We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Position” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Bangkok Siam

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Ranked #92 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Position”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights and planning another 2 at the end of our trip. Even though the room was small it had everything we required. We booked a privilege room but the exclusive club area and as closed due to the protests so instead we were given free breakfast and free happy hour with snacks to compensate. Breakfast was more than adequate with a great selection and omelettes/eggs cooked to order. The pool area and view was fantastic. National stadium station right at door so easy to get to from airport. MBK right opposite for shopping. Lovely staff so will stay again despite the protests right outside.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Sue S,
Thank you for choosing the Mercure Bangkok Siam as your place to stay on your recent trip to Bangkok.
I am happy to hear that despite the protests you are happy with the hotel, location and staff service and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return trip.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any arrangements made prior to your return @ Simone.HANSEN@accor.com
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    857
    159
    29
    20
See reviews for
497
661
189
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is great, clean, modern and the rooms are spacious and beds comfy. I would not hesitate to stay here again as it is in close proximity to the metro and good shopping centres.

The only problem is, and it's not the hotels fault, the current political protests are running directly outside if the hotel meaning lots of people, security, noise and disruption. For example, our taxi could not take us to the hotel as the road is closed. Although the hotel were great and came and got our bags and us from the barricade.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iloveholidays2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear iloveholidays2103,
Thank you for sharing you post about your recent stay with us and I am sorry if you were inconvenienced at all regarding the current situation and access. As you mention, we do have staff on standby to assist our guests if there is any problem with the access.
I am happy to read that you still enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

The location is fantastic, just below National stadium BTS and opp MBK. Most malls are nearby.
hotel is neat, modern and clean. If at all i have to point at a problem then its room size. Not that room was unconformable, but a bigger room would have been much better. Didnt use the spa. Could even use the pool due to the schedule, but my wife visited the pool and liked it.
Stayed during protest period, so getting a taxi/tuktuk to the hotel is a big problem (specially if you have luggage) and they charge a bomb. But nothing to worry otherwise as the protest was peaceful
The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pun_agg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Pun_agg,
Thank you so much for your kind comments and choosing to stay with us. I am pleased that your stay and our great location met your expectations, however I am sorry that you experienced some difficulty getting access to the hotel. We do provide bellman to help our guests with their luggage from near to the hotel if the taxi does not have access.
I look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion in different circumstances.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Services and everything is good. The only drawback is the room is kinda dark at night, especially the television area and sofa area. Very hard to see things when packing. Adding up few more lamps will be great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Hikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Hikki L,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us and I was happy to read that overall you were satisfied with the hotel and our customer service.
I note your comment about the room being a little dark and we take on board all our guest feedback for future improvements.
Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I hope we have the chance to welcome you back to the Mercure Bangkok Siam again soon.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

- The room is clean, quiet and modern.
- The view is awesome.
- Overseeing the national stadium, so no buildings block your view of days and nights of Bangkok.
- Huge windows and high ceiling, little sofa by the window makes it very comfy.
- Pool on top with magnificent view of the city! If you don't like to swim, you do have to go check out the view ;)
- Great location, just next to BTS - National stadium,or (if u like walking) couple of blocks to shopping area - MBK, Siam. Very convenient!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LookAroundDWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear LookAroundDWorld,
Thank you for posting your review about your stay with us at the Mercure Bangkok Siam and I am happy that you loved our great location and the views.
I hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again on your next holiday to Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Location is the best, shopping and food are all within walking distance, the BTS rail is right in front of the hotel. We stayed on the 25th floor, very bad wifi connection, complained to the reception but nothing was done. Was a hassle to travel to the 9th floor lobby and then transit on another elevator to our 25th floor. Actually the same one building houses 2 hotels, the Ibis on the lower floors and the Mercure on the upper floors. Rooms were clean but not very spacious as described wt a comparison wt the Ibis wch is cheaper. Staffs were very friendly from the check-in to the bell desk and the waitresses, everyone was smiling and welcoming. Love the iron and iroing board in the room, but with the coffee machine and they DO NOT provide any coffee capsules for u to make coffee in the room. Why bother showing off the machine? Flat screen TV was goon wt international cable channels. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jochee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear jochee,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am sorry that there were a few problems during your stay.
We have recently upgraded our wifi equipment, so I am sorry if this let you down and that our staff did not react better. Also I will inform to the Housekeeping team to check why they have not refilled the coffee pods in the room as per our standards.
I am glad that still overall you enjoyed our great location and staff service during your stay and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#160 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#71 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bangkok Siam

Property: Mercure Bangkok Siam
Address: 927 Rama 1 Road, Wangmai, Pathumwan,, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bangkok Siam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Bangkok Siam is conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok's shopping district and steps away from the National Stadium BTS. Explore the numerous shopping malls just a quick walk away at MBK, Siam Center, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Centralworld and Siam Square. Mercure Bangkok Siam features 189 superior, privilege and suite rooms all appointed with a warm and modern style. The shared complex includes free WiFi, restaurant, 3 bars, 3 meeting rooms, roof top swimming pool and fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Mercure Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing