We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Expedia.com
$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$11
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Hotels.com$16
Booking.com$18
Agoda.com$12
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,531)
Filter reviews
1,531 results
Traveler rating
533
699
213
50
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
533
699
213
50
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water pressure the hotel is clean terminal bts location wifi luggage thb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,531 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Yes I love Bangkok and I was still the red planet,Is good to state this hotel this stuff are Very helpful and kind Alyssa outside the restaurant food very good taste,We are happy staying here cleaning and air conditioner is the cooler everything wonderful

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 莉莎 梁
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya T, Hotel manager at Red Planet Bangkok Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Dear 莉莎 梁,

Sawasdee ka!! Greeting from Red Planet Bangkok Asoke.

Thank you for your time to write this review sharing your experiences of staying at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us even for a short visit.

Your positive comment will keep them very happy and will encourage them to keep up.

Should you plan to visit Bangkok again, please do not hesitate to stay with us again at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Tanya - Hotel Manager Red Planet Bangkok Asoke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Hotel location really convenient for a solo or family travelers. Good foods, transportation convenience and places to visit are near hotel. Makes ones adventure more fun. It would be really nice to try and stay with Red Planet Hotel Asoke!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jenthater1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya T, Hotel manager at Red Planet Bangkok Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear jenthater1108,

Sawasdee ka!! Greeting from Red Planet Bangkok Asoke.

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us even for a short visit.

We thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and your family again soon.

Best Regards,

Tanya - Hotel Manager Red Planet Bangkok Asoke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

I stayed at Red Planet Asoke from 25 - 29 July, 2019 and it was my fourth time here. As usual, the staff are friendly and helpful.

The shower is perhaps the highlight of the hotel, next to its courteous staff. The aircon, although cold, is very dry to the skin and throat - and gulping down nearly half a bottle of water upon waking up and having to apply moisturising skin cream before sleep are prerequisites.

I love this hotel because of its proximity to the BTS and MRT stations, and of course the ever popular Terminal 21 shopping mall.

Room tip: The safe is a good feature to store all your belongings.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya T, Hotel manager at Red Planet Bangkok Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear Mark K,

Sawasdee ka!! Greeting from Red Planet Bangkok Asoke.

Thank you for your time to write this review sharing your experiences of staying at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us even for a short visit.

Your positive comment will keep them very happy and will encourage them to keep up.

Should you plan to visit Bangkok again, please do not hesitate to stay with us again at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Tanya - Hotel Manager Red Planet Bangkok Asoke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

its nice and neat hotel however there are no facilities at all, the rooms are so small but its enough for a night or 2
the location is amazing (50 M) from terminal 21 Mall
close to the metro station which is a plus

Room tip: standard room
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank aalami2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya T, Hotel manager at Red Planet Bangkok Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear aalami2019,

Sawasdee ka!! Greeting from Red Planet Bangkok Asoke.

Thank you for your time to write this review sharing your experiences of staying at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us even for a short visit.

Your positive comment will keep them very happy and will encourage them to keep up.

Should you plan to visit Bangkok again, please do not hesitate to stay with us again at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Tanya - Hotel Manager Red Planet Bangkok Asoke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Solve the issue of grab driver for consumer, coz once consumers get the taxi driver always an risk getting conned! ....I used ya discount given by hotel towards to airport the end the taxi driver charged the consumer extra!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ivanweiwen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya T, Hotel manager at Red Planet Bangkok Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Dear Toh Wei Wen,

Sawasdee ka!! Greeting from Red Planet Bangkok Asoke.

Thank you for your time to write this review sharing your experiences of staying at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok.

We are truly sorry that you mentioned about grab discount isssue, however if you could kindly inform me the exact details. I will attend to the matter personally.

Your experience certainly does not in any way represent the quality of standards we strive for, and indeed customarily maintain at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok.

May I end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Tanya - Hotel Manager Red Planet Bangkok Asoke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews