We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the sun”
Review of Flow House Bangkok

Flow House Bangkok
Ranked #5 of 98 Fun & Games in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Surf*Food*FriendsCome down & chill at Bangkok's only urban beach club featuring a FlowRider simulated wave surfing machine, plunge pool, games, Coffee shop/Sports Bar, plunge pool, air-con private rooms, secure locker rooms, RipCurl surf shop, awesome homemade burgers, pizzas and cool drinks! The perfect place to come and chill out, amazing fun for kids, families, backpackers and sports lovers! General entry is FREE, great place for groups to come and hang out have fun and chill over a few cool drinks. Under international management and open all-day every-day until midnight, downtown location is easy to reach via BTS and we're close by the major shopping districts.Find us in A-Square community mall, Sukhumvit Soi 26, nearest BTS is BTS Phrom Phong.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great automated surfing pool, lively atmosphere and inexpensive. Surfers in Bangkok, check this place out for sure!

1  Thank Salvatore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, General Manager at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thanks for the review!
We're glad you had fun and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for Flow House Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 280 of 417 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

We visited here several times with our kids, but found the service quite poor and staff unhelpful. Recently they started to increase prices and timing got even shorter for kids to surf in the wave pool. Great idea but poorly managed.

4  Thank szaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, Owner at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear szaidi,
Thank you for your review.
It seems that you might have caught us on a bad day which is inexcusable, so we must apologize for the poor and unhelpful service, it is certainly an issue that will be addressed and we will be showing your review to our team management and staff this coming week.

Yes we have increased our published Rack-Rate price since the New Year, but at the same time we countered this with a number of weekday promotions and also a new set of FlowCard membership offers that significantly reduce the average price of wave sessions.

Timing is also an important issue and unfortunately during the busiest peak times at the weekends the FlowRider can get very busy. We appreciate that kids want to have as much time as possible on the wave so we can only suggest that if it is convenient to try and visit Flow House Bangkok during quieter periods. We will be raising the issue of timing again with our Wave Instructor team and citing your email as important customer feedback to try and improve this as best we can.

Once again thank you for your email and please accept our apologies for our service falling below your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Lots of fun for you and your family. Perfect choice if you are looking for a great time in Bangkok (specially if the weather is too hot. Also, fast onsite booking, great staff and instructors. On top of that the whole place is pretty nice... there you can also find a shop, bar, restaurant, pool and etc.

1  Thank Diogo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, Owner at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Diogo O,
Thank you for your kind review, and we're really glad to hear that you had no issues with any of our service here at Flow House Bangkok.
It is a blazing hot summer here in Bangkok now so we hope if you're still around or passing through again sometime soon you'll come down and cool off some more on the wave or in our pool!
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

holiday in Bangkok wondering place refreshment swim bar to enjoy a cool beer/wine whilst they're getting thrown around on the wave machines!You need to book so ring ahead, 1or 2-hour session, I think a bit expensive. Lots of fun, for kids and a good work out at the same good food and facilities.

1  Thank saeed d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, Owner at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear saeed d,
Thank you very much for your review, we're glad to hear that your kids had a good time on the wave machine, sorry to hear that you found us a bit pricey but we are trying to counter this issue with special promotions as much as we can.
I hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Bangkok!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

If you're on holiday in Bangkok and wondering what to do with a teen, take them here - you're guaranteed fun because they'll be happy and there's a refreshment bar to enjoy a cool beer/wine whilst they're getting thrown around on the wave machines! You need to book so ring ahead, 1-hour session, a little expensive but they'll love it, swim shorts and T-shirt do the job nicely.

2  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, Owner at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Tracy S,
Thanks you for the kind review and we're really happy that you found us and were able to bring your kids down to Flow House Bangkok for a surfing session on the wave.
We hope to look after you guys again when you next return to Bangkok!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flow House Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Flow House Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing