We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original Breton crepes in Sathorn Area”
Review of Breizh Crepes

Breizh Crepes
Ranked #533 of 11,177 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sathorn
Description: Our mouthwatering dishes bring you a perfect mix of authenticity and exclusivity. Exclusive recipes for Thais looking after exoticism and foreigners missing mum's homemade cookery. Authentic cuisine straight from Brittany, cradle of original French crepes and galettes. Tout simplement delicieux !
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is definitely the place where connoisseurs of Breton crepes can't be disappointed.
Nothing fancy in the place but what counts is the quality of the food and a friendly service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nowfel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breizh C, Owner at Breizh Crepes, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Nowfel,
Thank you for your positive review and glad to know you appreciate our food and service.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon at Breizh Crepes!
Kind regards,
Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Breizh Crepes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 76 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We went here with our two children almost by accident as we were wandering through the area. I remembered the reviews of this place so we thought we'd give it a try. It was tucked away in a lovely quiet area with a relaxed setting. The service was attentive, but not overbearing. The food was delicious and was great at incorporating Thai elements (try the ocean galette). The items on the menu were also moderately priced so overall it was a lovely experience. We will certainly be back!

1  Thank Foodobsessive72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breizh C, Owner at Breizh Crepes, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Hello dear guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your Breizh Crepes experience on Tripadvisor in such nice words.
We are glad you enjoyed your family dinner with us and appreciated our cuisine and service.
We also wish to see you again soon at Breizh Crepes.
Kind regards,
Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Thanks mister ERIC for your authentic crepes. It was a real pleasure to eat in your restaurant with my friends.
I particulary advice people to try the tuna crepe or the vegetable crepe my favorites!!!!
Hope to come back soon and try something else.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kaysbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breizh C, Owner at Breizh Crepes, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Kays,
Thank you very much for your review and recommendations.
We wish to see you again soon at Breizh Crepes.
Kind regards,
Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

A must stop in Bangkok, the real tradition of making french crepes from Bretagne is preserved!

A table les amis! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JeanCharlesS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breizh C, Owner at Breizh Crepes, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Jean-Charles,
Thank you for reviewing us in such simple and flattering words.
It's always a true pleasure to welcome you at Breizh Crepes.
Keep enjoying our crepes!
Kind regards,
Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Nice authentic French restaurant serving crepes and galettes among other things. I particularly liked the location and outdoor seating on the terrace. The owner Erich is a chatty little fellow who always has a funny story to tell. Strongly recommended - especially the weekend brunch deals.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alkaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breizh C, Owner at Breizh Crepes, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Martin,
Many thanks for the review and for following us since our first location!
We are now thinking about a new deal for week-end brunches; will keep you posted of course.
I do not mind you germanize my name as far as you don't ask us germanizing our crepes ;-)
Keep enjoying Breizh Crepes Martin!
Kind regards,
Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breizh Crepes also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Breizh Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing