We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun”
Review of Flow House Bangkok

Flow House Bangkok
Ranked #5 of 98 Fun & Games in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Surf*Food*FriendsCome down & chill at Bangkok's only urban beach club featuring a FlowRider simulated wave surfing machine, plunge pool, games, Coffee shop/Sports Bar, plunge pool, air-con private rooms, secure locker rooms, RipCurl surf shop, awesome homemade burgers, pizzas and cool drinks! The perfect place to come and chill out, amazing fun for kids, families, backpackers and sports lovers! General entry is FREE, great place for groups to come and hang out have fun and chill over a few cool drinks. Under international management and open all-day every-day until midnight, downtown location is easy to reach via BTS and we're close by the major shopping districts.Find us in A-Square community mall, Sukhumvit Soi 26, nearest BTS is BTS Phrom Phong.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
2 reviews
“Great fun”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Me and some friends had a great time here and i will come back the next time i'm in Thailand.
Friendly staff and good trainers that helps you all the way!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marius A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, General Manager at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Hi Marius A,
Thanks for visiting and surfing with us here at Flow House!
We'll pass on your kind comments to all the Wave Instructors and Team members.
Thanks and hope to see you again soon at Bangkok's awesome beach club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    119
    35
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“this is what i need after i left melbourne”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

cant say thanks enough to the owner who form this thing up in bkk, i start flowrider back in Melbourne and always always looking for one, where i can do it in my home town. and there it is!!!! good please to chill out very friendly staffs, they always have a very cool food menu, and of cause this place also very safe for kids too.

I highly recommend to whom ever wanna trey surfing but scare of water this thing is a MUST to do in bkk!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Prinpuyakul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, General Manager at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Hi Prinpuyukal,
Thanks for the review dude! Hope to see you again when you return from Oz!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In a land far far away
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Soooo Much Fun!!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We spent one hour doing the bodyboard and then another hour learning how to flowboard. We had such a great time, and learned so much in such a short period of time. We were sore and tired after, but it was really a great time! Definitely recommend it if you are in Bangkok. The SpiceRoads Cycle tour starts and ends here too, so you can do both. Also, the nachos and drinks are really good, worth eating there too....oh and the pizza cups are yum!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mjfInalandfarfaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, General Manager at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi mjflnalandfarfaraway,
Thanks for the awesome review and great to hear you had such a good time bodybiarding and then surfing at Flow House Bangkok!
Sounds like you had a full on experience with the surf and our awesome homemade pizzas!!!
Please come and see us again anytime!!
Flow on!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Amazing !”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

my bf really like it so much. we have many happy memories there, if i come back Thailand , i will choose it

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cherry_ngiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, General Manager at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi Cherry_ngiang,
Thanks for the cool review and great to hear that your bf had an awesome time surfing with us at Flow House.
Come and see us again next time you're in Bangkok!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My son really like the Flow house”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

My son really like the Flow house and if you ask him then he will recommend it to everyone. My son is 10 years old but I think you can be as low as 6 years old to enjoy it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, General Manager at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi Bob M,
Thanks so much for the review!
We're super stoked that your son had a great time and is also happy to recommend us to his friends!
Yep we accept kids from 5years of age for surfing and bodyboarding and of course the Flow House qualified surf instructors can help them every step of the way and give them an awesome surfing experience!
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flow House Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Flow House Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing