We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Cheap, unbeaten in Khao San area”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baluchi's Bangkok - CLOSED

Baluchi's Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Indian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Banglamphu
Description: Baluchi'S Bangkok Located Soi-Rongmai Rambutri. PLEASE BE SURE TO WALK TO THE END OF THE LANE. NEARER TO THE MAIN ROAD.PASSING FAMILY INDIAN RESTAURANT TO REACH BALUCHI'S. Please do not be mis-guided or mis-understood by the location or similar menus. Look for Orange signs, and decorations. Please check with us, call anytime or ask sawasdee hotel counter for Vegetarian Indian INSIDE the Alley/Lane. Regards, Management
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good, Cheap, unbeaten in Khao San area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We ate at Baluchi's 3 times in four days. We just kept going back for the unbelievably cheap Thalis. They have a small menu but everything they do is just perfect!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Easyluvver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    12
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home cooked meals...yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Not a big fan of vegetarian cuisine but at baluchi it's the best by far. if you love to eat n know how to eat, then go to baluchi. its tooooooo good! Tasty, fresh, healthy Indian food that leaves you completely satisfied.
Cheers to the owner!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank minzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mouth-watering and Exhilarating culinary experience!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Oh this was amazing! never thought indian vegetarian could be so good... the paneer tikkas - oooohhh!!, the naans and masala chick peas - i want more!! ... i mean the only bad thing i could say about this place is when you walk out you feel at least 5 pounds heavier ;p

the owner Wicky is a great host.. very hospitable and i saw him personally greeting every patron including us... he's done a really great job with the place - its like small but cozy and the whole decor feels like English country-side winter home during christmas (perhaps i felt that way because the entrance was decorated with an X'mas theme...

anyways, i would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is visiting bangkok... a great night out: dinner at baluchi's and then experience night life at khaosan road... and the prices at Baluchi's are very very reasonable..... Oh I am so going there again!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nimit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“A well hidden secret,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Baluchi's is the right place to indulge in awesome Indian vegetarian food at moderate prices.
You should definitely include the vegetable shish kebab in your order. Food comes out of the kitchen in a short time and is as fresh as it can get.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LordPommeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great authentic Indian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Nice to find an Indian restaurant around Khao San that serves authentic Indian food, all vegetarian, delicious and at a cheap price. It'll save me a trip up to Little India in the future as it's much closer to my home. A simple well set out place with excellent service. I loved the BBQ-ed Paneer!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ReproductionArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baluchi's Bangkok also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing