We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveler rating
435
605
189
42
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
605
189
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelterminal mallgreat locationceiling fansmall roomclean roomsfast wifisukhumvit roadsecurity guardbasic amenitiescable tvhot waterstrategic locationair conditionerfew minutes walkper nightkey card
Filter
Updating list...
938 - 943 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My wife, my sister in law and me stayed at this hotel on January 23-27, 2013. It is indeed the best tune hotel which I have stayed compared to Bali or Downtown KL. Probably because it is still new so everything is very clean. The receptionists are very friendly. I even have a meaningful discussion with one of them regarding cost of living in Bangkok (unfortunately I forget her name). Most of them are very beautiful (by the way there are lots beautiful chics in Bangkok). It is near from BTS Asok and Terminal 21. Although it's a bit far from the nearest Seven Eleven Store.
There are only 3 weakness which I can find:
1. The receptionist's english skill is below par (although still lot better than most Thais). So if your english is also below par then you should consider to learn Thais.
2. It's very difficult to find trash can even at the lobby. It can only be found in your own room.
3. The shower is not hot enough (although it's not cold either).
Nevertheless, if I visit Bangkok again, i will surely choose Tune Hotels Asoke as my first choice.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms are better. Twin rooms are better than double ones
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RudyTjandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Bangkok Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear RudyTjandra,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay.

We are always glad to know our guests are happy and satisfied with their stay. Reviews like yours, helps us to measure our level of service; thus driving improvement where necessary.

Thank you very much for choosing us and we greatly value your continuous support.

See you soon.

Warm Regards,
Vicky, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My friend and i stayed at this hotel for three nights (18-21 Jan'13). We found it very strategic from downtown Bangkok. It's very easy to reach the city BTS and MRT so we can go anywhere just within few minutes walk.
The room is very clean and nice.
Really recommended for tourist who want to holiday in Bangkok

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tephgustan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Bangkok Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Hi Tephgustan,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay.

We are always glad to know our guests are happy and satisfied with their stay. Reviews like yours, helps us to measure our level of service.

Thank you very much for choosing us and we greatly value your continuous support.

See you soon.

Warm Regards,
Vicky, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

No-frills hotel with good bed and shower. Cramped space, so perfect for those who just need a place to sleep and a good bath, as you will be out and about in Bangkok most of the time anyway. Most importantly, very clean. Couldn't have asked for a better location, with the skytrain and subway stations just 100 metres away. My wife and I enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Bangkok Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Anand M,

Thanks for the review.

As a limited service hotel, we offer the basic; all that are needed is a comfortable bed and shower for a wonderful slumber experience.

It's pleasure to have guests return with great feedback like yours, and we are happy to have made your stay a pleasant one.

See you soon.
Vicky, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at Tune Bangkok for three nights. We found that it is new and of course is clean. Some more the price is affordable. Last but not least, the location is perfect. It is very near to MRT and BTS. The overall environment is good. I will stay there again if I visit Bangkok next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mond99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Bangkok Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Mond99,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay.

We are always glad to know our guests are happy and satisfied with their stay. Reviews like yours, helps us to measure our level of service; thus driving improvement where necessary.

Thank you very much for choosing us and we greatly value your continuous support.

See you soon.

Warm Regards,
Vicky, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for four nights Dec 28 - Jan1, 2013. We booked it directly ourselves with one cozy package and it was sufficient during our stay. We found it very convenient to go anywhere in the city as the MRT and BTS are just within few minutes walk. The hotel is very clean and so was our room. Our mattress was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. The size was not too small either. We requested a higher floor and were given room 712. Our room was cleaned everyday. On New year's eve we could see the fire works from our window. It was beautiful.. The front desk was very helpful in giving directions and helped us in every possible way. The WIFI worked very good. The only negative thing I found in this hotel is the corridors don't have a/c. It is boiling until you get to your room and switch on the a/c.

We used the service of early check in and also left our luggage at a minimal charge of 40bahts per bags and they store it for you. It was very safe to store your luggage.

It is very close to the Terminal 21 and we went to the bread shop for breakfast everyday. We also felt very safe to walk at night.

To go back to the airport please walk to the main road as it is cheaper to catch the cab. It is only about two minutes walk and there are tons of cabs. The hotel too can arrange it for you but is more expensive.

It was great to walk on Sukhmuvit Rd at night. The hotel is not too far from Nana Station. There is all sorts of restaurants on Sukhmuvit.

We enjoyed our stay at the Tune and would definitely stay there again and would like to thank the front desk staff for making our stay so wonderful.

Room Tip: Take a room on higher floor.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rukie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Bangkok Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear rukie1,

Thankyou very much for the review.

As a limited service hotel, we offer the basic; all that are needed is a comfortable bed and shower for a wonderful slumber experience.

It's pleasure to have guests return with great feedback like yours, and we are happy to have made your stay a pleasant one.

See you soon.
Vicky, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews