We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #116 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My partner & I stayed here for 5 nights in April.
Great location, just a short walk from Asok sky train station.
Check in & out pain free, plenty of staff, very friendly. King room, 20th floor, rooms good size, fresh decor, shower only, no bath. Buffet breakfast good selection, with chef to cook your choice of eggs. Pool on the 35 floor with swim up bar, fantastic views of a night of the BKK sky line. Sky restaurant and bar also looked amazing.
Our package included Internet and Buffet Breakfast, would have no problems recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GREG1970293917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,223 - 1,229 of 1,654 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days. Very central location on popular Sukhumvit road but still very quiet. You take take the train from the airport and then change on the mrt and get off after one stop. From there it is a 5 min walk to the hotel. It's also walking distance to Asok BTS (skytrain) and Terminal 21, a big shopping centre with a cinema, lots of dining options and fashion stores. The rooms were of a good size with a shower and a mini bar offering some snacks and tea making facilities. Evey floor is named after a country. We were on floor 25 which was Turkey. The only downside if you like hanging up your clothes and unpacking...well the room we had didn't have a cupboard and it was a deluxe room. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice and the guy at the egg station was super friendly. They didn't have bacon on display and he heard me say that I couldn't find any to my husband and then he got some out an prepared it for me.. very nice! We also made use of the roof top pool..it's small and you can't really train but good enough to cool down. Sunbeds are limited due to space but whenever we went we were lucky and the pool wasn't too busy. Next to the pool they also have a rooftop bar which is quite cool if you just want to enjoy a drink but don't want to sunbath. Overall service was very friendly, everyone could speak English well and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fos_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We took the airport rail link to Makkasan Station, about 20 min, and from there walk to Phetchaburi MRT station (5 min), then took the MRT to Sukumvit MRT station (5min). From the station, take exit 2 and within a 5 min walk, we reached Continent Hotel. The journey is within 45min. The staff are very friendly and helpful, room is nice and clean with thoughtful design. There are only 2 guest lifts, 7 rooms on each floor in this 39 storey hotel. Each floor is country/city named. We stayed on 18 floor which is 'Paris'. Asok BTS station is about 5min walk. Overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great business hotel great location excellent room and best is the sky bar and the pool on top u can feel really top of the world.
Friendly staff specially look for FAiry in the front desk great smile .
All the best for this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanmoy509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights and the only minor complaint I would have is the staff don't have great English. Other than that,it was perfect. Located near the sky train and terminal 21 for shopping. Within walking distance of a range of restaurants and pubs. Rooms were spacious and clean. We ate breakfast there a couple of mornings and there is a decent choice. Also ate in the restaurant which has fantastic views. Food was lovely if a little pricey. The pool is on the roof and quite small,not really for swimming as such. Gym is small but always seemed to be empty! Overall I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aoifeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located next to the Asoke BTS (Skytrain) in Sukhumvit area. About 5mins walking distance to the BTS, and the new (and) large Terminal 21 shopping complex. It is located right on the main Sukhumvit road, however the noice is minimal through good sound proofing.

The hotel is only a few months old and is appointed with modern furnishings throughout. The rooms are small, and have stayed in 3 different room types. I don't tend to spend alot of time in the rooms, so not a big deal to me.

The free wiFi is promoted as 512Kb, but I doubt it is even this fast. So if you need real broadband then don't rely on the hotel internet.

English TV channels are limited (even though there are a total of about 60 channels), Could not get any live english football. Is obviously the basic pay tv package.

The hotel advertises as 5 star, but in reality I would give it 4 stars due to some of the limitations. Eg the 24hr in room dining closes at midnight.. The reason they give is because the hotel is new.. hmmm

BIggest positive, would be the staff. They are extremely helpful and friendly. Commendations for whomever is responsible for staff training at this hotel.

Biggest negative. They have 2 lifts servicing the entire hotel, and these lifts would have to be the slowest elevators in Bangkok. They are TERRIBLE. Serious flaws in the logic of the lifts, where you press a button and the lift one floor above does not move, and you have to wait for the other lift to travel however many floors away it is... So if you are in a hurry pray you don't miss the lift at the wrong time. Up to 7-8 minutes waiting times have not been uncommon for me. I have spent over 2 weeks at this hotel in the last month and it's just about enough to stop me booking here again I think....

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views, however you might miss half the day waiting for a lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dajayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights upon arrival in Thailand.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Helped with the luggage immediately and served me a welcome drink.

The hotel rooms are small but neat, clean and comfy. The hotel is located near the train and is close to the shopping hubs.

The food at the hotel was amazing. The views are stunning and it's really a sight to behold at night.

Lovely stay would definitely recommend it. It was good value for money and the staff made the stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smiles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#50 of 887 in Bangkok
1,573 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Address: 413 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly The Continent Hotel Bangkok)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $105 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Continent Hotel, Sukhumvit Bangkok is a luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, business or leisure travelers. In just a few steps out, you can enjoy a range of shopping malls like Terminal 21, Robinson and more. The public transport like BTS (Asok Sky train Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station) is just next door. The hotel is positioned right in the heart of Sukhumvit between Soi 21 and Soi 23 , near Soi Cowboy and other night life entertainment. The hotel offers 153 guestrooms which are designed in four different themes called Ocean, Forest, Desert and Space. All rooms and suites are well appointed and present a lifestyle of comfort and convenience with sophisticated in-room amenities. Additional facilities include innovative bars, a lofty restaurant, a meeting space, a sky gym with city view and an elevated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Prestigia, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing