We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #117 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Convenient location”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hotel is just next to BTS, and Terminal 21, even on pouring day, I didn't get wet !
Also, I especially like the restaurant location serving breakfast, right on top 35th floor, unlike the normal lobby-type, great view to start the day !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaoyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMThecontinenthotel, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Yaoyang,
Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok!
Thanks for your kind review.
The hotel is located few steps away from the Asoke BTS (Sky train) and Terminal 21 shopping mall.
We serve our guests an international breakfast buffet at the Medinii restaurant with very nice view of Bangkok city.
We also serve breakfast at the 38 floor for our Sky rooms guests.
Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcome you again in the very near future.
Regards,
Zaki Baz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    822
    523
    168
    45
    28
See reviews for
166
565
207
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed in The Continent this week in Bangkok, and have to admit I adored the location. We chose it because it was on Sukhumvit and about a 3 min walk to Terminal 21 (A super cool Mall). The hotel itself was quaint and met all 4 star requirements with an adorable rooftop pool, nice bathrooms and comfortable beds. I loved the views and the staff was helpful enough to give us the connecting rooms we needed as soon as they became available. The room service however was quite steep with just a single pasta dish costing us around 500 Bhat for one person. I specially enjoyed the reception staff taking a liking to my 2 year old son and he loved the attention. Overall a great choice in a chaotic city :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cl3opatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMThecontinenthotel, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear cl3opatra,
Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok!
Thanks for your kind review.
We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you like the hotel and the services.
The Hotel is located in Sukhumvit road with very easy execs to most of Bangkok attractions, nightlife, malls, and business centers.
The Continent is 5 star boutique hotel. Rooms are not too large but very well designed to meet all travelers’ needs.
Thanks again for your nice review and we wish to see you and your family in the near future.
All the best,
Zaki Baz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended this hotel and since it had a holiday package we thought we would give it a try. For the rates we paid it is good value for money as the room is spacious enough for two if you are given the right room (eg. ask for Rm 2903, avoid odd shaped room 2905),and spick and span as I understand the hotel is only 6 months old. Service from the doorman, the receptionists and the staff during breakfast cannot be faulted. Ask for a higher floor room and you should get a good view of the city around the hotel.The slight irritation is that there are only two lifts and they are quite slow. With breakfast at the 35th floor, when you want to go down around 10am be prepared to wait for awhile as the lifts going down will be full with the after breakfast crowd. Location wise the hotel is excellently located next to Asok MRT station, Terminal 21 Mall, Urban Retreat Spa and lots of good restaurants and tailor shops.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMThecontinenthotel, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Chris997,
Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok!
Thanks for your kind review!
The hotel is well located in the middle of Sukhumvit road with easy access to BTS and MRT.
Hotels’ rooms are from floor 8th to floor 32. Sky rooms from 22nd floor to 32nd floor. All rooms have nice view of Bangkok city. Some rooms are larger than others, depends on the rooms types.
We apologize for waiting for breakfast, we serve breakfast from 6am to 11am, but most of the guests have their breakfast at 9:30-10:00 am, we recommend our guests to have their breakfast before 9 or after 10am.
We also serve very nice lunch buffet with almost 40 choices of international items.
Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcome you and serve you the best in the very near future.
Best regards,
Zaki Baz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

What's Good about this hotel? Friendly Staff, Excellent Service, Comfortable Room, Good Showers, Good location, Restaurant with an excellent view, Lovely small pool area. Take note, the lift can be slow. If you go to the music bar, wear shoes. Good for Individual Travellers but not for Group. Highly recommended. Will be BACK!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLH1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMThecontinenthotel, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear NLH1008,
Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok!
Thanks a lot for your very nice review!
Myself and the hotel team we appreciate your kind review and we wish to welcome you back in the near future.
All the best,
Zaki Baz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my girlfriend from 1 to 8 October in the continent room booked direct from the hotel website. Very nice view from my room at the 27 floor. Staffs are very friendly and most of them speak good English. We enjoyed taking the 3min walk to the BTS station connecting Terminal 21 and Robinson. Only minus point was too much chlorine in swimming pool and eyes could be quite painful without the goggles.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Silvanus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMThecontinenthotel, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Silvanus K,
Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok!
Thanks for your nice review.
We are sorry for the pool issue, actually the hotel' pool is salted water pool and has no chlorine.
We are glad that you had enjoyable stay with your girlfriend and we wish to see you again.
My best regards,
Zaki Baz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Only stayed 1 night so I'll write a short review
Love the location, just across Terminal 21. Soi Cowboy is just behind the hotel.
Lots of affordable food nearby.
I left some medicine back home, and found a helpful drug store on the left side of the hotel exit.
Unfortunately I was dissappointed with the bellboy. I asked for a metered taxi to the airport.
As I was entering the taxi the bellboy said "meter no problem" . I noticed later that the taxi meter was off. I was short on time and fortunately the taxi driver wasn't asking for insane amount of money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nudechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMThecontinenthotel, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear nudechef,
Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok!
Thanks for your kind review.
I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the hotel location, and services.
Please accept my apology for the taxi arrangement. As the hotel policy we ask just taximeter to drive our guests to anywhere, and we always recommend the hotel limousine due to the best safety and the quality. All the staff will be well re-trained to insure the best of our guests convenient.
Thanks again for your kind review, and we look forward to your next visit.
My best regards,
Zaki Baz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have stayed here twice so far and I love it. Just around the corner from the night life at Soi Cowboy and down the road from Nana Plaza, the location is perfect. A short walk from Asok BTS station too.

The service is a bit slow there but that is fairly typical of Thailand in general. When you make your booking over the net, you provide them with all your details, e-mail address, home address, e.t.c. and then when you check in, they will ask you to provide ALL this information AGAIN manually (??). I just say no.

Overall I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eventful_Thor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMThecontinenthotel, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Eventful_Thor,
Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok!
Many thanks for your kind review.
Thanks for the complement. We are so happy to know that you love our hotel.
For some online bookings the hotel does not receive all details, so we ask our guests to write again.
All the very best.
Zaki Baz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 867 in Bangkok
1,486 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#204 of 867 in Bangkok
869 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
#101 of 867 in Bangkok
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 413 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly The Continent Hotel Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Continent Hotel, Sukhumvit Bangkok is a luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, business or leisure travelers. In just a few steps out, you can enjoy a range of shopping malls like Terminal 21, Robinson and more. The public transport like BTS (Asok Sky train Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station) is just next door. The hotel is positioned right in the heart of Sukhumvit between Soi 21 and Soi 23 , near Soi Cowboy and other night life entertainment. The hotel offers 153 guestrooms which are designed in four different themes called Ocean, Forest, Desert and Space. All rooms and suites are well appointed and present a lifestyle of comfort and convenience with sophisticated in-room amenities. Additional facilities include innovative bars, a lofty restaurant, a meeting space, a sky gym with city view and an elevated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing