We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best and #1 Affordable Hotel in Bangkok! Date”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Ranked #93 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2014

It's a One Building with 2 Hotels. Lower part is the Ibis Hotel and Upper is the Mercure Siam.
Excellent Service from Mr Athetip or Adethip - a supervisor at reception counter.
All request were granted including late check out time.
Great Location
- at the city center itself almost across MBK shopping mall.
- Going out of the hotel GO LEFT - straight ahead & you'll find Siam Discovery, Siam Center & Siam Paragon where all signature & original items are.
- on the RIGHT - walk for 10 to 15 mins and you'll find the Lotus Market.
Beside it are some barbecued street food which are very delicious & coconut water.
- Again going out of the hotel, on your right , turn to the the first street where you must try the Gold Hand Thai Massage. Whole body massage for 250 Thai Baht but it would be better if you'll ask them to massage you in your hotel room for only 300 Thai Baht.
- if you're not into massage then go straight & in a few steps you'll see the free cart service of going to the Jim Thompsom House Museum for 100 Thai Baht entrance fee per person.
- Outside the hotel are the tuktuk (which most pf them are scammers) and taxis.
It's safer to choose a taxi if you're not familiar in the city and ask the hotel receptionist at the hotel ground to get one for you. Usually, they'll ask for a 100 Thai Baht without taxi meter. But compared to tuktuk who's asking for 300 Baht with all the heat and smoke.

Kab Khun Ka, Mercure Siam Bangkok Hotel!
Emily Yu date of stay: March 24-28, 2014

Room Tip: Free good wifi connectivity at RM 1908 (standard room) 19th floor. 9th floor (hotel lobby) . Rooftop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ylimeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastienHMI2, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear ylimeu,

Thank you for sharing your comprehensive review about your recent stay with us at Mercure Siam.

I am delighted to see that we could meet your expectations. We do have an Outstanding staff award program in the hotel and I will be sure to reward the employee that you have mentioned.

As you have perfectly described it our location is great, the building is surrounded by all the needed stores may it be for a Thai massage, shopping or try local food.

Concerning the tuktuks, which you will find on the street, you should be aware that they will inevitably speak to you and offer you to accompany them through the city for 2 or 3 times the original price.

That is why I suggest letting our staff arrange a taxi for you, our bellman team will tell systematically to the taxi driver to turn on the meter, but it is then the driver's initiative to do it or to propose to you an offer.

Thank you very much for sharing your advices on Tripadvisor website, I hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,253 - 1,259 of 2,289 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

A+ platinum member , The wifi cannot linked at the first, but we contacted the front desk, they helped me to solve the problem. The staffs are very friendly, the location is absolutely great! I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelpat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastienHMI2, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Michaelpat83,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bangkok Siam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am glad to read that you were satisfied with our location and also with the services provided by our front office teams.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back during your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The location is very handy for getting around Bangkok. Opposite MBK shopping mall and virtually next door to Siam Discouvery Centre and Paragon luxury mall with Siam square and The Hard Rock Cafe a few minutes walk away. The nearest Skytrain station is 1 minutes walk from the hotel lobby. Jim Thomson's house is 5 minutes walk away.

Hotel lobby is on 9th floor and is light and airy, with a welcoming bar area which has an outside area. Staff are efficient and helpful.
The rooms are very modern and located on the higher floors of the building as the lower floors are used for the Ibis Hotel. Ultra modern is the decor they were going for here!!! Sleek design, mood lighting, under lights, all very comfortable and functional with a large modern shower room complimenting the bedroom. The only issue was the mood lighting in the bedroom looks very slick but is not very practical as the room is very dark, so if you want to actually do anything that requires light you need to go into the bathroom - i.e. writing your postcards, wife doing her makeup, etc - it would be nice if they had one central room light you could use for these occassions, but this is a minor gripe.
The swimming pool on the 29th floor offers great views across Bangkok but is quite small as you would expect being so high up.
The hotel is all round recommended, modern decor, great connections to the city and convenient access to shopping areas and restauarnts, efficient staff and very competitive prices lead to a property that is hard to beat.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor - the views are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagicianManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastienHMI2, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear MagicianManches,

Thank you for adding your point of view regarding our hotel, Mercure Siam, on Tripadvisor website.

As you have said our location is enviable, convenience store, shopping malls, restaurants and BTS station are within easy reach.

I am pleased to read that you have appreciated the friendliness of our teams as well as the modern and elegant design of our establishment. Indeed, the pool on the 29th floor offers a wonderful view over the city and will help you sunbathe after an excursion through Bangkok.

Thank you again for your kind words and also for the comment regarding the lighting in the bedroom, we are taking note of it and will think about a way to meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I love this hotel so much! The hotel location is perfect, right in front of BTS (Sky Train) station and just 5 minutes to MBK Mall. The room was clean and quiet, although the room was a little bit small but overall good, love the visible shower room. The view was amazing! Thank you for the lovely stay and the honeymoon setup. We will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: Choose a room on left side (The left side if we just got out of the elevator), the higher floor the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RioRicaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastienHMI2, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Rioricaro,

Thank you for sharing your kind review about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

I am really happy so see that you have enjoyed your stay at the Mercure hotel and I hope you have made some great memories during your honeymoon. I am also pleased to read that you were satisfied with the location and the staff service.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Thailand.

Kind regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed in the 27th floor. The room had stunning views of BK. The buffet breakfast had a good spread. Proximity to the BTS Skytrain station is one of the highlights of the hotels. You can go around BK from this hotel with ease. Overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abei1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastienHMI2, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Abei1985,

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind comment on Tripadvisor, we are always proud to get positive feedback from our guests. Indeed, high of 29 floors our hotel provides rooms with an exceptional view over Bangkok and the great location greatly facilitates your trips.

I’m glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we can welcome you back to the Mercure Siam Bangkok soon.

Kind regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

It's my 2nd visit since last June. We arrived at night this time round, and check-in was a breeze.

Pros
1) Rooms are still good, and clean. However, I must say that there was a lack of attention to my booking this time round, as I had emailed the hotel earlier on to request for a connecting room, and that 1 of the room was 2+1. The previous visit, they made the bed on the couch, but this time round, they didn't. Hence, I had to call for additional pillow.
2) Staff are generally good, willing to serve, however, some lacked the warmth and smile you would expect from hospitality staff. But they could have had a bad day.
3) Going the Extra Mile! My wife's birthday happened to be during the stay, and I had not informed them beforehand, nor made any special request. When we return back to our hotel on that day, we were surprised to see that there was a complimentary chocolate cake and a birthday card addressed to my wife. Thumbs up for being a GEM!
4) Shower head. The shower head sprays out in a strong mist, giving quite a therapeutic feel, making every shower an enjoyment.

Cons
1) Buffet breakfast is still generally the same as per our last visit, which was why I did not booked it for my entire stay. The french toast available that day was quite hard, which was quite a let down.
2) Toilet! As I had previously mentioned, the toilet had a sliding cover door separating the room and toilet, but it is on the OUTSIDE of the toilet. My kid could slide it open, and that was what he did. PLEASE, do something about it, like having a chain/string attached to the door so that it can be attached to a hook outside. The same goes for the toilet main door.
3) Lost in Time. The gym could use a clock. It would be nice to hang a clock in the gym to tell the time.
4) Because of smaller rooms, there is no King beds available in this hotel.

Conclusion
This is still a value for money hotel. Next to National Stadium BTS, MBK; Siam Discovery Center just across the road. Siam Paragon, Siam Square within a 5-10 mins walk. A number of money changers inside MBK and BTS station.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WMLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastienHMI2, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear WMLee,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel a second time and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read that the location and cleanness of the room reaches your expectation.

I also take a note of your comments regarding the accuracy of the reservation request. We usually receive positive comments about our staff friendliness and even if mood changes could happen to any of us it is our duty is to make you feel comfortable in all circumstances.

I will also ensure that our Chef updates his Breakfast Menu accordingly in order to provide more diversity on a daily basis and improve our service in henceforward.

We are taking into account your feedback concerning the door lock to see how we can improve this in the future.

Of course even if you do not tell us in advance about your birthday, we always ensure to bring to you the greatest attention, especially concerning this kind of event, and I am glad that you have appreciated it. We are also happy to see that you have enjoyed the bathroom amenities.

Thank you for sharing your point of view concerning the sliding door in the room and the clock in the fitness room, we will discuss the matter with our teams and make sure to meet your expectations.

Kind regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Pros:
Stunning views, ask for a room on 27th floor
Skytrain stop literally steps in front of hotel
Price lower than Pathumwan Princess and Novotel but room was very nice
Breakfast included in price, very good spread, not just breakfast foods.
Across the street from MBK center and 10 min walk to Siam Paragon

Cons:
Shower is visible from room and the sliding door to cover the shower is on the outside. No locks on bathroom. My husband thinks it's all a pro though.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank chinadoll007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#155 of 891 in Bangkok
1,594 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#52 of 891 in Bangkok
5,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#80 of 891 in Bangkok
1,240 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bangkok Siam

Address: 927 Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam , Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $96 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bangkok Siam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Bangkok Siam is conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok's shopping district and steps away from the National Stadium BTS. Explore the numerous shopping malls just a quick walk away at MBK, Siam Center, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Centralworld and Siam Square. Mercure Bangkok Siam features 189 superior, privilege and suite rooms all appointed with a warm and modern style. The shared complex includes free WiFi, restaurant, 3 bars, 3 meeting rooms, roof top swimming pool and fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing