We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #98 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Ramada Sukumvit. The rooms are large as is the bathroom and modern. The pool is fair, but is in shade a lot of the day because of surrounding buildings. Unfortunately there is major construction going on next to the hotel that makes the pool area a bit loud with construction work. This is not the hotels fault. Bangkok is building everywhere. The pool/garden area is nicely done. The Ramada is at the end of Soi 12 so you have at least a 1/2 mile walk from Sukumvit. Not a problem going out as the hotel has its own tuk-tuk to take you out to Sukumvit. The staff is friendly and service oriented.
I would recommend you not using the taxis that park in Soi 12 in front of the hotel as they won't use the meter and charge at least double what would be on a meter. The hotel will radio the tuk-tuk driver to hail a cab from Sukumvit using meter. The difference for example 500 baht to the airport with the waiting taxis versus about 270 baht including tolls with meter. ($18 US vs $9.50 US) Also if hailing a taxi to go to the Ramada pronounce it Rom a da. lol We have stayed a many different hotels over the years going to Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    489
    150
    40
    20
See reviews for
147
529
189
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Normally when i go to Bangkok i have a few hotels that i enjoy staying at.... so i thought maybe i try something new and to my surprise I had a wonderful stay @ the hotel. The Executive room i had was well appointed and comfortable. The location was fantastic and very central. It was very close to the BTS or underground.
The rain shower in the bathroom was not working well and i was better off with the normal shower. i noticed that there was no exhaust fan fitted at all the toilet.
Ensure that you are on a higher floor (mine was 31st floor) as the sound from Sukhumvit Road might bother your sleep. The TV channels were quite limited and the free WIFI was kinda slow.
I did not enjoy the breakfast as the choice was pretty limited and not up to my expectations.

The hotel had a nice bar on the top floor to chill out in the evening.

Room Tip: Take the high floor and executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donaldis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Ramada Sukhumvit is as I expect a Ramada hotel to be. Very clean and comfortable typical of a business hotel. Situated down a quiet side street it has the advantage of peace and accessibility. The hotel provides a taxi to and from the high street but its a pleasant walk if not too hot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dollywallop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gossau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

stayed now in this hotel again. check in was very fast and efficient. service all over very, very good. rooms are very clean and mondern. the size of the room was very big and i would say one of the best price - value relationship you can have!! i can only highly recommend this hotel to anyone - even if it is a little bit off the main road, but the tuk-tuk shuttle is making this up easily.
i will stay there again - for sure!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are very quiet since the hotel is located a bit off the main road (Sukhumvit)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

As in most places in Thailand your treated great in this hotel. The door is opened for you and your bags are carried from your arrival car. The place is nicely appointed without being over the top. Our rooms were comfortable and clean and food is great. Only stopped in this area by accident - the area is usual hive of activity but apart from a street of local bars around the corner didn't see much else. Had to catch a 20min tuk tuk to a market area the next day. Great hotel though!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DamianGNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banglamung
Level Contributor
173 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Having a meeting nearby the location first of all has been my priority however I was very satisfied with the room, the service and the nice and cozy Axis & Spin a modern pub on the 38 Floor with a nice selection of food and drinks. Would coming back be an option? Of course it would and if I have meetings again in this area I definitely will stay there again but would go for a Sky Room.

Room Tip: Sky room if you stay with two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay at The Continent Bangkok and its location is a plus point.

We took the Airport Rail to get to the City but I think it might be better if going by cab as the interchange with MRT line is not exactly "easily accessible". The Hotel is also hidden inside a small lane so for first timers, you might miss it. The Airport Rail, though, is very fast and not crowded. If we are staying at other hotels along the Silom BTS line, the Airport Rail might be a good choice the next time round as we can't stand being stuck in the traffic jam.

The toilet is pretty and well equipped with the toiletries. Towels are clean and water is consistently hot/cold.

Wifi is free but felt it's rather slow. (but we are mindful that it's free anyway so no expectations.)

Breakfast area at 35th floor is quaint but a little too small. It was packed during the weekend we were there and guests had to wait quite a long time to get a seat as it was all filled up. I think the management will need to review their Breakfast seating area.

Staff are generally helpful and friendly. We would defintely recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Choose the high floors if possible. Lesser noise from the BTS running below in the early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xiaoyao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#212 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#59 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#80 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 413 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly The Continent Hotel Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Continent Hotel, Sukhumvit Bangkok is a luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, business or leisure travelers. In just a few steps out, you can enjoy a range of shopping malls like Terminal 21, Robinson and more. The public transport like BTS (Asok Sky train Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station) is just next door. The hotel is positioned right in the heart of Sukhumvit between Soi 21 and Soi 23 , near Soi Cowboy and other night life entertainment. The hotel offers 153 guestrooms which are designed in four different themes called Ocean, Forest, Desert and Space. All rooms and suites are well appointed and present a lifestyle of comfort and convenience with sophisticated in-room amenities. Additional facilities include innovative bars, a lofty restaurant, a meeting space, a sky gym with city view and an elevated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Prestigia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing