We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable suite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #113 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very comfortable suite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel opened end of 2012 [as we were told by the taxi driver] and everything looks brand new. It takes about 25 mins by taxi from the Suvarnabhumi Airport at THB 270 + Toll THB 70.

The hotel is in a residential area surrounded by high rise condominium and it is about 8 mins walk to the nearest BTS station. They provide free tuk-tuk service to the station every 15 mins until about 10pm thereafter it becomes a long walk to the hotel from the station on a very quiet road. Nonetheless after 4 nights, we found that it was safe to walk.

It is centrally located at ploenchit BTS station - about 15 mins walk to Asok [for shopping at Terminal 21] and about 10 mins walk to chidlom BTS from where we could walk to Platinum Fashion Mall, Central World and from Central World all the way to MBK thanks to the covered walkway.

We had a superior one bedroom suite for 5 days 4 nights at THB9970. We stayed at room 610 which is next to the highway but the room was quiet and with the window/balcony door property closed, we did not hear any noise at all. The breakfast provided was nice initially but from the 3rd morning onwards, we were bored as there was no change in the menu except they rotate the fried rice / fried koey teow / fried mee.

We also took the free half day tour to the grand palace with transport and guide provided by the hotel [entrance fee THB 500 per person was excluded] which we enjoyed very much.

It is a very nice hotel for family with young children as there is swimming pool of good size and in the room, there is a small kitchenette comes with a fridge and a washing machine.

Our only annoyance is that the house keeping forgot to replace the bath towel for 3 consecutive days and we had to call the housekeeping at 11pm to bring the towels

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Looi-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    187
    50
    12
    2
See reviews for
112
174
39
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
120 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel is brand new. It has a good location near Ploenchit sky train station, with a free tuktuk shuttle service. The suites are very comfortabel, with separate airco for living area and the bedroom. Staff is accomodating. The pool is nice and the small restaurant has some good basics, as well as a good cocktail list. Only negative, breakfast is absolutely disgusting, I would only eat the toast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawyergirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Is our first visit to this Arcadia Suites Bangkok. We like the environment, the atmosphere!
Once we entered the Arcadia Suites feel like entering a condominium kind of feeling @ like home sweet home.

For those who are looking for clean, tidy, comfortable suite. May consider the Arcadia Suites!.

**PS: picture shown on the Arcadia Website, are the exactly the same as real.**

If we would travel to BKK, will come and see you again!.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanaka_Keiko0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Khun Tanaka_Keiko0703

Thank you for choosing Arcadia Suites, Bangkpk for your recent stay in Bangkok. Thank you also for providing us with a nice comment and review. Customer satisfaction is our priority, so it is always rewarding to hear that our guests have had a pleasant stay.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Arcadia Suites, Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

friendly and considerate staff especially helpful when i was late for the flight n the front desk staff kept assisting me. the room is comfortable but it wasn't cleaned every day , bathroom supplies were not refilled until we requested. breakfast is nice though not many choices provided. close to BTS station which takes 7mins walk only.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovemsivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear lovemsivy,

Thank you very much for taking a time to share us and others your experience and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property.

Please accept our profound apologize for our inefficient service regarding to the cleaning. May I also take this opportunity to update you that the issues have been discussed and addressed seriously in our meeting in order to ensure that the service provide to our guests will be efficient.

We sincerely hope that this experience will not tarnish your impression with us so that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Arcadia Suites.

Best regards,
Arcadia Suites, Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. From airport i took the airport rail link to Makasa station and hail a taxi to the hotel about 70baht.
But alternatively, u can take airport rail link to Phaya Thai station and interchage to BTS to Ploen Chit. Hotel provide free tuk tuk shuttle service from the station to hotel.

The room is spacious, with a living room and kitchen, everything is clean and tidy.

We also booked a room massuer through the hotel and the massage was good.

Tours : for first time visitor, the hotel provides complimentary half day tours to grand palace and others, ofcuz the shuttle is sponsored by the gemstone company so u have to take a compulsory tour at the end.

Housekeeping : overall was good, but we ran out of bath gel for 2 days and always have to call to replenish.

I enjoyed my stay there and will recommend to my friends

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherina_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

After spending hours (literally) looking for the right BKK hotel we came across Arcadia. New, clean, good reviews, next to skytrain... almost booked immediately as the website stated only one room left. Called the hotel and was pleasantly informed that best rates are via direct booking on their website. Proceeded and was delighted when I found an upgraded room at a cheaper rate than the standard room! We got a 4 for 3night deal on a premier suite. Wow. Spacious modern clean.... was on 4th floor and not affected by either the apparent 'water noise or highway noise' which I previously read about. Staff were exceptional (reception are young, up to date with knowledge and great in english). Breakfast is substantial (cereals toasts yoghurt pastries fresh fruit eggs sausages bacon noodles/rice and a more brunch type chicken dish) daily we ordered our preffered style of eggs which were served in about 5mins. Wifi worked during the whole stay. Tuktuk always ready to drop us to the station. Also if you have time to do a tour they offer a free transport tour (you pay entrance fees) but we opted for tiger temple tour and asked them to arrange us a deal. Mr Burin and his pink cab sit outside the hotel almost daily. Always goes by the meter, no haggling stress, very polite and funny guy and even started work early when we requested he drop us to the airport for our departure. I would definitely return here and recommend to others.

Helpful?
2 Thank showbizdolli
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear showbizdolli,

I would like to thank you for having chosen to stay with us and thank you for this wonderful review of your experience.

We are very delighted to learn that you were pleased with the overall experience at our hotel during your stay with us!

I would like to sincerely thank you and look forward to your return to our hotel.

Warmest regards,
Arcadia Suites, Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

My worst experience in Bangkok. I've booked my hotel 2 mths ago b4 my trip. When we arrived, the guy welcomed us with a surprise! The hotel was fully booked?! And with immediate sentence was we have arranged u guys to our sister hotel nearby, same type and everything same.
W/O further ado, we then asked how do we go there? We were vy hungry and can't wait to get food and was abt 3pm after 6-7 hrs fr our last meal. They replied with a transport waiting at the entrance. They then told us everything will be fine and costs are on us. We agreed as we thought as long as we have a place to stay, and considered abt the difficulty of liaising with them. So as the car moved, the driver said I charge 100 baht for the ride. We were disagree as the receptionist said no need to pay. Then the driver called the hotel and spoke to them, then he said it was zero cost. We thought it was good.

As we arrived... President Solitaire hotel
Receptionist welcomed us with another surprise! They asked us to pay 1300 baht per night. Next sentence was we can give u discount, 1000 baht only. (To me, how can a hotel give discount?? I thought it was a fix charge?!) I started with "what nonsense?!" as a reply. My fren then shouted that "we are upset with these nonsense! The guy fr the Hotel said no cost will incur." Don't forget we were starving! They got shocked when we started raising voice and immediately the receptionist said everything is fine and u may now proceed with check in. What the??! We requested to move back to Arcadia suite, the receptionist said I'll arrange for u but there is none after all. No news at all. And we have now back in country and thought this would help if someone was to consider this for their stay!! Pls think twice or more.

After a while, only we found out that the walk-in rate for the Hotel is high for the day. They can make extra money by charging higher price than letting us stay there as booked. After all, we were upset with the service and trying to con us every moment they can. Bad service after all!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CatherineSoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#59 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#71 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#134 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#110 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 15 Soi Nai Lert, Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new all-suites serviced apartment in Bangkok, Arcadia Suites offers spacious accommodation in the most central part of Bangkok city. Located in Nai lert, Arcadia Suites Bangkok is just a few minutes' walk from the Phloenchit BTS Sky train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing