We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant in central Bangkok”

Green Garden Bangkok
Ranked #454 of 10,823 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Right in the center of Bangkok on Sukhumvit you can find us on Soi 20 between Phrom Pong and Asoke BTS stations. A Bangkok garden restaurant in a relaxed atmosphere. The menu served is a nice blend of caliber international food, swiss specialities and Thai gourmet cusine.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant in central Bangkok”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I visited this restaurant a couple of days ago. The food, service and atmosphere was Excellent. You must visit this restaurant in Bangkok!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ulrika895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    54
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

On Sukumvit Soi 20 just pass the Best Western Sukumvit 20.
Nice restaurant at fair prices in nice setting. The owner is very gracious. Try their green curry. It one of the best we have had in Thailand. A good menu selection. We try to go each time we are in Bangkok.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longkou, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Well I am sitting in the restaurant as I write this review just came out of my hotel next door which I have found very depressing to stay at and was looking for some wear to eat did not get far and found the green gardens ?? The staf are very nice and polite and the menu had food for all types of people this restaurant should be much higher up on tripadvisor but no one are reviewing the place what a shame ?? But does it need to be higher as the restaurant was full and as we know a full restaurant is allways a good sigh and so it was food was very good so please if you are in the area try it out you won't be disappointed and I surely was not

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anelkeesteerass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koge, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice food for fair price”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

i've ordered Thai-food which was fast cooked, and all fresh ingredients. Price was fair as well.
Just across the road from Rembrandt hotel, so very easy.
Good wifi and friendly staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SorenRisager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good place to have both Thai & continental dishes”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

As you take a stroll through Sukhumvit Soi 20, you may miss the Green Garden as there are no bright shiny lights etc. Thank God for that though. The setting is very friendly, warm and indeed has a "Green Garden" as the name suggests. It offers an eclectic mix of both local and European dishes and I have to say that they do a great job with both. For drinks, I would suggest that you go for the draught beer which they serve rather than the cocktails. For main course, we had Khao Phat rice and the waitress was kind enough to offer both beef and prawn with the same. It is a traditional dish and was cooked really well. Ditto for the chateaubriand beef steak...it is quite unique to experience the Thai beef....its bit more chewy and tad bland....but very nice. The condiments are superb.....freshly cooked buns with home cooked butter...all sinful. The dessert spread is also great....we had Coupe Melba - highly recommended.
The ambience is awesome though Bangkok heat may make it unbearable some times. The service was just terrific. Also this place will not drill a hole into your pockets: 500 THB per person only.....unless you go on a drinking binge. Highly recommended....go ahead.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Parthadatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Garden Bangkok also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Green Garden Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing