We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAD A BLAST”
Review of Flow House Bangkok

Flow House Bangkok
Ranked #5 of 93 Fun & Games in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Surf*Food*FriendsCome down & chill at Bangkok's only urban beach club featuring a FlowRider simulated wave surfing machine, plunge pool, games, Coffee shop/Sports Bar, plunge pool, air-con private rooms, secure locker rooms, RipCurl surf shop, awesome homemade burgers, pizzas and cool drinks! The perfect place to come and chill out, amazing fun for kids, families, backpackers and sports lovers! General entry is FREE, great place for groups to come and hang out have fun and chill over a few cool drinks. Under international management and open all-day every-day until midnight, downtown location is easy to reach via BTS and we're close by the major shopping districts.Find us in A-Square community mall, Sukhumvit Soi 26, nearest BTS is BTS Phrom Phong.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
1 review
“HAD A BLAST”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

As a surfer from Sydney this was a blast. If you want to try somthing different and escape the heat this is the place. Staff are friendly and helpful and its alot of fun! Will def do it again.

Helpful?
Thank blakedubler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBFlow, Owner at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear blakedubler,
Thanks for visiting us and it's great to hear we were able to satisfy a real surfer from Sydney!
yep, sometimes it's near on impossible to escape the summer heat in Bangkok - but we're trying! You're welcome back anytime dude!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    119
    35
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
134 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just had a great morning here with the kids. Lots of fun, and a good work out at the same time. Great setup , good food and facilities. Its a little expensive by Bangkok standards at 750THB per hour, same price for kids and adults, but not by international standards.

Truly recommend.

Management - a tip, if you sold the photos singlely I would buy them. I don't need a full USB of photos for $45 USD but I would buy one for a couple of bucks..

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AussiExpatinHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, Owner at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear AussiExpatinHongKong,
Thank you for the excellent and helpful review.
We're super stoked that the kids had a blast and that you enjoyed our venue.
We totally understand what you're saying about our pricing and it is true that compared to other attractions in Bangkok we are up there in terms of price, but in FlowRider terms we are one of the cheapest in the world.
In order to try to balance out the Rack-rate price for riders we do now offer a variety of daily promotions and also our FlowCard scheme that can drop the average price per ride significantly.
Thanks for the tip about the photo booth, we do now offer photo's for individual purchase.
We hope to see you guys next time you're swinging through town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great addition to Bangkok and a must for residents and visitors!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have always been a fan of water sports but working in the city centre I found it difficult to find time to travel to the outskirts but then came along Flowhouse Bangkok! A perfect wave, in the heart of Bangkok surrounded by numerous bars and restaurants. Its a great place to try your hand at surfing after work with a beer, take the kids or go with a large group. I held the start of my brother's Bachelor Party there and all 37 guys loved it, even though some didn't even ride (very fun to watch your friends falling on their faces).

I suggest it's something everybody needs to try at least once!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BKK288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, Owner at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Adam Clark,
Thanks for the cool review! We're super stoked that so many locals are really getting into FlowRider! I think we are the world's first truly urban city center location for a FlowRider/Flow House so let's keep the good times and good Flow going!
Hope to see you and your friends again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value.”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The kids ate here after they had surfed. Great food, reasonably priced. A good selection of food and drinks available.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cinderella6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, Owner at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear cinderella6565,
Thank you for the review and we're glad to hear that the kids enjoyed not only the surfing but also the food and drinks.
You're welcome back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great addition to Bangkok”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Have been to Flow House Bangkok regularly since it opened last year. So good for Bangkok to have an attraction such as this - long overdue. Great place to either have some fun on the wave machine or just to chill out, meet other people and soak up the atmosphere. The food and drinks are getting really good now as well. Will often just pop-in if I am in the area as do many other regulars - if the wave is too busy then I hang-out for 30-mins or so - if the wave isn't too busy then will jump on for an hour and then chill!!!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg_White_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, Owner at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Greg White,
Thanks for the review and thank you for your support. We like to think of Flow House Bangkok as not only a surf club but also a cool place to come out and chill of only for a short while.
We're also really happy that many locals also see the value in having something completely different that is both fun and healthy in their backyard!
Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flow House Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Flow House Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing