We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Flow House Bangkok

Flow House Bangkok
Ranked #5 of 100 Fun & Games in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Surf*Food*FriendsCome down & chill at Bangkok's only urban beach club featuring a FlowRider simulated wave surfing machine, plunge pool, games, Coffee shop/Sports Bar, plunge pool, air-con private rooms, secure locker rooms, RipCurl surf shop, awesome homemade burgers, pizzas and cool drinks! The perfect place to come and chill out, amazing fun for kids, families, backpackers and sports lovers! General entry is FREE, great place for groups to come and hang out have fun and chill over a few cool drinks. Under international management and open all-day every-day until midnight, downtown location is easy to reach via BTS and we're close by the major shopping districts.Find us in A-Square community mall, Sukhumvit Soi 26, nearest BTS is BTS Phrom Phong.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My boys 10 & 11 had an hour together with 3 other people who turned up late so for first 10 mins had it all to themselves. They were too light for the surf ski but spent the whole hour with smiles on their faces and loved it, we live on beach in Australia so they love the waves and this was one of their highlights of their trip. Sam their instructor was awesome with his patience and trying to push the boys to try new things. We had a hour sitting down watching which was also good. Never usually buy the photos from rides like these but the lady took soooooooo many good ones that we brought them on the surf board memory stick for 1000TBhat. I would recommend this place highly if you like surfing,skateboarding etc. if you are nearby then go and have a look it is free to look and watch but take your swimmers as I bet you try it. For us $18 was cheap.

Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, Owner at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Hi Andrew,
Thanks for the review and thanks for bringing the kids down.
We're happy they had a great time and gave you some rest time whilst they were enjoying the Wave!
We're all about promoting FlowBoarding as a separate sport that complements other board sports like snowboarding, wakeboarding and skateboarding so you're spot on!
Hope to see you guys again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 294 of 418 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have taken my boys here a couple of times. It is fantastic for them, they really enjoy the excitement of zooming down the slope, the speed, the showing off for other kids. It is a cool new development in urban sport activity. The guides are great, they really try to help the kids out, and give them lots of attentions. The burgers and beer weren't too bad either.

I only give it a four because it is dangerous. You are surfing on a jet of water shot out over foam rubber. I tried the boogy boarding, and enjoyed that. So I tried the stand up surfing - and had a huge crash, being spun around on to my head and neck, ending up piled into the wall in the back and wondering if I could still feel my toes. My neck hurt for a week. So... in conclusion - great for kids, but potentially dangerous, so have them be careful. And definitely not for dads in the late 40s or 50s, seeking to keep up with the youngsters. Dads, if you have to do this, stay on your stomach!

1  Thank Harkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, Owner at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Hi Harkish,
Thanks for coming down and we're glad to hear the kids had fun, almost all kids love the FlowRider and it's a great way to get them into water and board sports.
Yep we agree that there is some falling involved in FlowRiding and the FlowRider is totally padded to make all surfaces as soft and cushioning as possible. Like any sports there's always the chance of picking up a few aches and pains along the way to mastery!
Bodyboarding is definitely the way forward for many people, although we do have loads of regular stand-up FlowRiders in their 40s and 50s!!
Hope to see you and the kids again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Of you are up for a sporty and Fun experience you shouldn't mis this place. It is advised to book in advance.

1  Thank AxelWinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, Owner at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thanks for visiting us and we're glad you had a great time, see you again soon we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

What could be cooler then surfing in downtown Bangkok. When the weather a little too-hot (which is most days) this is a great place to cool off. The staff are very helpful and the the wave machine is awesome. Can't comment on the food which looks pretty basic but if you are looking to stave off kid boredom this should be high on your list.

Thank Westynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, Owner at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Westynut,
Thank you for visiting us, we like to think of Flow House Bangkok as a little oasis in the centre of bustling Bangkok so it's excellent that you were able to escape the heat and sun with us whilst the kids enjoyed the Wave!
We do have full food service and our updated menu is just coming out so next time you're in town pls stop by for some of our delicious burgers or pizzas and Thai food.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This evening was my third visit to Flow House Bangkok after last Kolour Party and my niece's birthday bash at Flow House.It was awesome that our kids could have one of wave lane for the party.Food was out of the question and staffs were very friendly and great help.

As being the new and only place in Bangkok to surf or learn to surf at 550 baht/hour you can't avoid popularity and big number of people. I recommend to call Flow House in advance to check and choose the much less busy days/ hours for the most fun time.Also it's wise to check their promotions...for example Thursday is lady night. Tonight we so much enjoyed the buy 1 get 1 free drink at Flow House :)

Thank K_Kay_Kingkaew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, Owner at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear K_Kay_Kingkaew,
Thank you very much for the review and we're glad that you have been enjoying Flow House Bangkok!
There are definitely times when we are quite busy and it is a good idea to find the times when the Wave is not fully occupied, likewise we hope you continue to enjoy the special Ladies Day Promo every Thursday, we'll be coming out with more similar promos in the future!
Thank you for supporting us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flow House Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Flow House Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing