We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveler rating
434
602
189
42
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
602
189
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelterminal mallgreat locationceiling fansmall roomclean roomsfast wifisukhumvit roadsecurity guardbasic amenitiescable tvhot waterstrategic locationair conditionerfew minutes walkper nightshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
937 - 942 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for four nights Dec 28 - Jan1, 2013. We booked it directly ourselves with one cozy package and it was sufficient during our stay. We found it very convenient to go anywhere in the city as the MRT and BTS are just within few minutes walk. The hotel is very clean and so was our room. Our mattress was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. The size was not too small either. We requested a higher floor and were given room 712. Our room was cleaned everyday. On New year's eve we could see the fire works from our window. It was beautiful.. The front desk was very helpful in giving directions and helped us in every possible way. The WIFI worked very good. The only negative thing I found in this hotel is the corridors don't have a/c. It is boiling until you get to your room and switch on the a/c.

We used the service of early check in and also left our luggage at a minimal charge of 40bahts per bags and they store it for you. It was very safe to store your luggage.

It is very close to the Terminal 21 and we went to the bread shop for breakfast everyday. We also felt very safe to walk at night.

To go back to the airport please walk to the main road as it is cheaper to catch the cab. It is only about two minutes walk and there are tons of cabs. The hotel too can arrange it for you but is more expensive.

It was great to walk on Sukhmuvit Rd at night. The hotel is not too far from Nana Station. There is all sorts of restaurants on Sukhmuvit.

We enjoyed our stay at the Tune and would definitely stay there again and would like to thank the front desk staff for making our stay so wonderful.

Room Tip: Take a room on higher floor.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rukie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Bangkok Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear rukie1,

Thankyou very much for the review.

As a limited service hotel, we offer the basic; all that are needed is a comfortable bed and shower for a wonderful slumber experience.

It's pleasure to have guests return with great feedback like yours, and we are happy to have made your stay a pleasant one.

See you soon.
Vicky, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Tune Hotel Asoke in Bangkok is the best Tune Hotel we've stayed at compared to the ones we've been to in Clark, Philippines, and those in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

The staff is friendly, warm and helpful, unlike those in the other Tune Hotels who seem to need a review on proper customer service.

The rooms are very clean, aircon and fan are almost silent, making for a very restful stay. Pressure from the shower is strong and steady. In- roof safe and cable tv is provided. Our booking through agoda.com included 24-hour wifi.

Tune Asoke is very accessible from the airport and around Bangkok via the sky train and the MRT and is a very short walk away from Terminal 21. If you have large baggages, or arrive late at night, taxi from the airport costs about 300 baht, and takes less than an hour. Traffic starts to get heavy around the Sukumvhit area. There is less traffic on the way to the airport from the hotel.

Breakfast and meals are offered at this Tune Hotel. Credit cards are accepted.

Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Booking via agoda.com includes free wifi, cable tv, aircon, towels, soap and shampoo.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angeladelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Bangkok Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear angeladelmar,

Thanks for your review on the recent stay.

As a limited service hotel, we offer the basic; all that are needed is a comfortable bed and shower for a wonderful slumber experience.

It's pleasure to have guests return with great feedback like yours. Hope to hear your knock on our door really soon And we in return, hope to continuously ‘wow" your expectations.

Have a pleasant day.
Vicky, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

nice building and room, especially when i got promo rate. it's 4 meters x 6 meters, clean up every day, near with BTS and close to terminal 21 mall and free 30 minutes wifi, cheaper breakfast if you buy it in the lobby hotel and close to food stall near the lane.

Room Tip: just buy the breakfast voucher at the hotel staff, it's cheaper. small room but equal with the price but for me it's OK. don't expect the view, there was no good view, and better buy the air conditioned voucher or any kind vouchers through internet, lots benefit for BIG member. if you purchase it directly to the staff, no benefit at all
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caknyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Bangkok Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear suparta,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay.

We are always glad to know our guests are happy and satisfied with their stay. Reviews like yours, helps us to measure our level of service.

Thank you very much for choosing us and we greatly value your continuous support.

See you soon.
Vicky - Hotel Manager

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Tune hotel at Asoke, Bangkok is strategically located at the city centre. It is just a 5 minutes walk to the popular Terminal 21 shopping mall, the BTS and subways stations. So travelling to other parts of Bangkok is very convenient and easy by skytrains! Moreover, a famous restaurant is some 100 metres away from the hotel, serving Thai seafood & Western food at reasonable prices. I would surely stay in this hotel again when back to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OngKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Bangkok Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear OngKS,

Thanks for the review. As a limited service hotel, we offer the basic; all that are needed is a comfortable bed and shower for a wonderful slumber experience.

It's pleasure to have guests return with great feedback like yours, and we are happy to have made your stay a pleasant one.

See you soon.
Vicky, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

No drinking water. No 12-hour air con, only 24-hour can be bought at the reception. Actually, 12 hour is enough for a traverller. Rooms are clean, nevertheless a little bit small. The location is just near the Asoke BTS and Sukumvit MRT station. The shopping mall Terminal 21 is just at the opposit of the road.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lili G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Bangkok Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Lili G,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it.

As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics - a 5-star bed and powerful showers, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.

Thank you for tuning in and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
Vicky - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews