We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information β€Ί
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bangkok
from $13.80
More Info
from $83.05
More Info
from $40.70
More Info
from $70.40
More Info
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
347
174
55
20
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
174
55
20
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews earn money role play school groups great place for kids sushi making air asia coke factory siam paragon beauty salon thai school lots of fun theme park department store learn how pilot activity queue
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 623 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Kidzania exceeded our best expectations. What a lovely experience for our daughters (10 and 7 yrs). We even loved just watching them. We spend 3 hours and did not even visited half of the stations. Each shop, service takes about 20min. The detail is amazing. From delivering parcels (delivery express) to flying a plane. Climbing buildings or being a secret service officer. Go early that you have enough time. We arrived at 2pm and they close at 5pm. It was not enough time.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank chrispR145HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anongnard P, Manager at KidZania Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear chrispR145HN,

Appreciate your feedback about your recent visit at KidZania Bangkok,

I am happy to know that you totally understand our educational and fun concept, letting children lead their independent lives and understand the world of grown-ups better, by being grown-ups themselves. Kids always love to spend all day with our unique activity without boring. As you mention, there are plenty of activity for kids to enjoy for hours, so it's best to arrive early.

Thank you once again for visiting KidZania Bangkok. It’s our policy to ensure your complete satisfaction with every visit. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Anongnard Permchalad
E&E & Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

KidZania gives kids the experience of working like adults in a child's environment. Real jobs for kids in a world for kids. They learned how to do different jobs, get paid, and spend their hard earned KidZo's.

Unfortunately, we visited KidZania Bangkok while they were undergoing some renovations. My kids felt bad that they were not able to gather stamps for their activities.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank GKLOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anongnard P, Manager at KidZania Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear GKLOY,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor concerning your recent visit with us.

We appreciate seeing how you totally understand our great concept. Kids acquire real-life skills, learn about working and having a career and are introduced to the fundamentals of financial literacy. They learn independence, develop decision-making skills and participate with their community – all skills that they will need to succeed as adults.

Regarding B-KidZanian program, we are sorry that KidZania Bangkok is not operating this program yet. However, you can present the pazzport at the immigration area to get the hologram city sticker for your record.

Thank you again for sharing your perspective, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Anongnard Permchalad
E&E & Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

My son is about 3.5 years old and he really loved KidZania in Bangkok. He wasn't old enough to really understand the general purpose of the place though and he was limited as to the stores he could work in.

If you're unfamiliar with what to expect at KidZania, it's basically like a miniature town full of jobs for kids. Your kid can go to work and earn KidZania money and then spend that money at the department store. Be prepared though that the department store only accepts KidZania money and is expensive. The only way to earn that money is to work for it. When they work for it, it takes about 10-30 minutes and they'll do whatever task they signed up for. An example is: If they're a firefighter, they will put on a fireman's yellow jacket and red hat, they'll sit through a presentation, then ride a fire truck around the mini town and put out a fake fire.

Some of the things the kids can do for work there are as follows:
- Policeman / fireman / airplane pilot / driver / sales clerk / doctor / ketchup factory / peanut factory / and so much more.

One more thing of importance... When you enter you cannot leave or you have to pay to enter again. There are MANY hours of activities here, so plan for 3+ hours.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank TripReviewer1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anongnard P, Manager at KidZania Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear TripReviewer1980,

Thank you for adding this comprehensive review about your last visit in KidZania Bangkok.

KidZania is a unique dual offering of entertainment and education for children. We thought it targets children aged from 4 to 14 years old, is a family experience. It is a kid-sized replica of a real city, with streets, buildings, retail and vehicles moving around the city – all scaled down to children's size. It involves role-playing and the children are encouraged to take on a variety of parts, from doctor and firefighter to banker and policeman. Kids wear the uniform and perform the role they are playing and thus learn the complexity of the adult world.

Thank you again for the review and hope to have a chance to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Anongnard Permchalad
E&E & Customer service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Not much queue on Monday , there are jobs like vet, surgeons, Beauticians, cook, magician, pilot and disco Dancer! Remember to get siam paragon tourist card to get 15% discount or to book online 2 days in advance to enjoy discount !

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Shirleyho13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anongnard P, Manager at KidZania Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Shirleyho13,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor concerning your recent visit with us.

I'm so pleased to know that your family had a great time with us. Each establishment is a kid-sized replica of a real-life establishment, where the activities are specially designed to allow kids to Role-Play as Adults like in the real world, with all the elements done as realistic as possible to stimulate their imagination. This is the reason why we are the top destination kids prefer to visit at this moment.

Thank you again for your great comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anongnard Permchalad
E&E & Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Compared to Kidzania Singapore, this place is definitely much more better due to the number of kids lining up for the various jobs. While we were there during a weekday, even during the SG school holidays (Jun period), there were a huge bunch of Thai school kids who filled up all the line. True to all the reviews written here, all of them left around 2pm. The moment they left the whole place is almost like a ghost town and my kids can line up easily for almost all the activities with minimal queues. Even the most popular job like Pilot or Cabin Crew - there is practically no queue. I think my kids got to experience around 8 to 9 jobs easily.

As I have a baby along as well, the nursing area on the 2nd floor is just the same as in SG, comfortable and quiet. So much so that my family rested there while I ran around with the kids to all the jobs. Compared to SG, there are more jobs as well for the kids to experience, Some of them are nice enough to allow my toddler to join in for the experience but not get the Kidzos. I can only think it is because it is not that busy that they allow that.

The only complaint would be at the end of the trip when the kids grew excited about using their Kidzos, was that it was chaotic at the "shopping area". As the adults cannot go in, we just passed them the kidzos to get them to do the shopping. It was lucky that I counted the Kidzos beforehand, because the staff just do a rough calculation and rounded down the Kidzos and told my kids a certain range of gifts is all that they are entitled to. Only after I reasoned with them did they refunded me the remaining Kidzos, Seems to me like they are all rushing us so that they can close the place to pack up. So for all the parents do a count of the Kidzos before handing all over to the kids, if you want to keep the remaining Kidzos for future use!

All in all, still a great place to spend the whole day.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Bong7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anongnard P, Manager at KidZania Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Bong7777,

Thank you for adding this comprehensive review about your last visit at KidZania Bangkok.

We appreciate seeing how you totally understand our great concept. About the school groups, we have recently had more school groups booked this June as KidZania Bangkok is a top destination for school field trips. However we have limit the number to assure kids are safe and have a great time with us.

We are truly sorry about the service at the department store, we will train the staff to be more careful and do our best to manage the service during the peak hours.

Thank you again for sharing your perspective, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Anongnard Permchalad
E&E & Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews