We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Greetings, Marvellouse Food”
Review of Coco's Cafe

Coco's Cafe
Ranked #823 of 11,626 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $31
Cuisines: Sushi, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Coco's Café is one of Sukhumvit's most iconic restaurants for over the past 20 years. We specialize in different cuisines, some of which being Indian, Chinese, Japanese and International food. Aside from the a la carte variety, these cuisines are mixed and matched to perfection in our buffets as well. Our buffets present a scintillating dining experience amidst a stunning new contemporary design. The ambience is so fluid that Coco's transforms from an all-day Asian dining concept during the day to an iconic international buffet in the evening and a modern poolside lounge. Our teams of multinational chefs specialize in various cuisines from all over India and reflect their cultural diversity with a wide range of cuisines we have on offer. We also have a great loyal following in Bangkok for our traditional dim sum, authentic Indian cuisine and the famous Indo- Chinese menu from Xing Fu restaurant. Xing Fu is now currently closed but the menu, including the dim sum buffet are available in Coco's Café. We have a Live Indian band that plays everyday at the restaurant and brightens up the evenings with their melodious tunes and beats. Our Live Indian band is one of the top Indian bands in Bangkok s they get you grooving and excited when visiting our restaurant.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My family went to Bangkok for vacation every year since 1998 and in many time we stayed in the Novotel Lotus Hotel (now changed name to Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit). Coco's cafe is the restaurant of the hotel severing buffet breakfast to guests. Everyday the staff of the restaurant greeted customers with warm welcome. The food served is simple but with good quality. Especially, the manageress, Mrs. Watchareewan P. who has been working there for many years showed high service standard to customers. Travellers who want to have a short stay in Bangkok. This hotel is a good choice in terms of value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mayeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusBangkokHotel, Manager at Coco's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at the Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit. We appreciate that you took the time to share your great feedback with us. I will pass on your kind comments to our restaurant team.

We sincerely appreciate your kind words of encouragement for Mrs. Watchareewan, she will be delighted to receive this feedback and furthermore it will be an inspiration for our entire team to continue to strive to provide the highest standards of service to our patrons.

We hope you will return to us soon as we love to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our regular guest!

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 68 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

A very good spread of buffet, the dosa was amazing. The service by the staff and the manager were superb. It was a wonderful experience for me and my family. Thanks a lot!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank riyam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusBangkokHotel, Manager at Coco's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear valued guest,

I am very glad to read your comments, we recently introduced the live Dosa station to our buffet and we were hoping it would be appreciated by our guests. I will also pass on your comments to our restaurant manager Yash Chopra and his team in Coco’s Café.

We hope to have a pleasure of serving you again.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Delicious Indian food with melodious Live Band. Value for money. After renovation restaurant looks good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sanjiv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusBangkokHotel, Manager at Coco's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thanks for your review of Coco’s Cafe. We are very happy you appreciated the Indian food and our new live band – “The Spice Bandits”.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

All I have to say is that the "new" and refurbished coco's cafe seriously needs to be redone all over again. We had this big family dinner after a very long time and we had guests and family members from overseas so we thought why not have them enjoy good dinner with good music. Both things turned out to be a major dissapoinment! The guests were actually looking forward to a good dinner but they were surprised as well. Buffet variety was limited (they did better than this before), taste was average....and music...dont even let me go there...all I have to say is that the musicians need to take extra classes as they were so out of tune!! No repeat visit from me for sure!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rashni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusBangkokHotel, Manager at Coco's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback.

We have recently introduced a larger selection to our buffet we are now also including a live Dosa station, fresh sea food BBQ and we also have a vegetarian buffet night every Thursday night which has a massive selection of international food including eggless cakes.

Regarding the music, we were having some trouble with the acoustics of the room due to the refurbishment but as of this week we have had a specialist sound technician come and modify our equipment to ensure the most premium quality of sound.

However I must insist our new band the Spice Bandits are very popular we even send them out to perform at local wedding functions and other parties.

We do hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

It looks like a brand new restaurant.... The buffet is even better then before. And the A la carte menu is fantastic. The Indian Chinese menu is my favorite. Chicken Black Pepper.

New band is very nice, they take requests all night.

Level of service has improved also. I will be back again. Thank you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vinod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusBangkokHotel, General Manager at Coco's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for posting the feedback about your dining experience at Coco’s Café.

We are very pleased to read that you like our brand new restaurant and our food especially The Indian Chinese Menu.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Coco’s Café again in the near future.

Kind regards,

JaganLacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coco's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing