We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If there aren't promotion, don't bother”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Ranked #155 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I booked on various promotional rates for a few days, from THB 199 - THB 599.

It's kinda hard locating the place they should do something better rather than a small sign as previous comment pointed out.

So glad that BTS Asoke is not even a 5 mins walk but i don't see any 7-11 around which is a shame and there's only 1 restaurant & street stall in the area you gonna walk out the alley for more.

They just opened in Asoke a few days before I checked in, there's a tint of newly renovated smell but not a problem for me. Everything else is just as good ol'Tune in other cities EXCEPT:

We reached at 11am but the check in time is not until 2pm, so we decided to hang around at Terminal 21(thank god) and stash our bags but reception asked for THB 80/bag!? I know this is a pay-as-u-go concept but hello we are checking in its like a 3 hours time frame and you are collecting $ from us?! At Tune Asoke if u want to keep your bags with them it's chargeable after 6pm (or was it after 6 hours I can't rmb) and that was fine. It was really a big turn off I don't have this issue with the other Tune. Why the double standards?

At a point I was even wondering will having them to call a cab for me incur charges? Luckily reception didn't ask $ for this and was helpful, phew!

If you got the rate at > THB499 I would suggest don't bother at all unless you are a low maintenance person who doesn't need AC, Wifi, b/f, luggage storage. Upon all these addons, you can easily get a better place just nearby with lotsa life, eats, 7-11, unlimited AC, I can go on and on.

All in all, if I can get THB199 - 399's rate the next time I wouldn't hesitate to stay again else I just can't be bothered.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msmeteor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

My friend bought a yahoo discount coupon to bangkok 4 days/ 3 nights trip. We stayed 2 nights in Tune Hotel, Asok in Bangkok. It is approximately 25 mins to commute from Express BTS (Airpot -> Makasan-> subway to sulkumvit subway station. Its located on an alley under Asok station. Customer Service in front desk is very friendly and they speak good English. Our room is for 2 people with 2 beds.
Here are the complimentary services from Tune: a red bag with shower cloth, Soap, and bathing Gel. Free Wifi Password access Paper, which is only limited up to 2 devices usage within 24 hours. We happen to lost the paper in the room, and customer said additional password paper would cost 50 Baht. One Room access card. (Additonal access card is 100 baht for deposit.)

Here are things not include at Tune, but they are selling for it: Toothpaste and tooth brush $80 THB, temporary shavers $60 Baht.
The location of this Tune hotel is considerably convenient. Here is why: only 10 mins away from Siam. 5 mins away from Nana's gogo bars. And 3 BTS stations away from Ekkamai bus terminal to Pattaya.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Located just opposite to the Terminal 21 and Asoke Bst station. Walk distance is less than 10mins. So no worry for the transportation issue. Just plan your itinerary, get the train's map with you and you can go everywhere! (Of course, some location might required you to walk a bit before reaching to the destination).
Taxi Fare from the hotel to Don Mueng Airport is around -200TBH to 250 TBH. Remember, must always use the Meter Taxi!
Taxi from hotel to Lebua State tower should cost less than 150TBH.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chewyinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Clean, efficient, no frills budget hotel. More suitable for lone travelers than couples as rooms are pretty small. If you can help it, don't bring a large suitcase as it will seriously hamper your movement around the room. Otherwise, a good hotel in a good location.

Room Tip: Make sure you read the fine prints - everything is chargeable here (e.g. 100BHT refundable deposit f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderlustAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night at Tune Asoke before going to South Thailand.
The location was superb because only 5 minutes walking to Asok BTS Station and Sukhumvit metro station.
Around asok station there's terminal 21 mall, Robinson and many other shopping mall.
The room clean but the size very small. Suitable for transit 1 night only. Not suitable for family travelling with children.
When checked in the staff very helpfull, and can communicate with good english.
Tune hotel charge everything like AC, towel, TV, wifi.
If there's no promotion it's better to find another budget hotel like ibis or all seasons. It will be cheaper than tune.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanD404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The new Tune Hotel in BKK is what every budget traveller needs. In fact it is the latest hotel to be situated near Terminal 21 and the various 'naughty' Soi which BKK is famous for. The worst outcome is looking for the hotel if one is a first timer. Imagine ones' frustration is to see the sign TUNE HOTEL upwards but having a hard time looking for the road leading to it. The management must see to it that guests would easy locate the hotel by placing the sign at eye level near the sky train, not high on the side of the building. The main selling point is that it is near Asoke station which every traveller would like!

Room Tip: Since the hotel is new, all the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 596Mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya T, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#109 of 883 in Bangkok
1,241 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#78 of 883 in Bangkok
935 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#147 of 883 in Bangkok
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#206 of 883 in Bangkok
889 reviews
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Phromphong
Check Inn Phromphong
#183 of 883 in Bangkok
371 reviews
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok

Address: 7 Sukhumvit Soi 14, Sukhumvit Road,, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Tune Hotel Asoke, Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $32 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 130-room Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok is located in the centre of the capital, allowing guests to enjoy the convenience and comfort of staying in a convenient hotel, close to all key attractions and business centres. The 130-room property is a short walk from the Bangkok Transit System (BTS or Skytrain) Asoke station, the Mass Rapid Transport (MRT or Subway) Sukhumvit station and Sukhumvit Road, providing guests with excellent staging points to explore the city. It is also close to major shopping malls such as Terminal 21, business centres, hospitals and outstanding restaurants. Red Planet Asoke Bangkok has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi (up to three devices), soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing