We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
7
8
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
8
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delightful coffee shop thai friend family stay shopping centre visiting bangkok recommend this hotel airport luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2019

i have written over one hundred hotel reviews on Trip Advisor. I have been fair in all my reviews to date and only given 1 or 2 properties out of a 100 hotel reviews a "terrible" rating.

this hotel now falls in that rating.

we booked this hotel as location was convenient and my wife insisted we give it a go as the website of the hotel looked deceptively good.

experience staying at this hotel was absolutely pathetic primarily because of the STAFF consistently being rude, completely lacking service spirit and a shockingly indifferent level.

we had booked a stay for 6 nights but after two nights, cancelled our booking with a heavy penalty and shifted to another hotel. thats how unacceptably bad it was

the hotel was nearly unoccupied, only 20% occupied according to staff. despite of this they accommodated us on the EXTREMELY NOISY side facing the traffic. we offered to pay additionally to be able to shift to the other side of the corridor not so noisy. "NO NOT POSSIBLE, first cancel entire booking with a penalty and then rebook other room category".

we had booked a room with breakfast included... when we came down for breakfast, at 8.10 a.m. we were told breakfast already removed as "all guests already had their breakfast". and they REFUSED to serve us breakfast. 8.10 a.m. is a reasonable time for breakfast and we had no idea they would remove it earlier. its almost unheard of staff at any hotel would not at least offer some basic breakfast a la carte, but NO , "not possible we close breakfast when we think guest finish".

the swimming pool was horrifically poorly maintained and filthy, and our children refused to use it for that reason.

the rooms were extremely average for the price paid. and high noise levels from traffic and the AC unit.

as of writing this review we have already shifted to another hotel nearby in same price category but with excellent service and value for money

NEVER again this hotel, its honestly one of the worst experiences we have had.

primarily because of the consistently rude staff. even when we informed them we would cancel our booking if they could not at least give us another room not facing the road (and we offered to pay additionally for that if needed), the front desk staff just smiled "not our money, not our hotel. ma pen lai. your problem not our problem. we take penalty one night cancellation anyhow".

basically the only word the staff at this hotel seemed comfortable with is "no, not possible".

thailand has normally excellent service levels and value for money hotels. this "hotel" really was an exception to that.

hopefully this review saves some travellers the same pain as we went through booking this hotel.

Room tip: beware of even booking a room at this hotel
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staffan02014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Booked by a Thai friend this hotel turned out to be an excellent choice
Convenient to where I was doing business
Spotless in rooms and with a pleasant staff assisting with breakfast it was vastly superior to many more expensive hotels in which I have stayed

The room was very large well appointed and delivered food was excellent value for money
It is right next to an extensive shopping centre with a wide range of interesting restaurants and one especially with fresh seafood was outstanding
Try the ice cold beer !
I would recommend this hotel for business for a brief family stay and its staff and management could not have been more helpful from bags to parking,
The coffee shop opposite offers great coffee drinks non alcoholic to die for and value and delightful snacks
The. Hotel snd the shopping centre made me return and after discovering the coffee shop i will use again next time !

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MR2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

Booked by a Thai friend this hotel turned out to be an excellent choice
Convenient to where I was doing business
Spotless in rooms and with a pleasant staff assisting with breakfast it was vastly superior to many more expensive hotels in which I have stayed
The room was very large well appointed and delivered food was excellent value for money
It is right next to an extensive shopping centre with a wide range of interesting restaurants and one especially with fresh seafood was outstanding
Try the ice cold beer !
I would recommend this hotel for business for a brief family stay and its staff and management could not have been more helpful from bags to parking,

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MR2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located roughly 15 mins drive to and from the airport-made it an ideal hotel if you have to do a long transit in Bangkok. You can tell the taxi to go to ' The Nine at Rama 9 soi 41' , it's a shopping area right opposite to the hotel and is known to the drivers than the Hotel name itself.
There are good options of eateries around the hotel, even a small supermarket and a good cafe right across.
Our check in was quick. The room itself was spacious. Recommend to request the room facing the small street for a quieter night. Our room was looking clean but the tile flooring was a bit sticky. No in room slippers provided though. The worst was there were couple strands of hair and yellowish stain on the bedsheets. We called receptionist. Her response was the housekeeper would be sent up to change the sheets. That was it , no reaction of being surprised or an apology. It made us wondered if it is common here to not change bedsheets after previous guest has checked out?? The housekeeper came and changed the whole set quickly. Other than that the room is comfortable to stay in.
I would recommend this hotel only for its convenient for the airport. If you have doubt about cleanliness of your bed, perhaps you could ask them to change the set.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Muthuuu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2016

Front desk very helpful and knowledgeable, Higher priced than we would normally spend for an overnight before flight, but was well worth the price 2,400 baht. Large room with everything needed, was quiet at night, although lobby was over run by Chinese tour groups and MUCH noise in morning, but that did not take away from a very good stay (just a heads up about tour groups for fellow travelers ) very good breakfast options and good food included with room. We booked a breakfast time and there was a table reserved for us in the morning, so had no issue finding a table for breakfast even with tour groups Close to airport about 140 baht .

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chokchai2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews