We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy access, cozy, clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Ranked #93 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    844
    854
    157
    29
    20
See reviews for
496
660
189
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, null, Brunei
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

So pleased to find that this hotel located just next to the BTS. It makes it so convenient to travel around. You do not even need a taxi. Most of the shopping malls like MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery are located within walking distance. Room is clean, comfortable and spacious. The room wifi can only connected to two devices. Overall, this is a great hotel to stay in with a affordable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Sin y,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor concerning your previous stay at Mercure Siam and we appreciate your kind words.

As you have said our location is quite convenient when it comes to visit the city, mostly thanks to the BTS station in front of our hotel, which is cheap and very easy to use.

I am happy that you have appreciated the cleanliness and comfort of the room. Indeed, every ticket that we provide you with can be used by 2 different devices and we can give you as much of those as you need.

I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Great clean hotel in a great location. Located across the road from MBK and right in front of national stadium bts to get you around the city or to the airport. There's an escelator at the far end of the station so you dont have to carry your bags up steps. Friendly staff, lovely happy hour cocktails in the rooftop bar. Would stay again

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ilove-sthea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear llove-sthea,

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel Mercure Siam as well as for taking a bit of your time to share it on Tripadvisor.

I am really pleased to read that you were satisfied with our superb location and the staff service, as our guest your satisfaction is our main concern.

Thank you again for letting us know about your point of view and it is with great pleasure that we will welcome you back on your next trip to Bangkok.

Kind regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hotel are located central of Bangkok, walking distance to major shopping malls & public transport such as BTS(Stadium Station)is just right in front of hotel, Tuktuk / taxi are available all the times at hotel entrance. I will stay this hotel again for next trip to Bangkok. Thanks

Room Tip: No comments ~
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DamienCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear DamienCK,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel Mercure Siam and for taking the time to share this review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the provided services. Indeed, our hotel location is especially convenient thanks to the different means of transportation that you can find close to it and when it comes to shopping purpose with numerous malls surroundings our building.

Thank you for sharing your experience it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Location exactly next to the BTS national stadium station, 5 mins walk to Siam discovery or MBK. 7-11 store next to the hotel.
Food court n department store can be found in MBK.
Or you can walk straight to Siam Discovery, Siam Centre, to Siam Paragon. Food court n super market can be found easily.

The hotel room is clean and tidy. Just the light is a bit dim style at night.
Staff are polite and helpful.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Wendy C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us, we really appreciate your kind words regarding our staff behaviour.
I am happy that our location was suitable for your needs and that you could easily discover the area thanks to the sky train. Of course the cleanliness of our rooms is a must and one of our top priorities in order to make you feel comfortable.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#157 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#69 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#54 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bangkok Siam

Property: Mercure Bangkok Siam
Address: 927 Rama 1 Road, Wangmai, Pathumwan,, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bangkok Siam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Bangkok Siam is conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok's shopping district and steps away from the National Stadium BTS. Explore the numerous shopping malls just a quick walk away at MBK, Siam Center, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Centralworld and Siam Square. Mercure Bangkok Siam features 189 superior, privilege and suite rooms all appointed with a warm and modern style. The shared complex includes free WiFi, restaurant, 3 bars, 3 meeting rooms, roof top swimming pool and fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing