We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #106 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location in Bangkok”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed here after having trained Muay Thai in Thailand for 3 weeks.

For the price I paid £100 for 2 nights I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The room was lovely and all the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The pool was a great place to relax after having seen the sights before going out in the evening.

This hotel is located a 2 minute walk from the very clean and efficient skytrain/ tube and the legendary Soi Cowboy area of Bangkok.

I would recommend this hotel to people who wanted to experience a bit of luxury but not pay over the odds for a nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    501
    157
    43
    22
See reviews for
154
549
194
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

located 5 mins from Asok BTS & MRT. Got upgraded upon check-in, staffs were very friendly and helpful. Its also located near Soi Cowboy with many bars along the sides. it is also located near terminal21, and just left of the hotel about 5 mins walk across the street, there are a couple of cheap massages. the gym and pool is small though but overall the staffs at the continent made my stay very enjoyable. =)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackfruitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Check-in was very easy and efficient,all staff have an excellent grasp of English which is refreshing.Room itslef was very clean, a little on the small side but very adequate a very comfortable bed which was nice.Internet connection in the room and lobby was quick and reliable even during heavy rainfall.Breakfast was typically Asian but there was a couple of western dishes so no complaints.I would like to say a specila thankks to Fairy and Ice the girls at front office who went out of their way to help me when tehy didnt really have too, thanks ladies.I have stayed in many hotels in Bangkok and the continent id definitely amongst my top 5.Definitley stay there agin

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n1ck1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This Hotel is located beside Asoke Bts station and MRT station, next door to Terminal 21 Shopping Mall. We had a very enjoyable stay , it's in a old hub to reach all the Malls that you may wish to visit, MBK Mall is only 20 minutes away, to the rear of the Hotel is Soi Cowboy, which will add a little colour to our trip, Mainly a lot of old Guys chasing very young Asians, but that s no reflection on the hotel, The roof top pool is very Cool, and the Sky bar is a bit too pricey, however that's what you have to pay if you want to enjoy the Bangkok skyline, The rooms which you will see from previous reviews aren't huge, but they are plenty big,and nice clean and modern, what more would you want on a city break before heading off to the islands, I read many reviews on hotels prior to making this booking, it s very good value for money and I can only recommend it .... Enjoy.

Room Tip: They re all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat36059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Continent Hotel for the shopping part of our holiday where we wouldn't be spending lots of time at the hotel and for this purpose the Continent Hotel suited us perfectly.

It is located within easy walking distance to Terminal 21 (which has a great food court for a cheap lunch or dinner) and also the Asoke BTS sky train which takes you everywhere in Bangkok and is really the fastest way around the city. You can easily take the sky train to Siam and National Stadium for Siam Paragon, Siam Center and MBK. There is also a chemist and a money exchange within 10 meters of the lobby entrance.

I would rate this hotel as 4 stars, the staff at the concierge desk are extremely helpful and always willing to assist you with directions to anywhere in Bangkok and also at hailing a taxi when you require one. Some of the staff struggled with speaking English but they were always very helpful. The rooms are comfortable and well maintained although lacking a bathtub. The water pressure in the shower was excellent. We didn't try any of the restaurants except the breakfast but we did use the rooftop pool which had a good view of Bangkok but lacked atmosphere as it was completely devoid of people except for us. I do agree with other reviewers about the lack of variety in the included breakfast. Some more options including dumplings and more fresh juices would have enhanced the breakfast experience. However there is an excellent view from the breakfast restaurant. There was sometimes a long wait for the lift to our rooms as there are only two lifts servicing the entire hotel. We only paid AUS$100 per night for our rooms so we consider this hotel excellent value. I would say this hotel would appeal to the business traveler and also to those wanting a well priced accommodation in Bangkok. I cannot say anything negative about this hotel, it just simply lacked any wow factor. For our brief stay it ticked all the boxes however after our 3 nights here we moved to the Sofitel So and were completely blown away.

Room Tip: Choose a room higher up to avoid the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aw101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt.View, Ca
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

By Daniel Herron

I found this hidden jewel of a hotel just a few steps off bustling
 Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok. Once you step inside,
 past an ornate iron entrance, that reminds me of a Metro Station 
entrance in Paris, you find yourself in quite comfort and style and then immediately spoiled by a most gracious Thai staff. The cozy lobby 
area gives you the feeling you're in a small boutique hotel.
Each floor is named after a continent or major city and every guestroom that I toured was well- appointed. Medinii is the hotels Italian restaurant which daily has a tasty buffet with Thai flavoring. Dinner is an especially nice time to visit the restaurant and sit by the floor to ceiling window to take in a panoramic view of Bangkok from 
the 35th Floor, a very romantic
 experience! 

 After dinner you can take can ride up to the Axis & Spin party venue on the
 38th and 39th Floor. Awesome view of the cities skyline!
During the day if you want to cool, tan and enjoy a cold beverage by 
the pool, there is the H20
pool bar area, outside on the 37th floor with another great view
of the city!


There are many hotels to choose from but this one has a prime location 
near the world-class shopping center, Terminal 21 and also is within walking distance of the modern BTS Skytrain and MRT underground.
The hotel offers some nice specials!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahboonkrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Tucked away along the main street where the BTS ran, we almost walked past it as we navigated Bangkok in the evening. Once we stepped in, we were greeted warmly by the front-desk and although small, the lobby and waiting areas were cosy and welcoming. Our Premier Room which we booked for about USD100 a night (including breakfast), was a stylish affair with a flat screen TV mounted on the wall, a cool bathroom which had amenities hidden in the drawer beneath the sink and a great view of the city. The beds were super comfy and the internet connection efficient.

Breakfast was in an area above with nice floor to ceiling windows overlooking the city. While the spread was nothing to shout about, it provided sustenance to start the day, with some local dishes included in the usual bread assortment, cereals, sausages and eggs.

While there are some complaints in previous reviews about the slowness of the lifts, we thankfully experienced none of this. The lifts zipped up and down much more efficiently than some of other hotels that i stayed in.

What is best about this hotel is definitely its location. Right around the corner from the Sukhumvit subway (Exit 2) and across from the Asoke BTS at Terminal 21, getting anywhere around Bangkok was a breeze. We took the Airport Rail Link to Makkasan (15 minutes) walked to the Petchburi MRT across the road and was in Sukhumvit station in 10 minutes (2 stops away). This beats getting carsick in a cab, stuck in a one hour jam from the airport.

For food and shopping convenience, Terminal 21 across the road offered food court fare as well as some yummy restaurants. If you have time, do try the fare at award-winning restaurant there called Mix, where we had some lovely and inexpensive Thai fusion cuisine.

Oh and in Thailand, do not leave without going for Thai massage at least once. Again, if time is limited, book a 2-hour slot at Let's Relax Spa on the 6th floor of Terminal 21. They provide some really yummy mango sticky rice dessert after your massage session to make you even happier ;)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lagoontan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#55 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#198 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 413 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly The Continent Hotel Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Continent Hotel, Sukhumvit Bangkok is a luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, business or leisure travelers. In just a few steps out, you can enjoy a range of shopping malls like Terminal 21, Robinson and more. The public transport like BTS (Asok Sky train Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station) is just next door. The hotel is positioned right in the heart of Sukhumvit between Soi 21 and Soi 23 , near Soi Cowboy and other night life entertainment. The hotel offers 153 guestrooms which are designed in four different themes called Ocean, Forest, Desert and Space. All rooms and suites are well appointed and present a lifestyle of comfort and convenience with sophisticated in-room amenities. Additional facilities include innovative bars, a lofty restaurant, a meeting space, a sky gym with city view and an elevated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing