We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for shopping!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Ranked #101 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location for shopping!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our last day in Bangkok before leaving the country. It is located in the heart of Siam Square. Brand new hotel, very clean with a very comfortable bed. Beautiful rooftop bar.
It's the perfect location if you want to shop, as all the largest shopping malls are just a few minutes walk away.I would recommend it and go back without hesitation.
There is also a pool.
We paid about 75 US dollars.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claumax8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Claumax8,
Thank you for your 5 star review of our new Mercure Bangkok Siam.
I am happy to read that you had a chance to experience our fantastic roof top bar and swimming pool.
We appreciate your comments and recommendation of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager - Mercure and ibis Bangkok Siam Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    929
    175
    32
    23
See reviews for
552
717
199
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed for 3nights got upgraded to privilege room as accors platinum member.

Toilettes are not refilled,there's even used toothbrush in the toilet.

Coffee machine without any coffee pods, asked for refill they told me "No have" .

No breakfast/lounge access even for platinum member.

The only plus point is the location,doesn't worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lemontree999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear lemontree999,
I was very upset to read your posting about your recent stay with us and please allow me to apologise.
I will most definitely check in detail the issues that you raise. As a Platinum member we do upgrade our guests where we can, however I am sorry that the room amenities were not replenished.
This is not the service that we aspire to give to our guests and we will make some improvements in order to not allow this to happen again.
I hope that we can welcome you back at a later date to show you how we listen to our guests and improve our services.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager - Mercure and ibis Bangkok Siam Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A newly renovated hotel with comfortable, stylishly-designed rooms in a very convenient location (just next to the National Stadium BTS Station). The necessities are included and the hotel is perfect for couples traveling alone, with more members or even with kids. I was very glad that coffee capsules were provided because of being a member which was really out of my expectation, and that free internet service was available even inside the rooms. Staff were nice, efficient, and extremely helpful. Since I was in a group of 4, I was very glad that the two rooms (one with queen and one with double beds) were arranged next to each other and separated by doors - this allows for our easy communications and interactions. The overall experience was extremely good and really out of my expectation considering the nice rate of the rooms. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank AnnLauHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear AnnLauHongKong,
Thank you for your recommendation after your recent stay at the Mercure Bangkok Siam.
I am very happy to read that the hotel and staff exceeded your expectations and I look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager - Mercure and ibis Bangkok Siam Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for 3N over a weekend in June, booked 2 rooms, which they had given connecting rooms.

What's Good
1) Great location! Just in front of National Stadium BTS, and 5-10 mins walk from MBK.
2) Clean rooms and nice design, as it is still new, just a few months old. Basic toiletries, hair dryer and also ironing equipment.
3) Green Hotel. They stick to their green commitment by not changing the towels we hung up. Unlike some hotels, the staff change them even if you follow their green instructions.
4) Recep and bellhop staff are polite, and generally helpful.
5) Free WiFi! Especially useful given that these days we have smartphones and tablets. Although the signal can be quite weak.
6) 1 Complimentary drinks for each of us at the hotel bar or restaurant. Nice gesture.

What's Not So Good
1) We booked 2 rooms, indicating 1 room for 2 adults and the other 2 adults + 1 child. Strangely they gave the 2+1 room a twin-bed (2 separate bed) setup plus the sofa as a bed for the child; and the room was a double bed (queen size). In the end, my family had to swapped room with my In-laws, as we wanted our child to sleep with us on the bed. I appreciate that they had made the bed for the child, but to give 2 separate bed for a couple is just weird. Maybe we should have requested to have both double bed next time. Or the hotel could have checked with us.
2) Lighting in the room does not light up the whole room enough. The lights only cover the room entrance, bed and small table area. And we can't leave the entrance light on (for our kid), as it is linked with the bed lights.
3) The complimentary water are in glass bottles (which I understand are part of their green commitment), but it can be dangerous for those travelling with kids. We also cannot bring it out, since it will be heavy and you cannot re-seal the bottle (non-screw cap type).
4) Room keeping standards differ. As we had booked 2 rooms, 1 room had the complimentary coffee and tea refilled, while the other wasn't.
5) Toilet door cannot be locked, which seem to be the design for the newer hotels these days, but it is just not for everyone. And there is a wooden sliding door that separate the shower from the room, but it is OUTSIDE the toilet, so anyone can slide the door while you are showering, and you cannot do anything. This again is especially unfriendly when we have child travelling together. At least my last stay at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, the blind is inside the toilet.
6) Buffet breakfast variety is kind of limited, which I would expect better for a 4 star hotel.
7) The Land of Smiles seem to be absent in The Eight restaurant where we had our breakfast. Don't see much smile from the wait staff, and some do not even acknowledge when call upon, though the request was fulfilled. On the 2nd morning, my wife had to take the baby child by herself while a wait staff was standing there looking at her, no offer of assistance. I probably only see 2 wait staff on separate days who are cheery and smiley.
8) I used the gym on the Sunday morning. Though the stated operating time was from 6am, I reached there between 6.45-7am; and the air con and all the exercise machines weren't switched on. I had to switch on the air con and started my exercise in a warm room, as the sun was shinning in from outside the glass walls. And when I wanted to use the treadmill, I had to figure out where was the On/Off switch (no instructions stated). The gym provides free weight, instead of those exercise machine, which I attribute to the small size it occupies. While there are provision of exercise towels, there are no pigeon hole or lockers for guest to store their stuff (like key card or mobile phone) while exercising. I can only place it on the small table just beside the entrance, and I was lucky that I was the only person then, because while using the treadmill, one would not be able to see the table, unless you turn your head and that would be unsafe. And the apparent used towel bin became a dustbin, I didn't know where to leave the towel, except on the ground beside the bin. They need to have 2 bins in this case.
9) Not a good spot to take taxi during peak hour, as jam forms on the road just in front of the hotel. And it seems like most taxi drivers know it as Ibis Siam (because both are in 1 building) more than Mercure Bangkok Siam.

OVERALL
I still think this is a good hotel to stay, given it's location, cleanliness, and generally polite and helpful staff. And it's decent price for being in Bangkok shopping belt.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WMLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very good location. The BTS National Stadium station is just in front of the entrance. A few minutes to go to the popular shopping area.

Good for value.

Upgraded to executed suit. There's a coffee machine in the room but no coffee capsule. Asked the staff twice finally got re-fill after 2 hours.

Tried the buffet lunch. The quality and choice of food is not that good. There're flies in the salad bar. Though the service is good. Better try the food just on the street outside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank cygnuslenug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear cygnuslenug,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us.
I am sorry that there was a misunderstanding about the coffee pod refills and we are continuing to work with our pest control company to reduce the flies in and around the hotel.
Again, thank you for sharing and I hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel again.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager - Mercure and ibis Bangkok Siam Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very unfriendly reception staffs, Bell service ok but too busy and cost delay.
Food quality not good, replacement for empty dishes very slow for breakfast.
Not worth the price they charge for the room, breakfast and lunch. (even I was booked with special discount or 50%)
Definitely will not stay in this hotel again, rather pay a bit more at the Novotel Siam.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank shiuchng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear shiuchng,
Thank you for your review and I am very sorry that our hotel and service did not match your expectations and please allow me to offer my apologies.
We will definitely take on board your comments in order to improve our services and thank you for bringing these points to my attention.
I hope that you will remain a loyal member and return to one of our Accor hotels on your next visit to Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager - Mercure and ibis Bangkok Siam Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Though it is a smaller room, but the good location make up its weak areas since it is opposite MBK and within walking to National Stadium BTS, Also, it is just 10 to 15 minutes walk to Siam Square, Siam Discovery and Siam Paragon. The only issue i have is the pillow is not nice to sleep on.

Didn't try on the breakfast buffet since it did not come with the hotel booking, but there is nearby shop selling food and very good coffee which I went there for breakfast everyday.

Overall, it is a value for money hotel since it is located at the prime area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ailan_12_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#155 of 863 in Bangkok
1,461 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#73 of 863 in Bangkok
1,185 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 863 in Bangkok
5,270 reviews
Siam
Siam at Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bangkok Siam

Property: Mercure Bangkok Siam
Address: 927 Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam , Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bangkok Siam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Bangkok Siam is conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok's shopping district and steps away from the National Stadium BTS. Explore the numerous shopping malls just a quick walk away at MBK, Siam Center, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Centralworld and Siam Square. Mercure Bangkok Siam features 189 superior, privilege and suite rooms all appointed with a warm and modern style. The shared complex includes free WiFi, restaurant, 3 bars, 3 meeting rooms, roof top swimming pool and fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing