We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #140 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“very good”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

as it was low season due to the coup, i was offered an upgrade for which i was very pleased. its quiet on the soi, away from the traffic on the main road. only complaint is, the receptionist doesn't smile enough, she must be bored. room was great, amenities were so-so, they really need new design on the slippers - incredibly difficult to slip on. will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socal1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Socal1980,

We are sorry that you received service that prompted you to contact us with a complaint, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that your experience has caused you.

To ensure that our staff conducts itself in a manner that reflects the high regards that we have our customers, we’ve notified the proper department of your complaint to train our staff for a courteous services.

We would like to thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention and we do hope you will allow us the opportunity to accomodate you again on some future occasion and this time to do it better.

With Best regards,

Arcadia Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    187
    53
    12
    2
See reviews for
114
174
40
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is the best place to stay at Bangkok. They have many good staff. Excellent services. Double thumbs up for them! And for Stamp and Game, please always do the best service to all customer,,, you guys very good services!!

Bangkok should have more place like Arcadia Suites.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _wuntu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Wuntu,

We are delighted to receive a review from you, and are especially pleased to read your kind words about our friendly staffs. It made us happy to know you feel satisfied with us.We have mentioned your letter to Stamp and Game.

We look forward to warm welcoming you back at Arcadia Suites Bangkok, your 2nd home in the near future.

Best regards,

Arcadia Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sg
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Stay in Arcadia Suites for 3 nights.

Upon arrival, a man who I assume as the manager did a check in for me. Everything was done in few minutes. He was very careful in answering questions on our concern about safety in thailand.


Later, after settling in the room, we had problem connecting to the WIFI. We went to lobby and another staff attend to us. However, his response is unacceptable and rude. Even when we enquire on where we can get thailand sim card, he showed his unhappy face.

Overall the hotel is clean. Breakfast is average, not much selection.

The free tuk tuk service to and fro is really reliable. The drivers are friendly too.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epuldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Epudin,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to a manner of our staff. At Arcadia Suites Bangkok, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again by re-train our staff to provide our customers a good services. If you have any further questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us anytime.

We are hoping to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Arcadia Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Beautiful stay at Arcadia suites, from the moment we arrived. The service was excellent, all around from the manager/receptionist, to the bell boys, waitresses, room cleaners and tuk tuk drivers.
We found this room for -75% off because of what I can only assume, is the recent events in Bangkok.
The room we were in was one of the smaller ones available, but it is so well laid out that that went completely unnoticed.
There is a kitchen with a hot plate (no pots though, we were lucky to have one, but I assume they probably have one to use if requested), a microwave, full fridge a kettle and a washing machine! so handy when you just want to relax in the hotel! There is also a separate living area, an air conditioner in both the living space and the bedroom, and a flat screen TV in each room as well! Free wifi, free tuk tuk service picks up and drops off at end of the road, where there is a main transport stop, as well as plenty of shops where you can get anything you need.
The pool was lovely, and the bathtub was even better! The bathroom was actually the nicest I have ever seen in a hotel. Things were clean to the max, even the table had been flipped over and dusted off.
Our absolutely only (slightly) negative comment, is that there was a bit of a funky smell in the room, which I can only assume is from the other smoking rooms and the ventilation with the air conditioning. (but they must have been aware, as there was an essential oil aromatics lit when stepped in the room).
Thank you Arcadia Suites for helping to make our last days together very special!
oh yeah - and the breakfast buffet (included in the price) was amazing!

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong with any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebeckmeister84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear thebeckmeister84,

Thank you for your review of Arcadia Suites Bangkok. Reading such a wonderful report of our service is a real pleasure. Our team strive to deliver the highest levels of personal service and everyone in the team, including the management, like to engage with our guests at every opportunity. I sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back to Arcadia Suites Bangkok again soon.

With best regards,

Arcadia Suites Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

front desk staffs are very helpful and friendly. Tuk tuk service provided to travel to closest bts stn is very convenient. I was upgraded to a premier room which has a very nice view & looks very modern and spacious. i particularlly liked the bath tub to relax after come bck from a tiring shopping trip at the malls. Will recommend my friends to stay here for their visits in bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Grace,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Arcadia Suites Bangkok and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Arcadia Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Chang, Thailand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is one of those hotels that you don't know if you should review because too many people will find out about it and it may become full and increase prices. But they do deserve the credit, so here goes.

The hotel is modern, well designed and very comfortable with no superfluous extras like conference rooms and the like. Just what modern travellers want like plenty of international plugs in the rooms, fast free wifi, good quiet air conditioning, a separate living room, TV's in lounge and bedroom, enough TV channels, DVD player, great separate rain shower in a large cubicle, nice bath tub, divine good size marble bathroom, double glazed windows so no external noise at all, very comfortable (not hard) bed with 2 different pillows, very acceptable sized restaurant with good breakfasts and other meals, with self catering if you like.

The hotel is adjacent to an elevated highway, but the double glazing (unusual) means no sound in the rooms from the road. At the swimming pool and if sitting outside the restaurant, they have cleverly used water cascading from the rim flow swimming pool and a water feature that creates "white noise" in that area so any possible traffic noise is very well concealed and is not an issue.

I had about the best scrambled eggs in Thailand, at my price range hotels anyway. Nice and soft. And we ate our first dinner there with a surprisingly good tasty fillet steak at about 350 baht. Not huge, but with some spring roll starters, an adequate and not too expensive meal.

The restaurant/breakfast room offers indoor no smoking seating, lounge style chairs in almost a lounge type of smoking dining area with open doors to the swimming pool, and covered outdoor seating. I think this is perfect in a small modern designed hotel.

The swimming pool is a reasonable size with jacuzzi style jets at the steps/seating with black glass mosaic tiles and inserted small LED lights that sparkle like stars at night. Next to the swimming pool is a stunning 2 storey vertical garden about 20 metres wide that hides the elevated freeway

The hotel TUK TUK is available to take one to the BTS (2 minutes) or to Central Embassy (3 minutes). Very efficient service. One can walk through the uber upmarket luxury Central Embassy to Central Childorn where we shopped in the Cenrtal Foodhall for simple meals and snacks.

On the downside we had to ask for kitchen pots and utensils and there was nothing in the kitchenette to wash up or wipe afterwards. Also there was a smell in the room when we arrived, and which kind of kept coming back. Could have been from a previous guests's durian or curry.

All in though definitely great value and we'll happily return to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Khun Julian,

Thank you very much for your valued time to review us on TripAdvisor!

We are very happy that you had a good experience stay at Arcadia Suites Bangkok. Just only one point in concerned with cleaning service, we conveyed your message to our Housekeeping Manager for improvement this matter.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to show you that we proof it!

Kind regards,
Arcadia Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The room and the service was very good. The room even had a washingmachin in the kitchen. Nice beds and good bathroom with bathtube and shower. Extremly helpful staff. The hotel had its own tuc-tuc for transport for guests. We'll use this hotel next time web visitt Bangkok again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jagi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Jagi2014,

Thank you for choosing Arcadia Suites Bangkok during your stay in Bangkok.

It is nice to hear that the comments on this website are helping travelers make their selection of hotel while visiting our city. We are glad to see that our facilities have met your expectations and that the comments truly reflect the positive experience we try to provide for our guests.

We thank you for your comment and hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Arcadia Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#57 of 852 in Bangkok
1,375 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#69 of 852 in Bangkok
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#134 of 852 in Bangkok
885 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 852 in Bangkok
770 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 15 Soi Nai Lert, Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new all-suites serviced apartment in Bangkok, Arcadia Suites offers spacious accommodation in the most central part of Bangkok city. Located in Nai lert, Arcadia Suites Bangkok is just a few minutes' walk from the Phloenchit BTS Sky train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing