We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for stop over” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ploy Khumthong Boutique Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ploy Khumthong Boutique Resort
Ranked #381 of 604 Bangkok B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good for stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We've stayed at quite a few airport hotels and this is one of the best. We had a good welcome, the room was comfortable and spotless. There is a pool and massage facilities - how good is that after a long haul flight? Restaurant was good, very cheap (except for the wine!) but lovely meal. I would recommend a stay here, lovely people, peaceful site.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizc365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    55
    43
    12
    18
See reviews for
22
74
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Not a bad place. Very simple and clean. Great place to sleep for a few hours before heading to the airport.

My only complaints were there were tons of mosquitos! I was eaten alive in my room with all the windows shut. And there is no free shuttle.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Flyingmonkey100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, BC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I had a few days to kill before flying home and didn't feel like staying in the hustle and bustle of Bangkok, so I chose this hotel. It is just a couple of minutes from the airport, so very convenient for that purpose. This is a family run boutique hotel and the family are some of the kindest and engaging people that I have encountered while travelling.

The hotel rooms are very nice and well appointed. The pool while perhaps a little small is set in a nice courtyard and is a very relaxing and pleasant place to spend some time.

The pricing at the hotel and the restaurant was more than reasonable - I found it to be great value during my 4 night stay there. The WiFi is great - some of the best I have encountered, especially for a small boutique property such as this. There are many access points, so you can easily connect to the WiFi from anywhere on the property - very handy.

While the area the hotel is located in looks a little sketchy there is lots of new development all around the hotel - no problems with construction noise at all though. Also considering the proximity to the airport you would expect lots of jet noise. I heard lots of air traffic while outside on the property - although not obnoxious at all. When I was inside my room I did not once hear any noise from all the departures and arrivals at such a busy airport - so I assume the bungalows that make up this property are very well insulated.

There is lots of shopping and other attractions nearby, so this is an excellent location to stay at and still be able to get to everything you want within minutes.

I got to know most of the staff by name, and likewise they knew my name - this was really like a home away from home. A very enjoyable stay and highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked to have a pretty good location from what I saw. I wouldn't hesitate to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Apexster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was a great find, really closer to the airport and next to the skytrain handy for getting into the centre of Bangkok.

The rooms are beautifully furnished, modern and stylish with large modern bathrooms. The pool wasn't yet finished (Early Nov 2012) but no doubt when it is it will be a great addition to the property.

Definitely a good bet away from the hustle of the centre and great value for money

Room Tip: All rooms in similar location although some have a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

great value for money if you want to stay overnight before you fly back. the latkrabang area seemed quite shady and dark but we were pleasantly surprised as we entered the hotel..rooms were nice and big, very green. Can't complain for the money we paid :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mabster80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel came up as a good value/3 star within a 10m drive from airport. Needed somewhere to stay the night before an 8am international departure. Pickup is free with most bookings, it's 8-10min from the main terminal, and has a drop off running every 30min. Good value, a bit nicer than a shabby airport terminal hotel. Worth a look if the price is right when you try and book it via a search engine.

Room Tip: They are all separate mini villas. Ask for ones further from restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidtheaussienomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night before an early morning flight. Were moved here after chosen hotel could not accomodate us. Arrived in the dark down a laneway, but was pleasantly surprised by the villas in a tropical garden setting. Very nice room with everything fresh and clean. Outdoor dining was fine too, as no other option really. Heard a few planes but not enough to be bothersome. Minibus to airport was prompt leaving.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Forbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
2.2 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.8 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#289 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Panini Residence
Panini Residence
#149 of 1,128 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.0 mi away
Garden Room Hostel
Garden Room Hostel
#371 of 1,128 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aranta Airport Hotel
Aranta Airport Hotel
#68 of 604 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ploy Khumthong Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ploy Khumthong Boutique Resort

Property: Ploy Khumthong Boutique Resort
Address: 1194/5 Soi Latkrabang 40/2, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #381 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ploy Khumthong Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ploy Khumthong Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing