We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveler rating
434
602
189
42
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
602
189
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelterminal mallgreat locationceiling fansmall roomclean roomsfast wifisukhumvit roadsecurity guardbasic amenitiescable tvhot waterstrategic locationair conditionerfew minutes walkper nightshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
961 - 966 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We booked early and got a very good bargain with full cosy package. Hotel is superbly located in the heart of the city yet tucked away in a quiet and safe lane just 100 meters away from BTS Asoke/MRT Sukhumvit. I had stayed in at least 8 hotels in Bangkok, Tune by far was the best price/quality ratio hotel.
New, fresh, clean, quality beds and bedding, cool air-con, hot rain shower, fast wifi etc , etc. We couldn't possibly ask for more for the price we paid. Many reviewers mentioned about the room size. For about 14 square meters, we thought it was ok. Especially if you have traveled to Tokyo, Hong Kong and many other big cities where hotel rooms are so tiny. Bath room size is spacious and comfortable. I certainly recommend Tune hotel for those traveling on a budget.

Room Tip: Book early for a bargain and request for a higher floor, the view of Terminal 21 is good. Try the ice coffee especially those freshly brewed from machine on the street or BTS station. Just awesome!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arangemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Bangkok Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear arangemas,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciated it.

As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics - a 5-star bed and powerful showers, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.

Comfortable bed and power shower makes Tune is a charm for the ones looking for good value for money.

Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We wish to receive you again amongst us for another amazing experience.

Kind Regards,
Vicky - Hotel Manager, Tune Hotel Asoke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed at Tune hotel for 4nights and I felt that it was worth the price I paid for. Booked it through agoda.com and was pretty scared of the size of the room. However, the the size of the room was just nice. Hot rain shower was awesome and the bed was super comfortable. Despite the other reviews regarding the housekeeping, our room was very well-maintained.

Location of the hotel was just a few minutes away from Asok BTS station and it is pretty accessible to any location you want to head down to. Street foods were just along soi 14 and you can order breakfast from the Black Swan (English Pub). We had this "Prata" man that was only available on the 2nd day just right outside Tune Hotel and it only cost me 55 baht for 3 egg prata with milk and 1 plain prata with milk! how cheap :D One taxi was always on standby just right outside Tune Hotel for the convenience of their guests.

Staff wise, we are really thankful to the staffs there for helping us with the directions and facilities not only in Sukhumvit area. I only remember the names of Tanya and May as these two really helped us with the luggages and directions. Overall, the staffs there are pretty well-trained and service quality is pretty good for a budget hotel.

Though we requested for a high floor, we were only given on the 3rd storey. Such a waste but overall, it was a good place to stay in.

We will definitely be back here soon enough.

Note: Try book early. We really paid at a very very good price (:

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hellofee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Bangkok Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Hellofee,

Thank you for your review.

We are very pleased to know your liked our welcoming and friendly staff, great location with our affordable price. Our hotel is indeed located in a great area, Asoke, and offers a lot of dining, entertainment and relaxation choices in the immediate area.

Comfortable bed and power shower makes Tune is a charm for the ones looking for good value for money.

It's pleasure to have guests return with great feedback like yours, and we are happy to have made your stay a pleasant one.

See you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Vicky, Hotel Manager - Tune Hotel, Asoke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights, in total it was definitely worth the price. The location is perfect, only about 2-3 minute walk from the Asoke Station, easy access to both Skytrain and Subway. Terminal 21 is right across the street.

The room is quite small but enough for a short stay. For a budget hotel, this is more than OK. One thing is that the hotel charges customer for TV, Internet, AC, and Towel. We bookd early when there's a promotion so those are all included, which is really good.

The room was very clean and new. The housekeeping did a great job clean our room on the second day, but we forgot to leave a 20b tip on the third day and when we returned in the evening, the room had not been cleaned, so was the next 2 days even we left more tips and a note. Housekeeping did not went into our room at all. We weren't bothered that much since we spent most of the day sihtseeing and only went back for shower and sleep. But if yu stay there, remember to leave tips.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckylulu515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Bangkok Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Luckylulu515,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciated it.

As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics - a 5-star bed and powerful showers, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.

Comfortable bed and power shower makes Tune is a charm for the ones looking for good value for money.

All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments.

I have picked up some of the areas that are in need for improvements and assure you that we’ll work on ensuring the needful is carried out soon.

Thank you for tuning in and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future

Warm Regards,
Ms. Wipawadee N. - Hotel Manager, Tune Hotel Asoke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

My opinion:
Pro: Good location, as mentioned by many reviewers.
Con: Staff not so helpful, room TOO SMALL to even walk 'around'-no place for luggage.
If you opt for all amenities, might as well go for full service hotel, as it'll be more expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasontancheeleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Bangkok Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear jasontancheeleng,

Thank you for your review.

Our hotel indeed has a great location beside the city-wide BTS Skyrain and fast MRT underground train. As we are only a 3 minute walk from both stations, getting around Bangkok is a breeze!

As a limited service hotel, we offer the basic; all that are needed is a comfortable bed and shower for a wonderful slumber experience.

I have also picked up some of the areas that are in need for improvements and assure you that we'll work on ensuring the needful is carried out soon.

We hope to be given the opportunity to serve you better experience the next time you come by.

Book early online to secure the best price.

Best Regards,
Wipawadee N.
Hotel Manager - Tune Hotel, Asoke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

jNice and comfort value hotel. But again, not so fluffy pillows, like one in pattaya. This place is just five minutes from asoke bts and mrt staiun. Just accross terminal 21 mall. And also the nice old thai restaurant near hotel.

A big minus is no sevel or minijmart near ther, just need to walk and back like 20 mijnutes.

Overall, its value is the best.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Bangkok Asoke, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear dhahon,

Thank you for your review.

As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics - a 5-star bed and powerful showers, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.

We also provide a small minimart inside the hotel with the normal price to service our guest.

It's pleasure to have guests return with great feedback like yours, and we are happy to have made your stay a pleasant one.

Best Regards,
Wipawadee N.
Hotel Manager, Tune Hotel, Asoke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews