We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Ranked #294 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Hotel and Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed on three separate occasions at The Arise Hotel in January 2013, and even brought friends. Best hotel for the price in Sukhumvit.

We stayed in all types of rooms.

Rooms are very kept clean.

Price is fair for the quality of Hotel.

Staff are very friendly and professional. Even cleaning staff thanked us for staying as we left rooms.

Good Hotel, Good People.

Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: We really liked the standard room because even though a bit smaller, they are private and have showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Franco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chayanon t, Front Office Manager at Arize Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I'm extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave the kind review of your stay. We are absolutely delighted that you are happy with our hotel.

On behalf of all the team at the hotel, thank you again for your review and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Mr. Chayanon( TONG )
Front Office Manager
The Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    124
    49
    15
    6
See reviews for
47
57
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights, from 31th december to 3rd january. The Hotel is a new structure near Prompong skytrain, a position that allows to reach easily every relevant point in Bangkok. Near Arize hotel, there is a good mall (Emporium) with several good and not expensive restaurants.

Rooms are adequate in terms of space and cleaning.

Staff was very kind satisfying our requests (for example taxi-call, logistic information, early check-out...).

Breakfast was good (wonderful pancake and good fruit quality), but it could be improved in terms of choices (for example more cakes, muffins, croissants).

Room Tip: rooms at the 4th floor are quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Franzy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chayanon t, Front Office Manager at Arize Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear valued guest,


Thank you very much for an array of positive feedback on our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments, and we have been fortunate in being part of many happy memories of other guests like you.

Thank you for the detailed description of the surrounding area. I will ensure to pass on your feedback to our team. And I share your comment with our chef to put more variety of breakfast.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back here at the Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26


Mr. Chayanon( TONG )
Front Office Manager
The Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I spent 6 nights in Arize Hotel and upon arrival, they have upgraded me to a Deluxe room. Love the washing/drying machine as well as the IPTV. The room is very well designed with ample space. Very comfy bed too! Would defintely come back for my next stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kellysoh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chayanon t, Front Office Manager at Arize Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the excellent feedback and positive comments about the Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26, our room , amenities and facilities. And Congratulation that you were upgraded to Deluxe.

We hope that you will visit us again on your next visit to Bangkok And We wish to provide the
best service to you when you come back to stay here.

Best wishes.
Mr. Chayanon( TONG )
Front Office Manager
The Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel from 27 to 30 Dec 2012. I have booked the superior room which is 20 sqm. It is rather small but due to it's clever design, you have ample place to move about. This hotel only opened in Nov 2012, everything is very new. What I like best about the room is the super comfy bed. The daily cleaning is ok but do not expect those of 5 star hotel. The breakfast served is rather simple and basic, you most probably be sick of it on the third day. But the staff at the breakfast cafe are all very willing to serve you.

The plus point of this hotel, I would said it's close proximity to Emporium, Prompong BTS(2 mins walk), local Thai cafe serving cheap food at 210 baht for 3 dishes, Japanese restaurant and cafe at every corner, many cheap massage(decent/ red light) close by, saw 1 medicure/pedicure and saloon(wash/blow dry/cut at 300 baht),

Another plus point of this hotel: late check out till 4 pm upon request.

Now, the -ve of this hotel. This hotel is not along the main street and suppose to be away from the street noise. But, the door is rather thin and you can hear the other guest returning to their room from 2 to 5 am especially those who speaks loudly or tend to slam their door. It you are sound sleeper, this should not bother you. I am a light sleeper, it did not bother me too much As I was too tired from the whole day shopping.

I will most likely stay in this service apartment again only if, the price is right( less than $70 sgd with breakfast).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zaktan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chayanon t, Front Office Manager at Arize Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26 and for reviewing us. I also thank you for the great comments you have posted.
I am pleased that you got to experience so many of the facilities within the hotel as well as finding the staff and service friendly and helpful.
We will continue to strive to outperform ourselves to ensure we deliver a high level of service.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Best wishes
Mr. Chayanon( TONG )
Front Office Manager
The Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#420 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
24 Inn Hotel
24 Inn Hotel
#386 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arize Hotel Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arize Hotel Sukhumvit

Property: Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Address: 8/8 Sukhumvit 26 Rd. Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the new Arize Hotel Sukhumvit, a brand-new city hotel and serviced residence with comfortable and elegant accommodations while executing a high level of personal service delivered with utmost pride to all our guests. The hotel is just off Sukhumvit Road and within walking distance to the BTS skytrain Phrom phong station and the MRT subway station, Sukhumvit. Situated a heartbeat away from Emporium, Terminal 21 Shopping Centre, Robinsons Department Store, The Queen Sirikit National Convention Center (QSNCC) and Benjasiri Park. Hotel offers exceptional convenience for business or leisure travelers with easy access to expressway, financial and shopping destinations. Arize Hotel Sukhumvit is the ideal oasis in the Centre of a bustling Bangkok. Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, you'll find friendly and efficient service at Arize Hotel Sukhumvit. Our well-appointed rooms offer high-speed wireless Internet, 40-inch flat-panel TVs, luxurious bedding, in-room safes and mini-bars and a number feature mini and full kitchens and washer/dryer units. Other services available, include a fitness center and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arize Hotel Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing