We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Locations but bad smell in lobby” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ranked #159 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
187 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Locations but bad smell in lobby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great location which is literally stone throw away from National Stadium Sky train station. However, each evening, there is a very stale food smell in the lobby. The staff are already used to it and when told, did not appear to notice it at all.
Wifi is good. Breakfast is average

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank LeatherTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear member,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the ibis Bangkok Siam and I am happy that you liked the great location next to the BTS.
I am very sorry that there was a smell in the lobby and that the staff were not aware of the situation. We will look into this and ensure to improve this matter.
I hope that we can welcome you back again to the hotel soon.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    718
    203
    34
    19
See reviews for
213
468
209
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
139 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Locstion is good, breakfast very basic, staffs very friendly and helpful.

Room - aircon is fantastic, but the room smell even through its non smoking room. Fridge is not very cold, beds are too high and the mattress will move due to its light weigh. But it's a comfortable bed when you are on it.

Standing bathroom, no toothbrush or amenities other than shower gel fixed on the wall. House keeping need to do more, the room is not dust free, the cups not washed properly, sanitary disposal bag not refilled after use. There were strains on them.My sister kept complaining since I brought in my own bedroom slippers and drink from mineral water bottles. I was more tolerance to the cleanliness of the room.

Wifi is good, but kept need to login since it will auto logout after 30mins.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOUSEAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is my first time staying at this hotel. I stayed for 3 days and it exceeded my expectation. Though the bathroom is a bit small the rest are all fine. Basic facilities such as hair dryer, coffee/tea making, hand soap. shower gel, shower cap are provided. The rooms are clean. Free wifi details are automatically provided upon check-in (usually it is only provided upon asking at other hotels i have stayed). Very convenient location...just beside National Stadium BTS. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kool2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I selected this hotel due to the accessiblity of BTS which is convenient to travel around to various malls & Jatujak Market. I requested to stay on the highest 17floors away from the noise. Eventhough room & toilet were small, they maintained it very clean. The aircon was so cold and i can only stand temp. at 25°C. The selection of TV channels were Zero & there werent any international channels. This didnt matter to me as most of the time i will be out of room from morning until late night. The check-in time only at 2pm+. It is walkable to MRT at 3mins where you can do your money exchange & grab a food at the 6th floor food court. On our check-out, the concierge was kind enough to asist us to go down to the mainroad to hail a taxi for us. Every staff greeted us with a smile & it definitely will make me want to come back again to stay. Its definitely the best choice of hotel if you plan to stay near a BTS.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace8808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#95 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#126 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#69 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Siam
Chateau de Bangkok
Chateau de Bangkok
#148 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bangkok Siam

Property: Ibis Bangkok Siam
Address: Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bangkok Siam 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Bangkok and only steps away from the National Stadium BTS Station, the 189 room ibis Bangkok Siam offers fully equipped facilities and contemporary dining options. Modern and well designed, all rooms feature a satellite LCD TV, functional bathroom, free WiFi internet connection and more. The lobby bar and terrace is open all day for light meals and refreshing drinks. Pet allowed (up to 10 kg) Modern and well designed, the Standard Room features all the usual amenities. A cozy double bed, a desk, LCD TV with international channels, free WiFi internet access, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, a safe and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing