along with the sport of Muay Thai. We are located on the legendary and historical avenue of Bangkok : which surrounded by famous tourist attraction and landmark
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Adventure - Worth it for True Fight Fans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

If your a fight fan, then you'll really enjoy Rajadamnern. It's the sibling to Lumphini. I went to Rajadamnern because of it's proximity to my Hotel. When I arrived I was elated to find that there was a special event happening - a superfight with Saenchai. Because of this the prices were doubled. I sat ringside because, hey, how many times will I be in Bangkok? The price was 3,000 Baht (about $97 USD). Yup, not cheap, but worth every single penny. You are right next to the ring, under the lights. You get a great sense of the crowd's energy and chanting. I happened to sit next to the musicians who play the cool, eerie music throughout the event. So glad I went.

I made a video showing some highlights.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qsf02GSWMSU

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tgates209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    95
    28
    7
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Avoid unless you like being ripped off.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to go on our last night in Bangkok. We had done our research and were happy to buy 3rd class tickets for 1000 baht. We turned up and attempted to buy these tickets. The person I. The kiosk gesticulated we need to move to the next window. We did and the same thing happened. It was clear they were pushing us to the 'farang' desk which only sold the expensive tickets. Despite the kiosks we went to having the layout and prices(inc the 3rd class tickets) in English. Other foreigners were having the same problem- no one would sell us the 3rd class tickets. I was really annoyed at this. Even if I had had the money to buy the more expensive tickets, I wouldn't have out of principle.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
118 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great if you are Thai bad if you are not”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Two pricing system should not be supported. The fights are watched by the entire country but the price can be very steep 66US. I would suggest Wed night MBK its free less hassle and less walking to get too,

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank SeattleRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“the 1000 Baht view is perfectly fine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Most people insist on getting the super touristy rinkside seats. If you want that, I was able to bargain outside to get them for ~1650 baht a piece instead of 2000. However, none of us were huge boxing fans so we just got the 1000 baht seats. They are not far away at all and you are able to sit down even though you are told you won't be able to. There were 9 bouts the day we went and the main draw ended with a (supposedly) rare disqualification because the ref determined the favored boxer had been paid off to take a dive (seriously, that happened). Anyways, I find it to be rather pricey especially since I'm pretty sure locals get in for under 300 baht

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shwrtzify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Had a great time in here. Brilliant atmosphere and great value for money. Was a bit too busy at times, but I suppose they have to make their money! Would go back for an evening without a doubt.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AndyMcl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rajadamnern Thai Boxing Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Rajadamnern Thai Boxing Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing