We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #115 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Decided to try out this brand-new hotel (I think it was opened in late 2012) after reading the positive reviews on tripadvisor; and we are glad that we chose it! Everything's new; though the rooms we got are not very big, but they are clean and the beds comfy. The greatest thing about this hotel is the location; just 3 mins' walk to Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit MRT! As most travelers who have been to Bangkok would have known, the traffic in the city can be quite terrible at times; taking the BTS/MRT may bring you to your destination faster than taxis. So if you plan to hang around the major shopping malls which are mostly accessible by BTS, this hotel is perfect.
The buffet breakfast is served on the 35th floor; great view of the city through the glass windows, but the spread is nothing special to shout about.
Just 2 comments: first, not all of staff at the front desk speak English. When we couldn't find the tea/coffee making facilities in our room, a guy whom we spoke to couldn't understand us. We were informed by his colleague who heard us that they were placed in a hidden cabinet beside the fridge; and second, there are no slippers provided in the room, so do bring your own!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xiao22huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,261 - 1,267 of 1,657 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

New Hotel – not all was finished and open
I was only there for one night but I will return
The hotel is located close to MRT and Train station.
A few bars are in the neighborhood as well.
I love the full floor to ceiling windows
The glass wall between bath and Bedroom – this make’s the room very friendly

Room Tip: try to get a room not facing to Sukhumvit road as you will hear the train all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landueli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Recently stayed here on business and whilst the entrance is hard to find - the taxi drove past it three times !! - once you are in it is quite a find. A gorgeous well appointed boutique hotel - great facilities, practical rooms and a roof top bar with a fabulous view. Conference facilities were second to none, great service - we did not want for anything the entire conference period. Outside the hotel you have Sukhumvit Road - good fun shopping and only a short tuk tuk ride to my favourite Mah Boon Krong shopping centre. It also helps our BKK office is literally next door ! Bathroom great - shower large and good water pressure. Goodies draw full of handy bits and pieces. One to remember

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Its location is near to Asoke BTS station. Hotel is brand new, well deco. Staff are friendly. We got the room at the half price promo thus its a good catch. Breakfast was included so is WIFI. Overall a nice place to stay in. We encountered a couple of power trips during our 5D4N stay. We informed the staff and they immediately did a check on it.

Room Tip: Try the high floor to get splendid view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeve23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night when i was passing through bangkok,Hotel is pretty new and really clean.service was good and the location was perfect near the bts and mtr stations.There is good shopping malls in really close distance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Continent is perfectly located near to the Skytrain and Metro and only 400Baht by taxi to the airport. Some do have problems finding it as its new but just say its close to Terminal 21 and that gets you there.
The rooms were clean and comfortable with everything you need at a good price, shower was great.
The Axis and spin bar at the top of the hotel has amazing views and the offer on the cocktails were well worth a try.
We were a bit dubious having read some of the reviews but they must have been teething problems as the staff were helpful and keen to please. We would definitely return should we need a central location in Bangkok again.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a suite which was well worth it for all the extras and additional space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Hotel is new and clean, nice rooms and amenities. Staff was very helpful.Breakfast was good with very friendly service. A highlight is the outdoor pool on the 37th floor. The hotel is conveniently located near Skytrain Asok station and Terminal 21 mall with lots of restaurants, cafes and a nice supermarket.
45 minutes from airport by taxi (if driver finds the hotel that is!!!!).

Good value for the money (70€ per room including breakfast).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Conny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 887 in Bangkok
1,576 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Address: 413 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly The Continent Hotel Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $105 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Continent Hotel, Sukhumvit Bangkok is a luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, business or leisure travelers. In just a few steps out, you can enjoy a range of shopping malls like Terminal 21, Robinson and more. The public transport like BTS (Asok Sky train Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station) is just next door. The hotel is positioned right in the heart of Sukhumvit between Soi 21 and Soi 23 , near Soi Cowboy and other night life entertainment. The hotel offers 153 guestrooms which are designed in four different themes called Ocean, Forest, Desert and Space. All rooms and suites are well appointed and present a lifestyle of comfort and convenience with sophisticated in-room amenities. Additional facilities include innovative bars, a lofty restaurant, a meeting space, a sky gym with city view and an elevated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing