We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #109 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my girlfriend from 1 to 8 October in the continent room booked direct from the hotel website. Very nice view from my room at the 27 floor. Staffs are very friendly and most of them speak good English. We enjoyed taking the 3min walk to the BTS station connecting Terminal 21 and Robinson. Only minus point was too much chlorine in swimming pool and eyes could be quite painful without the goggles.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Silvanus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMThecontinenthotel, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Silvanus K,
Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok!
Thanks for your nice review.
We are sorry for the pool issue, actually the hotel' pool is salted water pool and has no chlorine.
We are glad that you had enjoyable stay with your girlfriend and we wish to see you again.
My best regards,
Zaki Baz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,187 - 1,193 of 1,724 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

Only stayed 1 night so I'll write a short review
Love the location, just across Terminal 21. Soi Cowboy is just behind the hotel.
Lots of affordable food nearby.
I left some medicine back home, and found a helpful drug store on the left side of the hotel exit.
Unfortunately I was dissappointed with the bellboy. I asked for a metered taxi to the airport.
As I was entering the taxi the bellboy said "meter no problem" . I noticed later that the taxi meter was off. I was short on time and fortunately the taxi driver wasn't asking for insane amount of money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nudechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMThecontinenthotel, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear nudechef,
Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok!
Thanks for your kind review.
I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the hotel location, and services.
Please accept my apology for the taxi arrangement. As the hotel policy we ask just taximeter to drive our guests to anywhere, and we always recommend the hotel limousine due to the best safety and the quality. All the staff will be well re-trained to insure the best of our guests convenient.
Thanks again for your kind review, and we look forward to your next visit.
My best regards,
Zaki Baz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have stayed here twice so far and I love it. Just around the corner from the night life at Soi Cowboy and down the road from Nana Plaza, the location is perfect. A short walk from Asok BTS station too.

The service is a bit slow there but that is fairly typical of Thailand in general. When you make your booking over the net, you provide them with all your details, e-mail address, home address, e.t.c. and then when you check in, they will ask you to provide ALL this information AGAIN manually (??). I just say no.

Overall I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eventful_Thor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMThecontinenthotel, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Eventful_Thor,
Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok!
Many thanks for your kind review.
Thanks for the complement. We are so happy to know that you love our hotel.
For some online bookings the hotel does not receive all details, so we ask our guests to write again.
All the very best.
Zaki Baz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a nice hotel,nice staff,good food,lovely decor. The hotel is well appointed and set in a good location with Asoke BST just 200 metres away, BUT even on the 27th Floor the noise from ground level including the BST (Sky Train) is unbelievable, this continues right through the night,even with the curtains shut the noise and vibration are very noticable.
In fairness to the Hotel staff they offerred to move me, but a swift recky to another room on another floor soon told me that this would make no differrence at all, so I stayed put. This and the overly loud background music (Most of which is banal Techno crap more fitting to a night club than a hotel) is the only other annoyance.
The room size are under for an Asian hotel,quite small more like a European hotel.
Some staff are ok but most tend to make it up as they go along,it seems the manager and Fairy were the only two that were switched on.

Room Tip: For the same rate you could find a much better hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMThecontinenthotel, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Paul E,
Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok!
Thanks for your kind review.
Sorry for the bad experience that you had with us during your stay.
Your room has been fixed and no noise anymore. For sure, higher floor is better due to Bangkok is very busy city.
Lobby and corridor music will be turned off at 11pm and ON at 11am and it will be very well controlled to avoid noise or any inconvenient for our guests.
Thanks for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Zaki Baz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Perfectly adequate, but scope for improvement; manager needs to intervene for some easy fixes.

Continent Hotel in Bangkok is well located at the Asoke intersection right next to Sky Train access stairs. Staff are friendly and motivated. Décor is modern and tasteful, but I suspect it will quickly date.

Rooms are small but well appointed. Lights switches are clearly labeled and easy to locate. Curtains are proper blackout but I struggled to get my room dark though; the room and bathroom night lights, flashing phone charge indicator, red thermostat and iPod clock radio all needed extinguishing. Neither my iPod classic nor iPhone 4 would work on the dock. Rooms feature a marvelous large TV, but the signal is reduced so the image is not sharp. A listing of the TV stations would be useful.

Room 1702 shower smelt slightly moldy and the water pressure, while adequate, didn’t deliver the luxurious hot shower I’d have preferred. Towels are plentiful, thick and high quality.

The mini bar coffee facility and bathroom amenity draws were helpfully left ajar on arrival. Locating them would be a challenge otherwise.

Despite three attempts and clearly offering to pay, I was defeated in having a morning newspaper delivered to my room both mornings I was there. Ridiculous for a hotel so well located for business customers.

Breakfast is typical hotel buffet style, the venue is the impressive main restaurant with floor to ceiling windows but the loud jazz music seems inappropriate at breakfast time and somewhat spoilt my enjoyment. Like hotels the world over the toaster is awful, after passing my bread through two excruciatingly slow cycles, rescuing it twice from the slide it was still pale and completely untoasted. Why not just have the staff bring us toast? Oh, and the yoghurt is completely lost amongst the salad dressings. All effortless things to solve. Hint, try sitting in the small alcove in the corner.

There are only two guest elevators, so allow time for them to arrive. Card access is required and guests seem to struggle with the confusing button layout for selecting the floors. Outside guests are welcome to the restaurants and bar.

Free throttled Internet is a welcome touch and faster access is available for a fee.

In balance a hotel worth considering for your Bangkok stay, but there is so much choice here. Intervention from the manager could make the hotel even better and help differentiate it from the competitors.

Continent team, let us know here when you have attended to these minor issues and I’ll try you again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabonPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Standard room size and may not be big enough for guests who are shopaholics...they may need to manage the room space accordingly. Superb location, right next to Asok BTS and a few minutes walk to Terminal 21 mall. As for bathroom toiletries (shower gel, shampoo), do bring your own. Generally a clean and tidy hotel with friendly staff! Will stay there again the next round.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank drimmieus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My first experience with this hotel in Bangkok. Very impressed by the hotel staff and hotel rooms.

Staffs like Ice, Gy, Eve, Faii and Mac are well commended for their good altitude, friendliness and being helpful.

I will defintely recommend this to others and will choose this hotel for my future stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CALM888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#50 of 896 in Bangkok
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Address: 413 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly The Continent Hotel Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $102 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Continent Hotel, Sukhumvit Bangkok is a luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, business or leisure travelers. In just a few steps out, you can enjoy a range of shopping malls like Terminal 21, Robinson and more. The public transport like BTS (Asok Sky train Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station) is just next door. The hotel is positioned right in the heart of Sukhumvit between Soi 21 and Soi 23 , near Soi Cowboy and other night life entertainment. The hotel offers 153 guestrooms which are designed in four different themes called Ocean, Forest, Desert and Space. All rooms and suites are well appointed and present a lifestyle of comfort and convenience with sophisticated in-room amenities. Additional facilities include innovative bars, a lofty restaurant, a meeting space, a sky gym with city view and an elevated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing