We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
S Sukhumvit Suites(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fortuna Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,766)
Filter reviews
1,766 results
Traveler rating
924
575
181
51
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
575
181
51
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky roomsky benefitssky baraxis spinmedinii restaurantsoi cowboyterminal shopping mallasok btstop floorrooftop poolexecutive roomsukhumvit roadexcellent locationrooms are smallboutique hotelcorner roomnight life
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,157 - 1,162 of 1,766 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The Continent Hotel makes the most of its limited space. Well designed and with attentive staff, the rooms are well appointed and the rather small space is maximised due to good design. Right in the middle of the city, the location is ideal, just by the Skytrain and subway MRT stations. Easy to go anywhere in the "Big Mango" from here. The restaurant is quite good and reasonably priced. Pool etc. on the roof - worth a look!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misterlobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I really liked The Continent. It was modern, clean and staff was friendly. And they had an amazing outdoor pool on the 37th floor. Rooms that end 05 are bigger. I found our room slightly small because we both had large suitecases. The other things conplemented this though. Right next to the hotel is a really cool mall called Terminal 21, every floor is theamed to a famous city like San Francisco. The mall has a nice massage place on the 6th fl called Let's Relax. Full body aromatherapy oil massage as well as 30min back & shoulder massage come recommended :-)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tainak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here fpr two nights. The hotel is luxuriously finished very clean and tidy. Staff were very nice and helpful. We got room upgrade for free because of noises from protests in the street. The room was spacious and the en suite was comfortably large. Breakfast was satisfying aswell.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank StephanieBorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights at the Hotel. Great experience, friendly and helpful staff.

We were upgraded to sky view due to the protest just in front of the hotel.

Breakfast was excellent with a nice view of the city.

Located 3 mins away from the Metro and Sky train.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank CharlonMLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed for two nights after a conference. The location near the BTS and MRT allows to use them to get to many locations without getting into the hectic roads - and this is a very important feature when you travel in Bangkok.

The hotel itself is nothing special - and below average for 5 stars hotel (as they claim themselves to be). Don't get me wrong - it is completely fine and comfortable, the service is extra nice, and you have everything that you'll need - and I would give it a higher rating if it was a 3.5 / 4 stars hotel, but for a 5 star hotel the rooms are relatively small and the breakfast is less varied than expected.

The free internet was slow - impractical to see a youtube video even in the lowest quality - but fine enough for reading travel guides on the city.

I would repeat assuming the price is right, given the location, but not if I would like for luxury.

Note the difference in the rooms is minor - I booked a 'Continent' room (one of the highest priced rooms), and as it was facing the protests and it and the noise impaired my sleep, I was moved to a 'premium' room - which was almost the same, excluding a bath tub.

Room Tip: There isn't too much a difference between 'premium' and 'continent' room - mainly added bathtub.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMThecontinenthotel, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Avi28,
Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok!
Thanks for your kind and nice review.
The hotel is located at Sukhumvit Road, Asoke Station (BTS train station), and Sukhumvit MRT which make the hotel has very easy access to most of Bangkok visited Malls, Hospitals, Clubs, Bars, restaurant, and business centers.
The hotel has small rooms but very comfortable and well designed with modern décor. All rooms have great city view and very well appointed.

I am sorry about the Internet issue. We are trying to improve our Internet service quality and speed. Hopefully, will be done very soon. As of now, guests can enjoy very high speed Internet with very minimum cost.

The hotel provides Sky, and Continent rooms with lot of benefits. Sky and Continent rooms are on the high floors and with great sky view.

Thanks again for your kind review and comment and we look forward for your next visit.
All the best,
Zaki Baz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews