We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe and secure!.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Ranked #157 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Safe and secure!.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This was my 3rd stay @ Tune Hotels;having previously stayed @ the Manila +Angeles City Tune Hotels, 9 months earlier!.There was even a good view looking outside my window@ this Hotel.Being the beginning of the wet season; the weather wasn't too hot; so I opted for a non air conditioned room.The 3 speed fan in my room cooled the room sufficiently enough. I usually like to start a seasia holiday; staying the first couple of nights @ a very good 4 star hotel; then afterwards I'm happy to stay @ Tune Hotels or other higher ranked Trip Advisor budget hotels.The location of this Hotel was excellent;close to the Sky train.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grogory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear grogory,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay.

We are always glad to know our guests are happy and satisfied with their stay. Reviews like yours, helps us to measure our level of service; thus driving improvement where necessary.

Thank you very much for choosing us and we greatly value your continuous support.

See you soon.

Vicky, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    491
    148
    35
    19
See reviews for
114
244
268
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is my third time at a Tune hotel. I booked early so got the best value. Fantastic location down a nice soi off Sukhumvit Road near Asok station. Spotlessly clean. Very nice staff. A superb hotel that was incredible value for money. This will always be my hotel in Bangkok - I simply can't find anything to criticise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curiousphotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear curiousphotographer,

Thanks for the review.

As a limited service hotel, we offer the basic; all that are needed is a comfortable bed and shower for a wonderful slumber experience.

It's pleasure to have guests return with great feedback like yours, and we are happy to have made your stay a pleasant one.

See you soon.

Vicky, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Tune Hotel has all the trappings of a budget hotel except the price. The building is nice enough, but the cheapness is apparent as soon as you arrive (though also apparent when booking through their website).

I arrived at 1:00 PM. Even though rooms had been made up and no special attention was needed, the desk charged me 120 baht to check in before 2:00. I was given the option to leave my bag and return at 2:00, but they would charge 50 baht for each bag. Unfortunately I had committed to the room with my credit card on Booking.com or I would have gone elsewhere). There is no coffee shop or restaurant to wait in.

You are issued a red bag with a towel, bar of soap and tube of shampoo. The room is small. There is a bed (comfortable) and night stands. There is no bureau/dresser, no drawers to store things, no closet (a bar to hang clothes on is at the foot of the bed), no luggage rack to put your bag on. Your bag goes on the floor or on the bed.

There is no fridge. No mineral water is provided. There is no table or chair. There is a drop down work surface so you can sit on the side of the bed and use your laptop (1.5kg limit). t goes without saying, then, that there is no pool. There was a good fan and noisy a/c. The shower head was great and hot water plentiful. There was no towel rack in the bathroom - only a hook, but the walls were decorated with a Dominos Pizza ad.

Incredibly I was asked to bring the towel and red bag down when I checked out. I said, "Seriously?! Is this a youth hostel? You don't have maid service?" I guess they are worried people will keep the red bags. They expect to sell them to you.

My credit card was charged even though the booking.com reservation form said clearly I would pay on arrival. Refund in progress....

This Would make a good airport transit hotel that you're planning to be in for 6 or 8 hours, though it is nowhere near the airport.

By the time you add up all the extras, you are paying the same rate you would pay at a good mid-range hotel. There are MANY and MUCH BETTER value places nearby and available on Booking.com or Agoda or Kayak or Vayama ...

It is down a quiet street, so attracts a handful of fat taxi drivers rubbing their stomachs and picking their teeth who offer overpriced services. For the airport just tell them you're taking the train and walk 100m to Sukhumvit road and get a meter taxi.

Room Tip: Use another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank W0rld_Wander_Lust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

At Tune Hotels, we provide the basics : bed and shower. We do not provide items such as wardrobe, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities, extra pillows, extra beds, room service, etc. Air-conditioning, Television, and Wi-Fi are chargeable add-ons and towels are on rental basis only. This typically allows our customers to assemble their stay requirements to suit their budget.

I have also picked up some of the areas that are in need for improvements and assure you that we’ll work on ensuring the needful is carried out soon.

We hope to be given the opportunity to serve you better experience the next time you come by.

Regards,
Vicky, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed in Dec 2012. The hotel was quite new then. It's down a tiny alley which you could easily miss. It's about a 5 minute walk out to the main road & BTS station. There is an open air restaurant serving good local food which you will pass by on the way in/out.

The room was clean and looked pretty much like the other Tune Hotels in other locations. The air-con was not very strong. It was only cool, even if we maxed it. Not a good thing in Bangkok's weather.

Overall good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bly76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear bly76,

Thanks for the review.

As a limited service hotel, we offer the basic; all that are needed is a comfortable bed and shower for a wonderful slumber experience.

I regret to hear that the stay wasn't to your pleasing. Please connect with us during your stay if we fell short in anything we have promise to deliver.

All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments.

I regret to hear that the stay wasn't to your pleasing. Please connect with us during your stay if we fell short in anything we have promise to deliver.

All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments.

I have picked up some of the areas that are in need for improvements and assure you that we’ll work on ensuring the needful is carried out soon.

Regards,
Vicky, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia & USA
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Tune Hotel at Asoke, Bangkok located at a very strategic location. It just about 5 minutes walk to the new shopping mall which is Terminal 21. Compare to any other Tune Hotel in other countries, this one is a bit bigger also good for handicapped people as they do provide handicapped facilities as well.
BTS - skytrain is just 5 minutes walk from hotel lobby and also it connected to the shopping mall, Terminal 21. So, it is very convenient for you to proceed to any attraction places by taking BTS, motorbike taxi, taxi or even tuk-tuk 24/7.
I would highly recommend this hotel for the budget traveller.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephTing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

As a limited service hotel, we offer the basic; all that are needed is a comfortable bed and shower for a wonderful slumber experience.

It's pleasure to have guests return with great feedback like yours. Hope to hear your knock on our door really soon And we in return, hope to continuously ‘wow" your expectations.

Have a pleasant day.
Vicky, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bintulu, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Tune's principle is fantastic - you pay for what you use. Since we planned on being away from the hotel most of the day, we booked this place. Overall experience was good - clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Also, the access road to the hotel feels safe even at wee hours if you are walking alone.

You cannot ask for a better location in Bangkok. Tune is located at Asok on Sukhumvit road, and is a 5 minute walk from both the MRT station and the BTS Skytrain station, which then connects you to the rest of the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Czar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Czar01,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciated it.

Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We wish to receive you again amongst us for another amazing experience.

Kind Regards,
Vicky, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Hotel is located strategically near to Terminal 21 shopping complex, Asoke BTS & MRT line, within few mins walk. Room size is small, bathroom is clean. Rate is reasonable. However the bathroom have a very unpleasant smell that irritates me.. Staff can speak good English and check-in check-out is fast. The hotel only supply 1 towel and shower gel. Food court in Terminal 21 is great. A lot of variety of food, cheap and delicious. The massage center located at the highest floor (same floor as cinema) in Terminal 21 is quite good, slightly costly compare to the others but worth trying. If you are looking for an affordable hotel with best location, Tune hotel will be your choice.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mae T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Mae T,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciated it.

Comfortable bed and power shower makes Tune is a charm for the ones looking for good value for money.

All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments.

I have picked up some of the areas that are in need for improvements and assure you that we’ll work on ensuring the needful is carried out soon.
Thank you for tuning in and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future

Regards,
Vicky, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#87 of 867 in Bangkok
1,227 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#141 of 867 in Bangkok
504 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#82 of 867 in Bangkok
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Phromphong
Check Inn Phromphong
#166 of 867 in Bangkok
358 reviews
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#52 of 867 in Bangkok
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok

Property: Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Address: 7 Sukhumvit Soi 14, Sukhumvit Road,, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Tune Hotel Asoke, Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 130-room Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok is located in the centre of the capital, allowing guests to enjoy the convenience and comfort of staying in a convenient hotel, close to all key attractions and business centres. The 130-room property is a short walk from the Bangkok Transit System (BTS or Skytrain) Asoke station, the Mass Rapid Transport (MRT or Subway) Sukhumvit station and Sukhumvit Road, providing guests with excellent staging points to explore the city. It is also close to major shopping malls such as Terminal 21, business centres, hospitals and outstanding restaurants. Red Planet Asoke Bangkok has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi (up to three devices), soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing