We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home luxuries”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #132 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Home away from home luxuries”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was our second stay at Arcadia and we are ever pleased because of the spacious room, well appointed room with two HD TV (one at the living room and one in the room) and most of all proximity to the BTS station. The hotel provides shuttle service using Tuk Tuk to take us to the BTS station less than 5 minutes away. The receptionists are ever extremely polite and helpful. They have VCDs for loan to play at the VCD player in the suite. Most of all due to our repeat stay, we were upgraded to a Deluxe Suite from Superior Suite.

We will definitely return to stay without further consideration for other hotels.Great Value for money.

Room Tip: Pool facing room gives a good view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MichaelLee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Mr. Michael Lee,

Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at Arcadia Suites Bangkok. We are glad you satisfied with our room, facilities Tuk Tuk service and staff.

Thank you so much for your overall kind review to us!

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards
Arcadia Suites Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    200
    56
    13
    2
See reviews for
121
183
43
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I really loved my stay there and have no complaints! The room was clean and lovely and the staff was kind and helpful. When something needed fixing they handled it promptly. If they want it would be nice to have a few more dishes on the dinner menu and maybe do things that are different if needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bobbi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Khun Robbi,

Arcadia Suites, Bangkok would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are so delighted that you satisfied with our room and friendly staff. We have well noted your preference for more dishes on the dinner menu. Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider returning stay at Arcadia Suites again. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Arcadia Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

After spending three months in Southern Thailand spending most of time in cheap guesthouses, this was the best way to end the holiday. According to the other reviews I chose this place plus the room rates were ok. Everything I read was pretty much correct. The location of Arcadia is absolutely fantastic for shopping and sights. There are ok fast food joints close by and also the hotels own restaurant isn't that bad either - the surroundings and peaceful yard with pool makes it great place to eat.
I am usually very bad sleeper. Any distraction and I will be up all night. Once I arrived to my room and noticed that there's a highway ramp with heavy traffic more or less 20 meters from my bedroom window I was terrified. BUT - yes here's the big big but - the sound isolation in the bedroom was absolutely amazing and I couldn't hear a thing from outside and really slept like a baby first time in months.
Interior of the rooms were very modern and nice. Bathroom big and really loved the shower. The lighting of the rooms were designed to have lots of indirect luminance which creates nice sensation of high luxury. Huge plus was having TV in bedroom and also in living room.
Breakfast. Well, lots of other people in Tripadvisor have complained it to be too simple. I would say less is more and suited very well with Asian and Western breakfast. Cheese would have been great, but I was satisfied with Asian breakfast.
Room cleaning. Well, that is one minor issue and unfortunately costing the perfect score. I stayed 3 nights and on the first day my room was cleaned and organized as it should be, but on the second day towels were just tossed here and there, there were stains etc and it gave me bit of poor feeling about how well some cleaner do their job after all.
Spa services. Although hotel doesn't advertise it out in the open they still have call service for massage which was absolute amazing experience - I had 2 hour massage in my room: Thai and foot massage leaving me very very relaxed. Only if I had known this on the first evening I would have had it right when I arrived.
Checkout was fast and I got taxi waiting for me to the airport.
Overall - I am very satisfied and I definitely will come back to Arcadia on my next stopover or vacation in Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Garwa,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Arcadia Suites as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We are truly appreciate you take the time to share feedback & experience regarding your recent stayed with us.

We are glad you satisfied with our room, facilities, Breakfast and the service standard. We also realized that you were disappointing with a few issues, Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

King Regards,
Arcadia Suites, Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Probably one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in - One Bedroom Suite. Had 2 massive rooms, both with a TV. Was so clean it was like we were the 1st people to stay there. Kitchen was fantastic and also had a washing machine/dryer. Perfect escape from the intensity of the city when you've finished your days activity. Close to Siam and Sukhumvit, or anywhere your else you need to be via the free hotel tuk-tuk to the train station. Only cost us about $90 a night in high-season, worth every cent. This is the sort of room you'd expect for $400 in Australia.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Peter C,

Arcadia Suites, Bangkok would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are so delighted that you satisfied with our room, location and cleanliness. Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider returning stay at Arcadia Suites again.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Arcadia Suties Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

It was so nice, I felt a little uncomfortable. I am a middle of the road hotel person, this is high end at middle prices :-)

Everything is brand new - microwave, refrigerator, washing machine, two TVs, DVD player - all Samsung. Bed is amazing, I am ordering the same mattress it was so perfect! Bathroom new and nice, big tub, shower that is like a waterfall over your head, no stooping down for the falang.

Pool was beautiful and great to swim in. Fitness room was small, but empty when I went. A couple aerobic machines, some hand free weights, and a weight machine. Fine.

The people at the hotel were all super professional. Nice check in experience, they bring you some sweet cool water (my wife drank them both). Restaurant people were all friendly and courteous.

The only issue I found was the hot water in the bathroom. I think the instant hot water heaters are not sized correctly, you get very hot water for about 3 minutes and then I think it resets or something. Came out cool for a while, then got hot again. The fixtures are somewhat complicated to adjust. I was able to take a shower, but this needs to be addressed. I told the hotel staff about this already.

Did I mention the breakfast buffet? Wow, what a huge meal. This can be breakfast and lunch!

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be identical, we saw some rooms were open being cleaned and also for the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Compass Hospitality

Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Bill D

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Arcadia Suites as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We are truly appreciate you take the time to share feedback & experience regarding your recent stayed with us.

We are glad you satisfied with our room, facilities, Breakfast and the service standard. We are trying to make all guests feel as comfortable as possible and we are happy that we have achieved this. We also realized that you were disappointing with hot water heaters, Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. Our technician will find out the best solution to solve a problem.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

King regards,
Arcadia Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night before I left Bangkok. Rooms are high quality and VERY good value for the rates charged. Kitchen, washing machine, two plasma TVs, large bath and separate shower, comfortable bed with beautiful linen, cosy lounge. It is very close to the freeway but so well noise insulated that I had a beautiful night's sleep. I had a smoking room, which was a welcome change in Bangkok instead of having to find accommodation with a balcony. The staff were very helpful. Staying at the Arcadia Suites was a very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: I had a room overlooking the pool and the freeway. Not the best outlook, but the internals of the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Roz W

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of our hotel.

We are glad you satisfied with our room and the service standard.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm regards,

Arcadia Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevsehir, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hotel is very nice and personal very friendly.
Rooms: has washer machines,2 plasma TVs,a small kitchen,iron
Restaurant: breakfast is good but not many choices
Pool: there is a small pool
Customer Service on the desk: This is ok, they help as much as they can but if you ask a little more question then they are boring :).
Generel: hotel is a very near to skyroads and if you open your window you cannot rest because the cars noises, a/c is very nice and cool.they have free tuk tuk service till one of the main road.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILETKEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear ILETKEN,

Arcadia Suites, Bangkok would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are so delighted that you satisfied with our staff and room. We also realized that you were disappointing with a few issues, Please accept my sincerest apologies on that. We promise that there will be no problem like this in the future.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider returning stay at Arcadia Suites again. We look forward to seeing you soon.

King Regards,
Arcadia Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 867 in Bangkok
1,486 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#75 of 867 in Bangkok
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 15 Soi Nai Lert, Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new all-suites serviced apartment in Bangkok, Arcadia Suites offers spacious accommodation in the most central part of Bangkok city. Located in Nai lert, Arcadia Suites Bangkok is just a few minutes' walk from the Phloenchit BTS Sky train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing