We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab hostel and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
3Howw Hostel Khaosan
Ranked #98 of 1,189 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fab hostel and friendly staff”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a solo female traveller. Staff were fab and couldn't do enough to help - even let me borrow their insect repellent when I turned up with thousands of mozzy bites! Bed was good and room was clean. Chill out area with beanbags was also fab! Would def recommend this to any traveller!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    53
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
1
27
59
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My friend and I stayed at 3Howw during our very first trip. The hostel was very clean and modern, near Khaosan road but far from all the noises :) The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a very romantic canal on the way back from Khaosan to the hostel. We really enjoyed our stay at 3Howw and we'll definitely come back for this hostel in our next trip to Bangkok!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhuongNguyen1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatchewan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is by far one of the cleanest hostels I have stayed in while in se Asia. The bathrooms are cleaned regularly and are always stocked, beds are comfortable and they have a nice lounge area to relax. The staff is great, good location and helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I arrived at BKK (Bangkok Suvarnabhumi) on a flight from Istanbul, Turkey on 6th June. I took the city train from the airport as far as Phaya Thai. I then hailed a taxi off the main road and asked him to take me to Thandet Samsen (Soi 4) near Thandet Khaosan and made sure to say "NHA KHA' meaning 'meter fare' in Thai.

The taxi took about 30 mins (depending on traffic) and cost around 100 BHT. I walked up the side street (Soi 4) and found the hostel easily. The hostel is clean and the staff are very friendly and one guy in particular, Mui who is from Myanmar, helped me plan my trip there which I leave for tomorrow. There is free wifi and a hostel computer you can use for free which was great as I had lots of pics to upload from Istanbul.

I was so impressed by the place that I have booked a room for my girlfriend and I on return from Myanmar.

If you only in Bangkok for a short time I would thoroughly recommend staying here as it's centrally located but very quiet (unlike the hostels on Khaosan)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We booked our accomodation through Agoda.com a month earlier but unfortunately the reservation system of the hostel wasn't in sync with that of Agoda.com. but i can't discredit the hostel for that because for all we know, the error might be more on Agoda.com. Better yet, if you are going to book a month in advance, call/e-mail the hostel to confirm verbally. So instead of staying in a deluxe room with our own bathroom, we were asked (nicely) to stay for a night in a 10-person room (i don't know what to call that kind of set-up haha) and consequently utilize the communal shower room and restrooms. Since i am not that nice, i asked for a refund & gladly they agreed to give me a 300-Baht refund. Yay! :)

The deluxe room was very clean and cozy (probably mainly because of the lightsource). The shower and toilet area is also well-maintained complete with shampoo and liquid body soap dispensers. There is a television (slim screen) but unfortunately they had a problem with their cable provider. And also, there was no refrigerator so you can't keep drinks (yogurts and water) cool for a very long time and that is sad especially for people like me who easily thirsts for cold water in the middle of my sleep.

The hostel is near Phra Athit pier (N13), a 15-20 minute walk. It is also near Khao San road and to a number of streetfood stalls so food is never really a problem.

And during our stay (May 28-June 1, yeah we're leaving tomorrow already too bad) they were having a promotion with their 'light buffet breakfast which is for 80 Baht' so we had our breakfasts for free. I like the round/flower-shaped biscuits which had a thick sweet tamarind filling! I think i ate a lot of those hahaha :)

Overall, 3 Howw Hostel is a really good place to stay in a foreign land when you still want to feel like you're just home.

P.S. They have free wifi (just asked for the password which they change weekly) and you'll have to wear the cloth slippers they provided and deposit your shoes, slippers and such at a drawer before the stairs. And i hope they fix their tv service provider issues soon and add refrigerators in their deluxe rooms, and they'll definitely get a 5-star rating from me anytime =)

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in May 2013, in a double room with a private bathroom.

This is the nicest hostel I have ever stayed in! It's down a small 'soi' (lane), with very few guesthouses and hostel around. As a result, you can really get a feel for Thai life... It made Bangkok so much more authentic for me. I was such a treat to be staying in a place where you could observe what felt like real Thailand.... I really did not expect to find this in Bangkok. The street is also really quiet, but it's only a 10 minute walk from the Khaosan Road, and there are plenty of restaurants just a few minutes walk away.

The hostel itself was modern, clean, and quiet. The rooms are much nicer than hotel rooms, and there is a nice communal area with beanbags and a TV. The place seemed as though it was always being cleaned...! Even though we didn't use the communal showering facilities, they looked spotless, as did every other area.

We really loved our stay here and could have easily stayed longer. I would recommend to anyone who visits Bangkok.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gaby0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I like how clean it was and the service was great!! Very kind peopel and very helpful, if there ever was a problem :) I've been there before and it hasn't changed, still nice as ever and for a good price too! I will definitely return again since it is also close to the taxi and tuk tuk's :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ban129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Sabye Club Hostel
Sabye Club Hostel
#45 of 1,189 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Sukhumvit
3Howw Hostel@Sukhumvit 21
3Howw Hostel@Sukhumvit 21
#107 of 1,189 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Banglamphu
Bewel Hostel
Bewel Hostel
#154 of 1,189 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Oh Bangkok Hostel
Oh Bangkok Hostel
#152 of 1,189 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Banglamphu
Khaosan Immjai
Khaosan Immjai
#62 of 1,189 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Banglamphu
Baan Nampetch Hostel
Baan Nampetch Hostel
#126 of 1,189 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3Howw Hostel Khaosan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3Howw Hostel Khaosan

Property: 3Howw Hostel Khaosan
Address: 316/5 Samsen Soi 4 Pranakorn | 316/5 สามเสนซอย 4, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 1,189 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 3Howw Hostel Khaosan 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleanness and comfortable hostel that just 10 minutes from Khaosarn Road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your 3Howw Hostel Khaosan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing