We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Promenade Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet
Description: Open Daily From 06:00 to 22:30
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Eating at the breakfast and lunch buffets were a food-lover's dream. The restaurant serves great international and Thai food - an extremely wide variety and high quality preparation...There were so many choices that I had to be careful of 'overeating'!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham B, Manager at The Promenade Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Erma M,
Thank you for your brilliant review. We are all thrilled to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and lunch buffets and that the quality and variety of our food exceeded your expectations. Your kind words have been shared with the all team here and I am sure this will drive and motivate all of us to keep working consistently towards high standards.
Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are looking forward to your next return!
Kind regards,
Hicham B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 54 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

Great food, international and Thai. I loved that they serve sushi, Indian food and Thai food. You do not have to choose one cuisine, I took a bite of all when I had my lunch here!

Thank Roos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham B, Manager at The Promenade Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Roos Rabenberg,
Thank you very much for choosing to dine at The Promenade Restaurant and for the time that you have taken to share your experiences with us.
It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and your compliments on the quality and variety of our buffet are highly appreciated. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and we look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Hicham B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

has the typical hotel buffet, nothing great on taste but has a vast spread to choose from. they seem to focus more on middle-eastern and indian cuisine rather than a large thai local breakfast spread that we were expecting

Thank Guddi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham B, Manager at The Promenade Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guddi72,
Thank you for choosing The Promenade Restaurant and for the time that you have taken to write a review.
Firstly, we appreciate the positive comments you have made about the overall buffet spread, however I was disappointed to learn that the variety of our Thai station did not meet your expectations. We have taken a note of your feedback and we will consider that with our Executive Chef in order to make the necessary adjustments.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to write and we do hope it won't be too long before we welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Hicham B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Rarely i have seen such a selection of food on buffet: from indian to Western until Middle Eastern food you can enjoy the world food famous dishes just on one location: Promenade

Thank Tristan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham B, Manager at The Promenade Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Tristan d,
Thank you very much for choosing The Promenade Restaurant and for the time that you have taken to share your experience with us.
It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and your compliments on the variety of our buffet are highly appreciated. Your review has been shared with the entire team and we look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Hicham B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is one of the wonderful hotels I have visited ...it is very spacious and in middle of the city... It is has very wonderful ambience

Thank Nipun767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing