We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan Chart
Nearby Hotels
$153
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$115
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$198
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$200
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$84
$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$500
$470
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
70
125
41
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
125
41
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhao san roadgreat locationindo chinatrouble sleepingall hours of the nightnice hotelnice pool on the roofkhaosan arearooms are cleanbring earplugsjet laggedgrand palacecleaned every daymoney changerevery eveninglight sleeperreclining buddha
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 254 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Near Khao San Road you will find this unique hotel. It has good rooms We stayed in the familyroom on the top floor. There is a small swimmingpool that is big enough to cool down. Khao San Road and road San Buttri are around the corner. That means that you will hear noise till 3 o’clock in the morning. On the otherhand these crazy roads are close and you can find a lot of activity. Rooms are clean and the staff is friendly.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Jeroen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Very nice room with two single beds and bathroom, perfect for two people. We had room to open both or suitcases. The washroom had big bottles of lotion, shampoo, conditioner and body wash, which was good. The staff we talked too seemed friendly and helpful. Didn’t use the wifi so can’t say anything about that.
Location: this is a very lively area, near Khao San road. Lots of restaurants, coffee shops, bars, shops, etc. around.
Cleanliness: the room and bathroom were clean, no complaints on this point.
Comfort: we had single beds with two pillows on each bed, which were quite comfortable.
Quietness: as other reviews have said, it can be noisy at night. You can hear a musician playing quite clearly. We did however go to bed early so if you go to bed late this could be ok for you. The hotel does provide ear plugs. We only stayed there for one night and it did not bother us, but it could be bothersome for some.
Would I stay there again: maybe, which is because of the noise factor. We had no complaints about the room and cleanliness, and this hotel fit our budget. We wanted to be in that area to experience it and the hotel was nice.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located minutes away from the famous khao san road, it was so convenient! The beds were surprisingly really comfortable, sheets were clean, we had our fridge stock with water daily and the AC worked great. The staff was also really nice. The only negatives was the wifi, which went in and out and the fact that our safe box didn't work. When we told the front desk, they got someone to stop by and fix it within 2 hours which was nice, but as soon as he left the box was broken again. Luckily we had a suitcase with a lock code so we put all our valuables in there. Overall, I had a very good experience and would highly recommend this place for convenience. Some reviewers said they had trouble sleeping because of the noise but I can't attest to that because all the nights I stayed there, I was out to 2 am and when I returned to my hotel room there was peace and quiet, no band playing or anything of that nature. I liked this hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank mrnyc1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018

Located on a busy street close to many eateries and bars. Bustling night life is only a few steps away. The rooms are clean, pleasant and well serviced. Unfortunately, the rooms don’t have adequate blinds or curtains to block out the light. Sound proofing is non existent. There is music and noise to be heard until all hours of the night. The resident band may as well have serenaded me from the end of my bed! If you are looking to get a good nights sleep and preference a quiet room then this is not for you. If you feel that ear plugs will fix the outside noise - good luck!

Room Tip: All rooms are noisey
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank WandererJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

I am currently in my room and can not believe this is happening. There is a live band playing in the hotel since 6 pm and it is still ongoing (11 pm). The amount of noise makes it IMPOSSIBLE to sleep, even wearing ear plugs!!

I called the reception and they state they have no other rooms available and that they won’t do anything about the band.

Maybe if your are planning to party in BKK and arrive at the hotel well after midnight you could find it useful. Otherwise: RUN. You will spend the first night here looking for another hotel to escape to the following day.

The rooms are very poorly isolated from the outside: the windows do not have curtains to keep the light from coming in and the walls are so thin that it feels like you are sleeping on the street.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Marianamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews